Login

Neb. Problem. Please help:)

Tips & tricks, working results, technical support

Re: Newbie question

Postby the19thbear » Tue May 08, 2012 7:03 am

Fixed by a reinstall! Might I just add that nebula is Pure audio heaven compared to algo based vst's! They don't even compare. In a matter of 15min. I had a way better drum sound than normal! Lots of punch, huge lows and FINALLY that slick hi end sheen! And this is only with the stock programs.
Thanks!!
the19thbear
User Level V
User Level V
 
Posts: 50
Joined: Thu Jul 01, 2010 12:26 am

Re: Newbie question

Postby enriquesilveti » Tue May 08, 2012 8:42 am

Welcome and remember we LUFS our customers.
Enrique Silveti.
Acustica Audio customer and technical support.

MBP 11.5 (i7-4870 | 16 GB | 512 SDD)
SP4 (i5-6300 | 8 GB | 256 SDD)
RME UFX | PS Lyra2 | SD USBPre2
VM U15 | VM W10 | VM OSX 10.12
N4/NAT4 | SPX3 | RX5 | LN2C | Smaart8 | R5 | PT12 | PX10
User avatar
enriquesilveti
Global Moderator
Global Moderator
 
Posts: 2662
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2010 9:00 pm
Location: Lodi | Madrid | Buenos Aires

Re: Newbie question

Postby the19thbear » Tue Jun 12, 2012 11:35 pm

ok... somehow the problem is back..
I have tried installing/uninstalling about 5 times now..
have installed on the local C drive and on the D drive (whihc has all my plugins etc) and when i convert it to rtas it always messes up.
If i load more than 3 instances of the same, lets say eq, then i get garbled noise from the tracks with Neb on them.... and i trashed prefs..

it driving me nuts!!!!! any hints?
This is on PT10 with RME raydat win 7 32bit
the19thbear
User Level V
User Level V
 
Posts: 50
Joined: Thu Jul 01, 2010 12:26 am

Re: Newbie question

Postby the19thbear » Wed Jun 13, 2012 8:58 am

When uninstalling nebula, does it leave any hidden files anywhere else than in the nebula program dir, and the nebula vst dir?

There might be some hidden file that is corrupted and needs to be deleted.. otherwise i might have to reformat and reinstall windows.... :roll:
the19thbear
User Level V
User Level V
 
Posts: 50
Joined: Thu Jul 01, 2010 12:26 am

Re: Newbie question

Postby enriquesilveti » Wed Jun 13, 2012 9:09 am

the19thbear wrote:ok... somehow the problem is back..
I have tried installing/uninstalling about 5 times now..
have installed on the local C drive and on the D drive (whihc has all my plugins etc) and when i convert it to rtas it always messes up.
If i load more than 3 instances of the same, lets say eq, then i get garbled noise from the tracks with Neb on them.... and i trashed prefs..

it driving me nuts!!!!! any hints?
This is on PT10 with RME raydat win 7 32bit


3 Nebulas in the same track as insert? Please check the summed latency and the max PT 10 latency compensation.
Enrique Silveti.
Acustica Audio customer and technical support.

MBP 11.5 (i7-4870 | 16 GB | 512 SDD)
SP4 (i5-6300 | 8 GB | 256 SDD)
RME UFX | PS Lyra2 | SD USBPre2
VM U15 | VM W10 | VM OSX 10.12
N4/NAT4 | SPX3 | RX5 | LN2C | Smaart8 | R5 | PT12 | PX10
User avatar
enriquesilveti
Global Moderator
Global Moderator
 
Posts: 2662
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2010 9:00 pm
Location: Lodi | Madrid | Buenos Aires

Re: Newbie question

Postby enriquesilveti » Wed Jun 13, 2012 9:10 am

the19thbear wrote:When uninstalling nebula, does it leave any hidden files anywhere else than in the nebula program dir, and the nebula vst dir?

There might be some hidden file that is corrupted and needs to be deleted.. otherwise i might have to reformat and reinstall windows.... :roll:


Read this: http://www.acustica-audio.com/forum/ind ... =viewtopic
Enrique Silveti.
Acustica Audio customer and technical support.

MBP 11.5 (i7-4870 | 16 GB | 512 SDD)
SP4 (i5-6300 | 8 GB | 256 SDD)
RME UFX | PS Lyra2 | SD USBPre2
VM U15 | VM W10 | VM OSX 10.12
N4/NAT4 | SPX3 | RX5 | LN2C | Smaart8 | R5 | PT12 | PX10
User avatar
enriquesilveti
Global Moderator
Global Moderator
 
Posts: 2662
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2010 9:00 pm
Location: Lodi | Madrid | Buenos Aires

Re: Newbie question

Postby the19thbear » Wed Jun 13, 2012 9:52 am

Its 1 instance of neb. Per track. 3 tracks total. Not 3 neb on one track:)
And thanks alot for the link! looks like its just what i need.
Will try tonight:)
the19thbear
User Level V
User Level V
 
Posts: 50
Joined: Thu Jul 01, 2010 12:26 am

Re: Newbie question

Postby the19thbear » Wed Jun 13, 2012 11:25 pm

followed the link and deleted all the files. didnt work.
reinstalled win7 32bit+pro tools+vst/rtas wrapper/soundcard drivers etc: Still no cigar!
Is there some setting in nebula that i am missing?
i tried changing the dsp buffer, and my soundcard buffer.
If i have 3 of the same eq's in a session: garbled audio... its driving me nuts! Here I was saving up to buy nebula becuase i think it sounds great--- and then this happened.. ARRRHggh!!!
All other wrapped plugins work fine!

Could server mode solve the problem?(is it possible to run nebula server and host on the same machine - I don't have 2 pc's) could I somehow get a trial version of nebula pro to see if that would solve the problem?
any hints are welcome!:)
the19thbear
User Level V
User Level V
 
Posts: 50
Joined: Thu Jul 01, 2010 12:26 am

Re: Newbie question

Postby RJHollins » Wed Jun 13, 2012 11:36 pm

What eq is giving the problem ??

You mentioned buffer setting ... what are you setting them too ??

Also
What sample rate is your session running at ? When you look at Nebula's main GUI, you'll see to sample rates listed. The first is the original libraries rate, the second is the session rate. Do you possibly have a blinking arrow pointing too the rate ?? if so, check your RateCNVRT setting. Should be set to 9000.

just offering suggestions.
i7-5820k, MSI X99A Plus, 16 GIG Ram, Noctua NH-D14, Win-7 Pro [64-bit], Reaper-64

NVC [Nebula Virtual Controllers]
RJHollins
Beta Tester
Beta Tester
 
Posts: 2623
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2010 5:53 pm

Re: Newbie question

Postby elam » Thu Jun 14, 2012 12:44 am

Got some performance issues here too.That wasn't here before.It's under investigation.

In the meantime,you can download Reaper (it's easy to install and non invasive).Open a couple of tracks.Do the same experimentation.If it's fluid,you know it's coming from PT/FXpansion adapter, and not from Nebula.Go ahead and narrow the issue down.

Good luck.
elam
Vip Member
Vip Member
 
Posts: 425
Joined: Sat May 15, 2010 5:42 pm

PreviousNext

Return to Working with Nebula

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests