Login

Rhythminmind Programs Econo Mode

Officially Licensed 3rd Party Developer Libraries
Free 3rd Party Programs

Re: Rhythminmind Programs Econo Mode

Postby enriquesilveti » Thu Jun 30, 2011 10:22 am

ECONO/NORMAL has inverted behavior in Nebula.

ECONO = all kernels plays in FREQD player engine but you will see .NORMAL, so if you try to click on > to send clean kernel or even/odd kernels to TIMED player engine Nebula will refuse to do it due you are in economic mode.
Enrique Silveti.
Acustica Audio customer and technical support.

MBP 11.5 (i7-4870 | 16 GB | 512 SDD)
SP4 (i5-6300 | 8 GB | 256 SDD)
RME UFX | PS Lyra2 | SD USBPre2
VM U15 | VM W10 | VM OSX 10.12
N4/NAT4 | SPX3 | RX5 | LN2C | Smaart8 | R5 | PT12 | PX10
User avatar
enriquesilveti
Expert
Expert
 
Posts: 2662
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2010 9:00 pm
Location: Lodi | Madrid | Buenos Aires

Re: Rhythminmind Programs Econo Mode

Postby tbentley » Thu Jun 30, 2011 3:00 pm

Im confused. So econo mode plays kernels and normal doesn't play kernels. Is that right?
tbentley
User Level XI
User Level XI
 
Posts: 176
Joined: Mon Feb 28, 2011 8:17 am

Re: Rhythminmind Programs Econo Mode

Postby biomuse » Fri Jul 01, 2011 12:56 am

No. If no kernels were playing, Nebula would have no effect at all on the signal. Enrique is talking about swapping kernels between the two different kernel player engines that are part of Nebula, and saying that Econo mode can only use one of them (FREQD) but not the other (TIMED), something which is interesting but was not part of your question.

When the screen says "ECONO" you're in normal mode. That's what he means by inverted. I just confirmed this for myself by loading up a bunch of AlexB presets. They all say ECONO on the kernels page by default.
biomuse
User Level X
User Level X
 
Posts: 119
Joined: Tue Dec 14, 2010 9:37 am

Re: Rhythminmind Programs Econo Mode

Postby prosodio » Fri Jul 01, 2011 4:49 pm

I´ve bought both rhythminmind libraries (nagra and studer) and they a setted in normal mode (installed as they came) so I guess that for maximum quality I should set in econo and save each preset.. am I right?
prosodio
User Level X
User Level X
 
Posts: 104
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2010 8:55 pm

Re: Rhythminmind Programs Econo Mode

Postby biomuse » Fri Jul 01, 2011 7:12 pm

prosodio wrote:I´ve bought both rhythminmind libraries (nagra and studer) and they a setted in normal mode (installed as they came) so I guess that for maximum quality I should set in econo and save each preset.. am I right?


Careful - what you mean is, it says ".NORMAL" with the flashing dot on the KERN page, which means that you are actually in Econo mode, thus your question.

I think Eric really should be the one to answer this definitively, but these two threads explain the background of what's going on. It could be that Eric set it that way for a reason:

http://www.acustica-audio.com/forum/ind ... opic#p8439

http://www.acustica-audio.com/forum/ind ... opic#p8448
Last edited by biomuse on Fri Jul 01, 2011 10:50 pm, edited 2 times in total.
biomuse
User Level X
User Level X
 
Posts: 119
Joined: Tue Dec 14, 2010 9:37 am

Re: Rhythminmind Programs Econo Mode

Postby prosodio » Fri Jul 01, 2011 8:06 pm

yep flashing dot, so everything is ok then...
prosodio
User Level X
User Level X
 
Posts: 104
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2010 8:55 pm

Re: Rhythminmind Programs Econo Mode

Postby prosodio » Sat Jul 02, 2011 5:24 pm

By the way I´m not tired to say... that Nagra is the f...ing Shittt!!!!!!
prosodio
User Level X
User Level X
 
Posts: 104
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2010 8:55 pm

Previous

Return to 3rd party libraries

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests