Login

Not authorizing NebulaPro3 & 3rd Party Libraries

Officially Licensed 3rd Party Developer Libraries
Free 3rd Party Programs

Not authorizing NebulaPro3 & 3rd Party Libraries

Postby scooter » Fri Sep 02, 2011 4:20 am

I saw in another thread someone mentioning something about 3rd party libraries not sounding right if you hadn't authorized your Nebula3.ser file.

Is this true, because I was under the impression that authorizing your ser file only gave you access to the Acustica Audio library and I've only been using the third party stuff, lately? :?

Thank you!
-Scott
User avatar
scooter
Member
Member
 
Posts: 214
Joined: Fri Apr 02, 2010 8:24 pm
Location: Salt Lake City, Utah

Re: Not authorizing NebulaPro3 & 3rd Party Libraries

Postby Mercado_Negro » Fri Sep 02, 2011 6:07 am

i7 3770k :: Asus P8H77-V LE :: 16Gb DDR3 @1600MHz :: Geforce GT 520 :: OCZ-Vertex 128Gb :: WD Black Series 1Tb and Green Series 1Tb :: F*******e Liquid56 :: REAPER 64bit and StudioOne 64bit (both latest versions) :: Win 10 64bit
User avatar
Mercado_Negro
Beta Tester
Beta Tester
 
Posts: 1353
Joined: Sat Mar 27, 2010 9:30 am

Re: Not authorizing NebulaPro3 & 3rd Party Libraries

Postby scooter » Fri Sep 02, 2011 7:58 am

Really? hmmmm
-Scott
User avatar
scooter
Member
Member
 
Posts: 214
Joined: Fri Apr 02, 2010 8:24 pm
Location: Salt Lake City, Utah

Re: Not authorizing NebulaPro3 & 3rd Party Libraries

Postby enriquesilveti » Fri Sep 02, 2011 10:12 am

I saw in another thread someone mentioning something about 3rd party libraries not sounding right if you hadn't authorized your Nebula3.ser file.


Completely wrong. If you didn't authorize Nebula you are using demo license INIT file(INIT N2P/V files). You can run Nebula with non anti copy system libraries regardless if they are commercial or not. After you authorize Nebula you will able to load Acustica Audio emulation preset from Commercial Library and the same happens if the 3rd library has an anti copy system BUT library based on anti copy will not sound better or different just will not load if you didn't authorize correctly.
Enrique Silveti.
Acustica Audio customer and technical support.

MBP 11.5 (i7-4870 | 16 GB | 512 SDD)
SP4 (i5-6300 | 8 GB | 256 SDD)
UFX | Lyra2 | USBPre2
VM U15 | VM Win10 | VM OSX 10.12
N4/NAT4 | SPX3 | RX5 | LN2C | Smaart8 | R5 | PT12 | PX10 | NIK5
User avatar
enriquesilveti
Expert
Expert
 
Posts: 2663
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2010 9:00 pm
Location: Lodi | Madrid | Buenos Aires

Re: Not authorizing NebulaPro3 & 3rd Party Libraries

Postby scooter » Fri Sep 02, 2011 9:22 pm

Thank you!

Does anyone know how long it takes to get your auth file?
-Scott
User avatar
scooter
Member
Member
 
Posts: 214
Joined: Fri Apr 02, 2010 8:24 pm
Location: Salt Lake City, Utah

Re: Not authorizing NebulaPro3 & 3rd Party Libraries

Postby Mercado_Negro » Sat Sep 03, 2011 1:16 am

enriquesilveti wrote:Completely wrong. If you didn't authorize Nebula you are using demo license INIT file(INIT N2P/V files). You can run Nebula with non anti copy system libraries regardless if they are commercial or not. After you authorize Nebula you will able to load Acustica Audio emulation preset from Commercial Library and the same happens if the 3rd library has an anti copy system BUT library based on anti copy will not sound better or different just will not load if you didn't authorize correctly.


Please allow me to correct what you just said here Enrique but that's not right. IF Nebula is NOT authorized then 3rd party library won't sound OK. This is a fact I experienced myself so I'm not just inventing it. Please do your own tests and verify this, I'll do it again during the weekend just to get some pics for you.
i7 3770k :: Asus P8H77-V LE :: 16Gb DDR3 @1600MHz :: Geforce GT 520 :: OCZ-Vertex 128Gb :: WD Black Series 1Tb and Green Series 1Tb :: F*******e Liquid56 :: REAPER 64bit and StudioOne 64bit (both latest versions) :: Win 10 64bit
User avatar
Mercado_Negro
Beta Tester
Beta Tester
 
Posts: 1353
Joined: Sat Mar 27, 2010 9:30 am

Re: Not authorizing NebulaPro3 & 3rd Party Libraries

Postby scooter » Sat Sep 03, 2011 2:54 am

Mercado,

I heard back from Giancarlo and he said it makes no difference for third parties, whether it's auth'd or not.
-Scott
User avatar
scooter
Member
Member
 
Posts: 214
Joined: Fri Apr 02, 2010 8:24 pm
Location: Salt Lake City, Utah

Re: Not authorizing NebulaPro3 & 3rd Party Libraries

Postby Mercado_Negro » Sat Sep 03, 2011 3:23 am

scooter wrote:Mercado,

I heard back from Giancarlo and he said it makes no difference for third parties, whether it's auth'd or not.


Hi scooter,

Thanks for doing all the research about this. Because of you and Enrique's reply in this thread I did some tests a couple of minutes ago and I couldn't replicate what I've been saying. I cleaned up my "Temp" folder, did an installation of "SetupNebula3 Pro 1.3.492", and loaded the CLC IL1 program (IIRC I was using the CLC back then). Took a pic of it in VSTAnalyzer and then authorized Nebula and ran "Upgrade Nebula3 Server 1.3.499n". Loaded CLC IL1 once again and the response was identical. I'm confused now. I'm 100% sure programs didn't sound the same and I just could make it sound like before when I received my .SER file. I'm 100% sure of that. Maybe it was a problem with an old version of Nebula or something along these lines but I'm not crazy, it happened.

Anyways, I'm glad to hear there are no problems and I'm very sorry for being wrong and report something that isn't really true right now. Sorry again.

Cheers
i7 3770k :: Asus P8H77-V LE :: 16Gb DDR3 @1600MHz :: Geforce GT 520 :: OCZ-Vertex 128Gb :: WD Black Series 1Tb and Green Series 1Tb :: F*******e Liquid56 :: REAPER 64bit and StudioOne 64bit (both latest versions) :: Win 10 64bit
User avatar
Mercado_Negro
Beta Tester
Beta Tester
 
Posts: 1353
Joined: Sat Mar 27, 2010 9:30 am

Re: Not authorizing NebulaPro3 & 3rd Party Libraries

Postby enriquesilveti » Sat Sep 03, 2011 12:41 pm

Please allow me to correct what you just said here Enrique but that's not right. IF Nebula is NOT authorized then 3rd party library won't sound OK. This is a fact I experienced myself so I'm not just inventing it. Please do your own tests and verify this, I'll do it again during the weekend just to get some pics for you.


This is a bug. Normal behavior is that described above. If someone find that a non copy protected 3rd commercial library sound different with or without Acustica Audio key should be reported to support (Support / Contact Us: http://www.acustica-audio.com/index.php ... &Itemid=95)

NAT no show EP key type in list module so is quite difficult to follow an issues in NAT crypt bugs/errors.
Enrique Silveti.
Acustica Audio customer and technical support.

MBP 11.5 (i7-4870 | 16 GB | 512 SDD)
SP4 (i5-6300 | 8 GB | 256 SDD)
UFX | Lyra2 | USBPre2
VM U15 | VM Win10 | VM OSX 10.12
N4/NAT4 | SPX3 | RX5 | LN2C | Smaart8 | R5 | PT12 | PX10 | NIK5
User avatar
enriquesilveti
Expert
Expert
 
Posts: 2663
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2010 9:00 pm
Location: Lodi | Madrid | Buenos Aires


Return to 3rd party libraries

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests