Login

EQ's and filters not working.

Tips & tricks, working results, technical support

EQ's and filters not working.

Postby Martinez » Wed Dec 22, 2010 6:49 am

Hi.

Compressors are working but not filters or eqs.
If I load eqs or filters the sliders just got to the bottom of the gui and stick there and no sound it processed.

Any ideas?

I'm working in Reaper x64 in windows 7 x64.

It was working fine but then all of a sudden it's just started doing what I've just described.

Why would the compressors be working and not the filters or EQs?
Martinez
Member
Member
 
Posts: 254
Joined: Mon Aug 09, 2010 2:03 pm

Re: EQ's and filters not working.

Postby enriquesilveti » Wed Dec 22, 2010 1:08 pm

An small part of the commercial library (any version) has included FREE emulation presets included into Nebula FREE library that EPs don't have any key protection. You can run Nebula2/3/3 PRO with out your KEY for a fixed time (DEMO mode), your report seems like you are doing that.

If you already send us your SERial and install you KEY, you should re install Nebula through a setup for overwrite you KEY to DEMO one and request a new one.

Please ready this > Acustica Audio Products Key F.A.Q.: http://www.acustica-audio.com/forum/ind ... =viewtopic and this > Help us help you (read this before posting): http://www.acustica-audio.com/forum/ind ... =viewtopic

Please read this threats and test you EQs/FLTs like is explained into The NAT tip of the month (#2 - October 2010): http://www.acustica-audio.com/forum/ind ... opic#p5129
Enrique Silveti.
Acustica Audio customer and technical support.

MBP 11.5 (i7-4870 | 16 GB | 512 SDD)
SP4 (i5-6300 | 8 GB | 256 SDD)
RME UFX | PS Lyra2 | SD USBPre2
VM U15 | VM W10 | VM OSX 10.12
N4/NAT4 | SPX3 | RX5 | LN2C | Smaart8 | R5 | PT12 | PX10
User avatar
enriquesilveti
Global Moderator
Global Moderator
 
Posts: 2662
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2010 9:00 pm
Location: Lodi | Madrid | Buenos Aires

Re: EQ's and filters not working.

Postby Martinez » Wed Dec 22, 2010 11:13 pm

Hi enriquesilveti

Thank you for Your Help.

I'm using Nebula2 (not a nebula pro yet) and I'm not mixing licences or anything just the licence that I was sent when I did the whole authorization thing.

It has all been working fine but all of a sudden my eqs, filters and pres have just decided not to work.

I've just done a clean reinstall of windows last night so We'll see if that fixes the problem.
However, that's not much of a solution because if it happens again I still won't know whats causing it and I can't just keep going and doing reinstalls of windows every time something goes wrong.


Cheers!
Martinez
Member
Member
 
Posts: 254
Joined: Mon Aug 09, 2010 2:03 pm

Re: EQ's and filters not working.

Postby enriquesilveti » Thu Dec 23, 2010 11:20 am

Can be a HDD or PSU error, giving you corrupt DATA. My WXP SP2 is installed from 2 years ago using ghost backups and I never experience this type of errors, just one time I run a setup by error so I reinstall my KEY. Can you move you AA library to other HDD?
Enrique Silveti.
Acustica Audio customer and technical support.

MBP 11.5 (i7-4870 | 16 GB | 512 SDD)
SP4 (i5-6300 | 8 GB | 256 SDD)
RME UFX | PS Lyra2 | SD USBPre2
VM U15 | VM W10 | VM OSX 10.12
N4/NAT4 | SPX3 | RX5 | LN2C | Smaart8 | R5 | PT12 | PX10
User avatar
enriquesilveti
Global Moderator
Global Moderator
 
Posts: 2662
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2010 9:00 pm
Location: Lodi | Madrid | Buenos Aires

Re: EQ's and filters not working.

Postby Martinez » Fri Dec 24, 2010 2:06 am

Thanks for the suggestion but I highly doubt that that is the problem.
I have checked that drive for errors not to long ago and it was clean.

My power supply is also fairly new and I have had absolutely no problem with it.

I might just not worry about it for now and see what happens when I upgrade to Nebula Pro.
I'm just waiting for the money to clear GayPal.
Martinez
Member
Member
 
Posts: 254
Joined: Mon Aug 09, 2010 2:03 pm

Re: EQ's and filters not working.

Postby mathias » Fri Dec 24, 2010 4:36 am

did you reinstall your license-key?

this normally fixes the problem you described

mathias
system 1: windows 8 32 bit - samplitude prox, tracktion6, reaper
system 2: mac osx yosemite - reaper(32+64bit), tracktion6(32+64bit)

both systems on: macbook pro (late 2009), core 2 duo 3,06 ghz, 4 gb ram, graphic: nvidia geforce 9600M GT 512 MB
mathias
Beta Tester
Beta Tester
 
Posts: 2108
Joined: Wed Mar 31, 2010 12:25 am

Re: EQ's and filters not working.

Postby Martinez » Fri Dec 24, 2010 6:37 am

Thanks Mathias, but I tried that about a million times before I came and asked for help on the forum.

I also tried uninstalling Nebula and reinstalling after a cold boot.
When that didn't work I tried uninstalling windows, formatting the hard drive and reinstalling it and when that failed I tried it all again in vain.

Thanks anyway. :D
Martinez
Member
Member
 
Posts: 254
Joined: Mon Aug 09, 2010 2:03 pm

Re: EQ's and filters not working.

Postby enriquesilveti » Fri Dec 24, 2010 2:48 pm

We assume that you don't have anti-virus software. I'll contact you thru PM to do some deep tests with some custom emulation presets with custom keys.
Enrique Silveti.
Acustica Audio customer and technical support.

MBP 11.5 (i7-4870 | 16 GB | 512 SDD)
SP4 (i5-6300 | 8 GB | 256 SDD)
RME UFX | PS Lyra2 | SD USBPre2
VM U15 | VM W10 | VM OSX 10.12
N4/NAT4 | SPX3 | RX5 | LN2C | Smaart8 | R5 | PT12 | PX10
User avatar
enriquesilveti
Global Moderator
Global Moderator
 
Posts: 2662
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2010 9:00 pm
Location: Lodi | Madrid | Buenos Aires

Re: EQ's and filters not working.

Postby Martinez » Fri Dec 24, 2010 9:51 pm

I don't have an ati-virus because My DAW doesn't go anywhere near the internet.

It is windows 7 so it could be permissions or some other weird thing that seemed like a good idea to microsoft at the time.
Martinez
Member
Member
 
Posts: 254
Joined: Mon Aug 09, 2010 2:03 pm

Re: EQ's and filters not working.

Postby giancarlo » Fri Dec 24, 2010 10:01 pm

install a setup version, run nebula, send your new serial file to us
User avatar
giancarlo
Founder
Founder
 
Posts: 9153
Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2009 10:40 pm
Location: Italy

Next

Return to Working with Nebula

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 7 guests

cron