Login

remove or hide stock AA library

Acustica Audio's Official Included Library
Free Unregistered Version Libraries

remove or hide stock AA library

Postby tonybrennan » Thu Oct 04, 2012 2:58 pm

I would like to have less choice and either hide or remove many of the stock library . how is the best way to do this ? thanks
tonybrennan
User Level 0
User Level 0
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Aug 19, 2011 5:22 pm

Re: remove or hide stock AA library

Postby Henry Olonga » Sat Oct 06, 2012 9:34 am

Simplest way if you want to retrieve them in the future without re-installing is to simply move the specific Program files to a new folder. Perhaps call it temp programs or something like that in your repository. View the folder in order of date the bulk select and move them. The AA programs are usually the oldest. To re- instal simply move them back to the programs folder.

Alternatively to permanently delete them simply go into the Program and Vector folders and delete them all to oblivion. They should have corresponding names in both folders.

Hope that helps

H
User avatar
Henry Olonga
Expert
Expert
 
Posts: 572
Joined: Wed Mar 31, 2010 1:38 am
Location: South west England

Re: remove or hide stock AA library

Postby RJHollins » Sat Oct 06, 2012 11:06 am

also ...

you may have to delete the 'TEMP' folder contents that contain the cache.
i7-5820k, MSI X99A Plus, 16 GIG Ram, Noctua NH-D14, Win-7 Pro [64-bit], Reaper-64

NVC [Nebula Virtual Controllers]
RJHollins
Beta Tester
Beta Tester
 
Posts: 2626
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2010 5:53 pm

Re: remove or hide stock AA library

Postby Henry Olonga » Sat Oct 06, 2012 3:31 pm

Yes.............and maybe even go into the setup folder and delete the scanboot file. It will rescan everything from scratch.
User avatar
Henry Olonga
Expert
Expert
 
Posts: 572
Joined: Wed Mar 31, 2010 1:38 am
Location: South west England

Re: remove or hide stock AA library

Postby tonybrennan » Tue Oct 09, 2012 9:58 pm

thanks guys will try that ;)
tonybrennan
User Level 0
User Level 0
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Aug 19, 2011 5:22 pm

Re: remove or hide stock AA library

Postby tonybrennan » Thu Oct 11, 2012 11:34 am

thanks guys this worked a treat , i moved the program files i didnt need to a higher dir , cleared the temp dir and deleted the scanboot file . and its now showing only the ones i kept.

nice one !
tonybrennan
User Level 0
User Level 0
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Aug 19, 2011 5:22 pm


Return to Acustica Audio Library

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests