Login

A special request for CDSoundMaster Customers

Officially Licensed 3rd Party Developer Libraries
Free 3rd Party Programs

A special request for CDSoundMaster Customers

Postby cdsoundmaster » Mon Jun 07, 2010 10:25 am

Hi there,

I've created a small survey for CDS customers.
This is my first time creating a poll on my forum page, so please take a few moments to fill it out if you are willing.

http://clubvst.forumco.com/topic~TOPIC_ID~63.asp

Thank You!
Michael
cdsoundmaster
Vip Member
Vip Member

Re: A special request for CDSoundMaster Customers

Postby greekpeet » Mon Jun 07, 2010 6:22 pm

4. A very early, vintage ALL tube mixer and ALL tube eq combo.

Any more info on this one Michael???

What styles of music would it be good for, knowing there are other all tube mixers out there. I'd hate to ask, but how would these compare with what else is out there???

7. A lesser known eq, well known era and brand, secret weapon solid state transformer graphic eq transformed into a flexible Nebula device- known for famous producers using it as their secret vocal eq.

Would this be good on things other than vocals, but I would LOVE a good vocal EQ for some future work.

How about all of them?? ;)
greekpeet
User Level XI
User Level XI

Postby Definity » Mon Jun 07, 2010 8:02 pm

Done and Dusted glad i could help Michael!
Definity

Postby cdsoundmaster » Tue Jun 08, 2010 8:53 am

Yes, thank you for helping!
Definity wrote:Done and Dusted glad i could help Michael!
cdsoundmaster
Vip Member
Vip Member

Postby cdsoundmaster » Tue Jun 08, 2010 9:06 am

Hi Peter,
Yes I can give some info. I have bumped its priority to #1 and spent about 8 hours straight on editing with more to go.

It is very different from anything else out there that I know of. I know there is a modern tube mixer for Neb, which is actually just tube at the summing stage and not on the channels.

The other tube devices mainly center around the passive program eq aka M****y and Pultec, which is great.