Login

CLC console usage

Officially Licensed 3rd Party Developer Libraries
Free 3rd Party Programs

CLC console usage

Postby dejanilly » Wed Feb 09, 2011 1:28 pm

Hi

I'm kinda new with nebula. I just bought CLC console emulation and i don't understand exactly how it should be used. So i'll rather ask :mrgreen: :

1. The manual says: "Just insert one instance of Nebula as first plugin in your tracks choosing the “Console Input Channel” that you prefer"

---> what does this mean ? To put only one nebula with “Console Input Channel” on first mixing track or to put it on every track that i mix (or submixbusses(like guitar, drums, ...)) ???

2. The manual says: "Insert in every buss-group one "Console Buss Group" to your taste and insert one "Console Buss Out" on the mixbuss."

---> What is meant with "insert one "Console Buss Out" on the mixbuss." .....should i put just one "Console Buss Out" on my final mastering bus or on every track that i mix (or submixbusses(like guitar, drums, ...)) ???

How are you guys doing this ???

Thanks for help :D
dejanilly
User Level I
User Level I

Re: CLC console usage

Postby Tim Petherick » Wed Feb 09, 2011 4:18 pm

In general ,

You can just copy the way the mixer works-

Sometimes I start by colouring a single channel with a preamp,then

on every channel insert a line from nebula as if the outputs of your interface are going into the line inputs of a mixer

master buss is just the stereo output of the mixer ,so insert one of those on your master.

group busses can be used for things like drum kits (still using line ins on every channel before using a group ),set up a group channel in your daw then send the drums to this group,then add a buss group from nebula.This will help glue the kit back together.This is very subtle but works well by rounding things off.