Login

Mastering Tools Bundle: MTP-PRO, BMQ-PRO, VMQ-PRO

Officially Licensed 3rd Party Developer Libraries
Free 3rd Party Programs

Re: Mastering Tools Bundle: MTP-PRO, BMQ-PRO, VMQ-PRO

Postby sheever » Sat May 15, 2010 11:20 am

I ve downloaded the BMQ pro and the latest update for my system(1.3.401?)
it doesnt read the pro presets...:(
any advice?
cheers
User avatar
sheever
User Level III
User Level III
 
Posts: 36
Joined: Sun Apr 04, 2010 12:45 am

Re: Mastering Tools Bundle: MTP-PRO, BMQ-PRO, VMQ-PRO

Postby farjedi » Sat May 15, 2010 12:44 pm

I'm not sure but I had the same problem cos I didn't read the manual :) you have to send the BMQ-Pro.ser file to alex and he will send you the authorization file which you put in the nebulatemprepository folder..
Hope that helps..
farjedi
User Level X
User Level X
 
Posts: 139
Joined: Thu Apr 01, 2010 7:12 pm

Re: Mastering Tools Bundle: MTP-PRO, BMQ-PRO, VMQ-PRO

Postby AlexB » Sat May 15, 2010 12:53 pm

I hate the popups but it seems that I will have to put one that says: read the manual ! :mrgreen: :lol:
Mix with the ears, not with the eyes...
Facebook
WebSite
User avatar
AlexB
Expert
Expert
 
Posts: 578
Joined: Wed Mar 31, 2010 6:28 pm
Location: NW Italy

Re: Mastering Tools Bundle: MTP-PRO, BMQ-PRO, VMQ-PRO

Postby sheever » Sun May 16, 2010 1:54 pm

Yep,sorted
cheers
User avatar
sheever
User Level III
User Level III
 
Posts: 36
Joined: Sun Apr 04, 2010 12:45 am

Re: Mastering Tools Bundle: MTP-PRO, BMQ-PRO, VMQ-PRO

Postby tazzy » Wed May 19, 2010 8:25 pm

Is BMQ-pro released ? I haven't got any download link :roll:
tazzy
User Level 0
User Level 0
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2010 7:22 pm

Re: Mastering Tools Bundle: MTP-PRO, BMQ-PRO, VMQ-PRO

Postby AlexB » Thu May 20, 2010 1:16 am

tazzy wrote:Is BMQ-pro released ? I haven't got any download link :roll:


Yes, but some emails have been returned to me as failure...
No link in the email, simply enter in customer area, login in and download your software. 8-)
Mix with the ears, not with the eyes...
Facebook
WebSite
User avatar
AlexB
Expert
Expert
 
Posts: 578
Joined: Wed Mar 31, 2010 6:28 pm
Location: NW Italy

Re: Mastering Tools Bundle: MTP-PRO, BMQ-PRO, VMQ-PRO

Postby timothyallan » Thu May 20, 2010 4:43 am

Now that some of the settings in BMQ are interpolated instead of stepped, don't you lose some quality?

From what I understand, the old stepped versions would use exact samples of the unit, whereas now all the in between stages are calculated by Nebula?
timothyallan
User Level II
User Level II
 
Posts: 23
Joined: Wed Mar 31, 2010 2:19 am

Re: Mastering Tools Bundle: MTP-PRO, BMQ-PRO, VMQ-PRO

Postby TranscendingMusic » Thu May 20, 2010 6:02 am

timothyallan wrote:Now that some of the settings in BMQ are interpolated instead of stepped, don't you lose some quality?

From what I understand, the old stepped versions would use exact samples of the unit, whereas now all the in between stages are calculated by Nebula?


No not necessarily. Quality of interpolation is contingent on the accuracy,quantity, and meticulousness of the sampling process itself.
mixing | mastering
Win 10 x64 | Sonar Platinum x64 | 3930K(OC)
User avatar
TranscendingMusic
Expert
Expert
 
Posts: 1132
Joined: Sat Mar 27, 2010 7:01 am
Location: USA

Re: Mastering Tools Bundle: MTP-PRO, BMQ-PRO, VMQ-PRO

Postby tazzy » Thu May 20, 2010 7:45 am

AlexB wrote:
tazzy wrote:Is BMQ-pro released ? I haven't got any download link :roll:


Yes, but some emails have been returned to me as failure...
No link in the email, simply enter in customer area, login in and download your software. 8-)


There where no problems when I got my Modern Black Console PRO update, got mail with link and login details.

What are login ?? same as for MBC Pro ???

Ok - sorry just tried it, login details are the same as for BMQ :lol:
tazzy
User Level 0
User Level 0
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2010 7:22 pm

Re: Mastering Tools Bundle: MTP-PRO, BMQ-PRO, VMQ-PRO

Postby AlexB » Thu May 20, 2010 10:31 am

TranscendingMusic wrote:
timothyallan wrote:Now that some of the settings in BMQ are interpolated instead of stepped, don't you lose some quality?

From what I understand, the old stepped versions would use exact samples of the unit, whereas now all the in between stages are calculated by Nebula?


No not necessarily. Quality of interpolation is contingent on the accuracy,quantity, and meticulousness of the sampling process itself.


It's right. The quality is the same, i.e. better, and you have the possibility to set the gain at 7dB or 10dB or 5dB instead fixed point... I think that it's more useful.

However by listening tests, Nebula still sound excellent until 4-5dB of interpolation (but this is not my case...)
Mix with the ears, not with the eyes...
Facebook
WebSite
User avatar
AlexB
Expert
Expert
 
Posts: 578
Joined: Wed Mar 31, 2010 6:28 pm
Location: NW Italy

PreviousNext

Return to 3rd party libraries

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 7 guests