Login

Gemini Audio Releases KultComp!!! - Compressor library

Officially Licensed 3rd Party Developer Libraries
Free 3rd Party Programs

Re: Gemini Audio Releases KultComp!!! - Compressor library

Postby CoolColJ » Mon Dec 10, 2012 5:14 pm

Gemini Audio wrote:Try to hold down the shift key while tweaking the parameter.


Yeah I did, but it still jumps too much
It seems like it has to do with the skin I'm using. Which has knobs.

The original Nebula skin has better range with the sliders but still not good.

Using the SK VINTAGE MACHINE SHARP FONTS skin with the longer sliders gave me the best range with shift.
I can get close to 1ms jumps with this skin.

Still it would be nice if you could enter values by typing it in!
CoolColJ
User Level IX
User Level IX
 
Posts: 99
Joined: Wed Sep 07, 2011 4:05 pm

Re: Gemini Audio Releases KultComp!!! - Compressor library

Postby RJHollins » Mon Dec 10, 2012 6:17 pm

CoolColJ wrote:Using the SK VINTAGE MACHINE SHARP FONTS skin with the longer sliders gave me the best range with shift.
I can get close to 1ms jumps with this skin.

Still it would be nice if you could enter values by typing it in!


I'm interested in this 'SK VINTAGE MACHINE' skin.

Where'd you get it ?

Thanks!
i7-5820k, MSI X99A Plus, 16 GIG Ram, Noctua NH-D14, Win-7 Pro [64-bit], Reaper-64

NVC [Nebula Virtual Controllers]
RJHollins
Expert
Expert
 
Posts: 2633
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2010 5:53 pm

Re: Gemini Audio Releases KultComp!!! - Compressor library

Postby richie43 » Mon Dec 10, 2012 9:51 pm

Hey RJ. I don't remember where I got that skin, but I use it too. I zipped it and put it on Dropbox for you.
https://www.dropbox.com/s/w8vjgnya1pvon ... 0FONTS.zip
Last edited by richie43 on Mon Dec 10, 2012 10:59 pm, edited 1 time in total.
The Sounds of the Hear and Now
http://soundyaudio.com/
richie43
Expert
Expert
 
Posts: 4868
Joined: Fri Feb 04, 2011 8:47 pm
Location: Minnesota, USA

Re: Gemini Audio Releases KultComp!!! - Compressor library

Postby RJHollins » Mon Dec 10, 2012 10:18 pm

Big Thanks for the 'skin' Richie :D

I've seen this one around, and appreciate the direct link to it !

Now to see how the fader details respond. :mrgreen:
i7-5820k, MSI X99A Plus, 16 GIG Ram, Noctua NH-D14, Win-7 Pro [64-bit], Reaper-64

NVC [Nebula Virtual Controllers]
RJHollins
Expert
Expert
 
Posts: 2633
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2010 5:53 pm

Re: Gemini Audio Releases KultComp!!! - Compressor library

Postby Gemini Audio » Sun Dec 16, 2012 12:30 pm

CoolColJ wrote:
Gemini Audio wrote:Try to hold down the shift key while tweaking the parameter.


Yeah I did, but it still jumps too much
It seems like it has to do with the skin I'm using. Which has knobs.

The original Nebula skin has better range with the sliders but still not good.

Using the SK VINTAGE MACHINE SHARP FONTS skin with the longer sliders gave me the best range with shift.
I can get close to 1ms jumps with this skin.

Still it would be nice if you could enter values by typing it in!


I agree! That feature would be very valuable. Hopefully Acustica will implement it into one of the next updates.
User avatar
Gemini Audio
User Level XI
User Level XI
 
Posts: 182
Joined: Tue Jul 17, 2012 4:42 pm

Re: Gemini Audio Releases KultComp!!! - Compressor library

Postby Enclave » Fri Dec 21, 2012 12:57 am

Gemini Audio wrote:
CoolColJ wrote:
Gemini Audio wrote:Try to hold down the shift key while tweaking the parameter.


Yeah I did, but it still jumps too much
It seems like it has to do with the skin I'm using. Which has knobs.

The original Nebula skin has better range with the sliders but still not good.

Using the SK VINTAGE MACHINE SHARP FONTS skin with the longer sliders gave me the best range with shift.
I can get close to 1ms jumps with this skin.

Still it would be nice if you could enter values by typing it in!


I agree! That feature would be very valuable. Hopefully Acustica will implement it into one of the next updates.


+1
Enclave
User Level III
User Level III
 
Posts: 38
Joined: Fri Mar 30, 2012 6:38 am

Re: Gemini Audio Releases KultComp!!! - Compressor library

Postby delchambre » Sun Jan 06, 2013 12:02 am

Just to say thank's to Gabriel for the very good job. The combo are really great and very amazing.
I own UAD2 and many more but this Kult is already one of my favorite compressor (I like the Fenix too but for master track only).

PS : hoping I'll be able to use the sidechain under Presonus Studio One (none of the Nebula are working :cry: ) ... (cross post : viewtopic.php?f=15&t=25398 )
User avatar
delchambre
User Level I
User Level I
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Fri Aug 31, 2012 9:12 pm
Location: Belgium

Re: Gemini Audio Releases KultComp!!! - Compressor library

Postby hive » Mon Jan 07, 2013 10:19 pm

Gemini Audio wrote:Create a copy of your Nebula plugin file (Not Nebula Reverb) and its respective xml file. Rename them both to „Nebula Compressor“. Open the xml and add <UP> 1 </UP> right below <MAGIC> xxx </MAGIC>. Now change the <PROGRAMRATE> value from 2000 to 100 and save it. You have just created Nebula Compressor which you can load the „NC“ versions with.

It's also in the User Manual.


hi, i've done this but 'Nebula Compressor' doesnt show up in my plugin list (VST or AU in Ableton/Logic). any ideas?
hive
User Level IV
User Level IV
 
Posts: 40
Joined: Wed Jun 23, 2010 9:08 pm

Re: Gemini Audio Releases KultComp!!! - Compressor library

Postby Gemini Audio » Tue Jan 08, 2013 9:34 am

Try changing the MAGIC "code". Just change one letter or number within that code. For example, change <MAGIC> c012 </MAGIC> to <MAGIC> c013 </MAGIC>. I f you use wrapped VSTs, you should wrap them after doing changes to the xml file.
User avatar
Gemini Audio
User Level XI
User Level XI
 
Posts: 182
Joined: Tue Jul 17, 2012 4:42 pm

Re: Gemini Audio Releases KultComp!!! - Compressor library

Postby hive » Tue Jan 08, 2013 1:55 pm

Gemini Audio wrote:Try changing the MAGIC "code". Just change one letter or number within that code. For example, change <MAGIC> c012 </MAGIC> to <MAGIC> c013 </MAGIC>. I f you use wrapped VSTs, you should wrap them after doing changes to the xml file.


thanks but Nebula Compressor AU still not showing up. not sure about VST as the Nebula VST or Nebula Reverb VST dont show up at all.
hive
User Level IV
User Level IV
 
Posts: 40
Joined: Wed Jun 23, 2010 9:08 pm

PreviousNext

Return to 3rd party libraries

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests