Login

Mac OSX and Nebula Pro Versions with 3rd Party Libraries

Officially Licensed 3rd Party Developer Libraries
Free 3rd Party Programs

Re: Mac OSX and Nebula Pro Versions with 3rd Party Libraries

Postby Loopy C » Sun Sep 18, 2011 1:08 am

cpwade wrote:Totally agree. 32 bit bridge is terrible.


;)
Loopy C
User Level II
User Level II
 
Posts: 22
Joined: Fri Sep 03, 2010 4:07 pm

Re: Mac OSX and Nebula Pro Versions with 3rd Party Libraries

Postby FrankydT » Sun Sep 18, 2011 4:59 am

So do I. No one loves Logic bridge. (no compares, crashes, etc.)
For 64 bit and 32 surely stable plugins, sound design-composition I use Logic.
For 32bit and audio editing I use Soundtrack Pro or Waveditor.
Advanced mix in Mixbus.
For Mastering Logic-Wave Editor.
But luckely, many developers had moved or are moving to 64 bit.
And Lion's update are at the doors.
But I'll wait for Lion.
And for Logic X, I'll wait until Logic 11 will be released.
But I must to say it.
There's a big performance (and more tracks-effects capability) improve when you can use all your ram.
But if your workflow is good as it is, then get stuck with it.
I'm not here to make a Daw, OS or 32 bit vs 64 bit Deathmatch.
I'm not here to say 'You Must Change!!'
I'm here to say that the time is nearly mature.
Finally the 64 bit daws and plugins will come to Mac as for Win.
It's a personal suggestion.
If and when you'll want upgrade, then make the right choice for your plugins.
PSP Audioware is a good choice, as Sonimus or DMG audio, DDMF, Eos of Audio Damage, Valhalla DSP, BFD2, Toontrack Superior 2, IK Multimedia, Blue Cat's, many others...
Also Nebula will be 64 bit shortly... also Soundtoys...
Kontakt 4 and the new 5 are 64-Lion ready, so Motu Machfive 3, but for new features, or compatibility, often you must pay the upgrade.
And I've payed for this.
Like I've payed for the Nebula Server upgrade.
I repeat, it's not necessary. It's an investment.
Maybe good, maybe bad. I followed my Instinct.
(I do know the Nebula investment is very good, Giancarlo and Enrique, on the contrary, thank to you and all 3d party developers))
Get stuck with a system that YOU KNOW it's working.
A system that you know and rely for a good and fast work.
I'm the first to say that. Never leave the good old for an unknown new
If you try to upgrade OS or Daw in a professional study, you'll be fired.
I upgraded to Snow Leopard because for me Leopard was not so stable, it seemed an Intel experiment to me.
Snow is good, for ME. And also Nebula works well now, for me.
My instinct, still for me, was right.
You follow yours.
Before I was a Windows, Samplitude, Cubase and Cool Edit guy.
(But, FOR ME, Logic it's better.
(Maybe Samplitude-Sequoia likes the same to me, but I prefer Mac OS-I should maybe try Sawstudio)
(The only lack is that Mono Panner +/- 64. It's like treat an audio file as midi... PLEASE, someone could make it? )

By the way, I swear that the little tricks I gave you will be useful to you.
FrankydT
User Level XI
User Level XI
 
Posts: 166
Joined: Tue Dec 28, 2010 3:47 pm

Re: Mac OSX and Nebula Pro Versions with 3rd Party Libraries

Postby cpwade » Sun Sep 18, 2011 5:49 am

FrankydT, I sort of stepped in on this thread, as I am Logic-centric as well. I just wanted to say I appreciate your passion and your insight.
These kind of in-depth and well articulated view points and experiences helps us all.

Thank you.
User avatar
cpwade
Member
Member
 
Posts: 328
Joined: Thu Dec 30, 2010 5:42 pm
Location: Colorado

Re: Mac OSX and Nebula Pro Versions with 3rd Party Libraries

Postby FrankydT » Wed Sep 21, 2011 12:40 am

Is better who can speak, or who can listen? ;)
Whatever of these 2, the only important thing is using mind and heart.
I think that you, too, are a special person
Thank to you
FrankydT
User Level XI
User Level XI
 
Posts: 166
Joined: Tue Dec 28, 2010 3:47 pm

Re: Mac OSX and Nebula Pro Versions with 3rd Party Libraries

Postby Loopy C » Fri Sep 23, 2011 9:40 pm

Ok, after complete clean install (and 10.6.8 update) I seem to be having a basic init problem. Anyone know what 'Program #0 not valid" means? What exactly needs to be in 'Programs' besides 'INIT? (was the same for 1.3.492 or 1.3.499, 1.3.492 pictured below)

Image
Loopy C
User Level II
User Level II
 
Posts: 22
Joined: Fri Sep 03, 2010 4:07 pm

Re: Mac OSX and Nebula Pro Versions with 3rd Party Libraries

Postby Loopy C » Fri Sep 23, 2011 9:49 pm

UPDATE: After installing complete Library still same message??
Loopy C
User Level II
User Level II
 
Posts: 22
Joined: Fri Sep 03, 2010 4:07 pm

Re: Mac OSX and Nebula Pro Versions with 3rd Party Libraries

Postby giancarlo » Fri Sep 23, 2011 10:11 pm

email to me
User avatar
giancarlo
Founder
Founder
 
Posts: 9203
Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2009 10:40 pm
Location: Italy

Re: Mac OSX and Nebula Pro Versions with 3rd Party Libraries

Postby Loopy C » Fri Sep 23, 2011 10:13 pm

OK, so this looks to be a serial number issue...Do I need a new key (I replaced my former serial# in it's original location but no good).

So re-installing requires new key even with same system?
Last edited by Loopy C on Fri Sep 23, 2011 10:19 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Loopy C
User Level II
User Level II
 
Posts: 22
Joined: Fri Sep 03, 2010 4:07 pm

Re: Mac OSX and Nebula Pro Versions with 3rd Party Libraries

Postby Loopy C » Fri Sep 23, 2011 10:15 pm

giancarlo wrote:email to me


Oops, we posted same time, I have sent you email, thanks ;-)
Loopy C
User Level II
User Level II
 
Posts: 22
Joined: Fri Sep 03, 2010 4:07 pm

Re: Mac OSX and Nebula Pro Versions with 3rd Party Libraries

Postby Loopy C » Fri Sep 23, 2011 10:28 pm

Serial number issue solved, I had forgotten it is the 'INIT's from old install that authorize Nebula (not serial number file itself) so...

After all that EXACTLY same problem as beginning of thread/before...no output :cry:

Whatever problem is, a complete re-install of all components and libraries plus all helpful suggestions had no effect on problem at all.

Of course though, thanks everyone for your assistance ;)

I can't help wonder about the Intel ipp 5 versus 7 given my 2009~2010 hardware (though this only changed as of 1.3.499, NOT 1.3.492 so I guess not)? At least as far as I can see, everyone here is working with chips older that late (August) 2009? or am I mistaken??
Loopy C
User Level II
User Level II
 
Posts: 22
Joined: Fri Sep 03, 2010 4:07 pm

PreviousNext

Return to 3rd party libraries

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests