Login

weird bug in AlexB CLC?

Officially Licensed 3rd Party Developer Libraries
Free 3rd Party Programs

Re: weird bug in AlexB CLC?

Postby vicnestE » Thu Aug 04, 2011 12:40 am

Delete everything in "C:\nebulatemprepository\Temp"
or some directory like this.

Put to trash if you are unsure.

There should be only *.xml and it will generate again once you load nebula in your DAW.
User avatar
vicnestE
Expert
Expert
 
Posts: 740
Joined: Sat Mar 27, 2010 5:11 am

Re: weird bug in AlexB CLC?

Postby Mercado_Negro » Thu Aug 04, 2011 12:54 am

There's nothing wrong here using .499n:

CLC_MBM.png
CLC_MBM.png (31.31 KiB) Viewed 964 times


In VSTAnalyzer just pull Nebula's input down to -12dB and raise the output to +6dB, this should give you a rough idea of its sound.
i7 3770k :: Asus P8H77-V LE :: 16Gb DDR3 @1600MHz :: Geforce GT 520 :: OCZ-Vertex 128Gb :: WD Black Series 1Tb and Green Series 1Tb :: F*******e Liquid56 :: REAPER 64bit and StudioOne 64bit (both latest versions) :: Win 10 64bit
User avatar
Mercado_Negro
Beta Tester
Beta Tester
 
Posts: 1353
Joined: Sat Mar 27, 2010 9:30 am

Re: weird bug in AlexB CLC?

Postby enriquesilveti » Thu Aug 04, 2011 7:56 am

Check this

Parameter name: dB protection
Description: Nebula audio engine can't go louder than +3dB. When output is louder it's "silenced" automatically. It's silenced only for samples which are louder than the protection value, so you get a sort of intermittent sound.
MAST page name: -
Master .XML name: PROTECTIONDB
Factory value (in Master .XML): none
Guru extra information: Actual default value when the key is not specified is exactly +3dB, use this parameter for reverting to old original behavior when protection was tuned to +24dB.
http://www.acustica-audio.com/forum/ind ... =viewtopic
Enrique Silveti.
Acustica Audio customer and technical support.

MBP 11.5 (i7-4870 | 16 GB | 512 SDD)
SP4 (i5-6300 | 8 GB | 256 SDD)
UFX | Lyra2 | USBPre2
VM U15 | VM Win10 | VM OSX 10.12
N4/NAT4 | SPX3 | RX5 | LN2C | Smaart8 | R5 | PT12 | PX10 | NIK5
User avatar
enriquesilveti
Expert
Expert
 
Posts: 2663
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2010 9:00 pm
Location: Lodi | Madrid | Buenos Aires

Re: weird bug in AlexB CLC?

Postby SKJGProject » Thu Aug 04, 2011 11:16 am

will try this....

lowering the input has the same result here, but for me it doesn't make any sense...as suggested i always tried to hit nebula with input volume at about -18dbfs

when nebula is loaded into the vst analyzer it shows an input of ca. -36db which is way lower than needed AND every program of the se versions of clc and mlc and every other program (vcult, vm tube, doc fear, mammoth, draw her, behemoth, fate eq, vintage black eq) is working properly
SKJGProject
User Level I
User Level I
 
Posts: 17
Joined: Tue Aug 31, 2010 11:39 pm

Re: weird bug in AlexB CLC?

Postby Mercado_Negro » Thu Aug 04, 2011 11:54 am

MLC MBC exhibits the same "issue" because its PAD IN is at 0dB like Enrique said (just like CLC's). There are many other programs showing this graph (some of those you even mentioned). It is the PAD IN and VSTAnalyzer which is blowing the emulation out of proportions, that's why you have to lower its input (programs use different PAD INs). It may say -36dB but that's not true, it is hitting at 0dBFS!
i7 3770k :: Asus P8H77-V LE :: 16Gb DDR3 @1600MHz :: Geforce GT 520 :: OCZ-Vertex 128Gb :: WD Black Series 1Tb and Green Series 1Tb :: F*******e Liquid56 :: REAPER 64bit and StudioOne 64bit (both latest versions) :: Win 10 64bit
User avatar
Mercado_Negro
Beta Tester
Beta Tester
 
Posts: 1353
Joined: Sat Mar 27, 2010 9:30 am

Re: weird bug in AlexB CLC?

Postby SKJGProject » Thu Aug 04, 2011 1:27 pm

well it seems that the program is hit way too hard, but nebula showing a wrong input level doesnt make sense at all...
how should i use it in cubase? when i'm using it with -18dbfs input level it sounds wrong (thin with clearly audible resonances at the spikes in the graph)
SKJGProject
User Level I
User Level I
 
Posts: 17
Joined: Tue Aug 31, 2010 11:39 pm

Re: weird bug in AlexB CLC?

Postby SKJGProject » Fri Aug 05, 2011 5:42 pm

where can i find older nebula installers, will try to revert to my old version and see if this problem still occurs...
SKJGProject
User Level I
User Level I
 
Posts: 17
Joined: Tue Aug 31, 2010 11:39 pm

Re: weird bug in AlexB CLC?

Postby mathias » Fri Aug 05, 2011 11:42 pm

don't go for the readouts inside nebula, concerning levels (there could be the pad in/out involved behind the scenes).
place a reliable rms (not peak!!) meter before nebula and make sure you hit the plugin around -20 db rms, this should be safe.
in vst-analyzer lower the input knob of nebula to -12 db and the graph should be ok.

mathias
system 1: windows 8 32 bit - samplitude prox, tracktion6, reaper
system 2: mac osx yosemite - reaper(32+64bit), tracktion6(32+64bit)

both systems on: macbook pro (late 2009), core 2 duo 3,06 ghz, 4 gb ram, graphic: nvidia geforce 9600M GT 512 MB
mathias
Expert
Expert
 
Posts: 2116
Joined: Wed Mar 31, 2010 12:25 am
Location: South-West Germany

Re: weird bug in AlexB CLC?

Postby SKJGProject » Tue Aug 30, 2011 7:54 pm

maybe i'm sooo stupid.....
i just realized that i never authorized nebula again after reinstallation of my system....can this cause the weird behaviour???
SKJGProject
User Level I
User Level I
 
Posts: 17
Joined: Tue Aug 31, 2010 11:39 pm

Re: weird bug in AlexB CLC?

Postby giancarlo » Tue Aug 30, 2011 8:47 pm

no...
User avatar
giancarlo
Founder
Founder
 
Posts: 9196
Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2009 10:40 pm
Location: Italy

PreviousNext

Return to 3rd party libraries

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 11 guests