Login

weird bug in AlexB CLC?

Officially Licensed 3rd Party Developer Libraries
Free 3rd Party Programs

weird bug in AlexB CLC?

Postby SKJGProject » Mon Aug 01, 2011 8:10 pm

Hi,

i recently updated nebula to the newest version and by accident checked some programs in the budde vst analyzer and i got some really weird plots in some of the clc programs. the ones in the manual look different and i remember that they looked like in the manual when i tested them the first time...however the SE program still looks normal!
Attachments
CLC_MBM.png
CLC_MBM.png (181.84 KiB) Viewed 1556 times
CLC_MBC_se.png
CLC_MBC_se.png (80.34 KiB) Viewed 1556 times
CLC_MBC.png
CLC_MBC.png (124.38 KiB) Viewed 1556 times
SKJGProject
User Level I
User Level I
 
Posts: 17
Joined: Tue Aug 31, 2010 11:39 pm

Re: weird bug in AlexB CLC?

Postby Mplay » Mon Aug 01, 2011 8:46 pm

You are hitting it way too hard. Check this topic
Mplay
Member
Member
 
Posts: 275
Joined: Fri Aug 20, 2010 10:25 am
Location: Willemstad, Curaçao

Re: weird bug in AlexB CLC?

Postby SKJGProject » Mon Aug 01, 2011 10:22 pm

unfortunately not...

see the other programs for reference, the analyzer is hitting it at ca. -36db, the se versions and every other program (vintage black eq, transcending music vari mu, r2r etc) are showing the right response :(
SKJGProject
User Level I
User Level I
 
Posts: 17
Joined: Tue Aug 31, 2010 11:39 pm

Re: weird bug in AlexB CLC?

Postby scooter » Tue Aug 02, 2011 3:15 am

The analyzer show's your level at 0dbfs, which is too hard
-Scott
User avatar
scooter
Member
Member
 
Posts: 214
Joined: Fri Apr 02, 2010 8:24 pm
Location: Salt Lake City, Utah

Re: weird bug in AlexB CLC?

Postby enriquesilveti » Tue Aug 02, 2011 10:16 am

Did you report this to the developer?
Enrique Silveti.
Acustica Audio customer and technical support.

MBP 11.5 (i7-4870 | 16 GB | 512 SDD)
SP4 (i5-6300 | 8 GB | 256 SDD)
RME UFX | PS Lyra2 | SD USBPre2
VM U15 | VM W10 | VM OSX 10.12
N4/NAT4 | SPX3 | RX5 | LN2C | Smaart8 | R5 | PT12 | PX10
User avatar
enriquesilveti
Global Moderator
Global Moderator
 
Posts: 2662
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2010 9:00 pm
Location: Lodi | Madrid | Buenos Aires

Re: weird bug in AlexB CLC?

Postby SKJGProject » Tue Aug 02, 2011 11:35 am

scooter wrote:The analyzer show's your level at 0dbfs, which is too hard


i wish it would be that easy...

i repeat: every other program sounds and measures ok (even some of the other clc programs)

for input check screenshot:

Image
SKJGProject
User Level I
User Level I
 
Posts: 17
Joined: Tue Aug 31, 2010 11:39 pm

Re: weird bug in AlexB CLC?

Postby mathias » Tue Aug 02, 2011 2:17 pm

just for testing:
lower the input knob of nebula to - 10 db and look what happens.
mathias
system 1: windows 8 32 bit - samplitude prox, tracktion6, reaper
system 2: mac osx yosemite - reaper(32+64bit), tracktion6(32+64bit)

both systems on: macbook pro (late 2009), core 2 duo 3,06 ghz, 4 gb ram, graphic: nvidia geforce 9600M GT 512 MB
mathias
Beta Tester
Beta Tester
 
Posts: 2111
Joined: Wed Mar 31, 2010 12:25 am

Re: weird bug in AlexB CLC?

Postby enriquesilveti » Tue Aug 02, 2011 2:24 pm

CLC MBM PadIn is 0!
Enrique Silveti.
Acustica Audio customer and technical support.

MBP 11.5 (i7-4870 | 16 GB | 512 SDD)
SP4 (i5-6300 | 8 GB | 256 SDD)
RME UFX | PS Lyra2 | SD USBPre2
VM U15 | VM W10 | VM OSX 10.12
N4/NAT4 | SPX3 | RX5 | LN2C | Smaart8 | R5 | PT12 | PX10
User avatar
enriquesilveti
Global Moderator
Global Moderator
 
Posts: 2662
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2010 9:00 pm
Location: Lodi | Madrid | Buenos Aires

Re: weird bug in AlexB CLC?

Postby SKJGProject » Tue Aug 02, 2011 5:40 pm

what does that mean? just for your info, projects with clc in it sounded normal but after the upgrade to .492, .495 and .499 they start to sound weird...why are the se programs are showing a total normal behaviour???
SKJGProject
User Level I
User Level I
 
Posts: 17
Joined: Tue Aug 31, 2010 11:39 pm

Re: weird bug in AlexB CLC?

Postby enriquesilveti » Tue Aug 02, 2011 6:16 pm

SKJGProject wrote:what does that mean? just for your info, projects with clc in it sounded normal but after the upgrade to .492, .495 and .499 they start to sound weird...why are the se programs are showing a total normal behaviour???


Reported to the developer...
Enrique Silveti.
Acustica Audio customer and technical support.

MBP 11.5 (i7-4870 | 16 GB | 512 SDD)
SP4 (i5-6300 | 8 GB | 256 SDD)
RME UFX | PS Lyra2 | SD USBPre2
VM U15 | VM W10 | VM OSX 10.12
N4/NAT4 | SPX3 | RX5 | LN2C | Smaart8 | R5 | PT12 | PX10
User avatar
enriquesilveti
Global Moderator
Global Moderator
 
Posts: 2662
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2010 9:00 pm
Location: Lodi | Madrid | Buenos Aires

Next

Return to 3rd party libraries

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests