Login

Initial diagnostics

Tips & tricks, working results, technical support

Initial diagnostics

Postby woeischris » Wed Dec 22, 2010 12:25 am

I'm reading the manual for the first time (why the HELL didn't I do this sooner!?) and it says:

"The first time Nebula is started a special diagnostic will select the right configuration."

Say I make a significant change to the hardware in my system and I want it to reevaluate the settings. How can I trigger this special diagnostic again?
woeischris
Member
Member
 
Posts: 221
Joined: Sat Jul 24, 2010 9:06 am

Re: Initial diagnostics

Postby enriquesilveti » Wed Dec 22, 2010 1:22 pm

Initial diagnostics is for setup Nebula audio engine in the best OPTs due audio engine is hand write by G. in assembler. 5/11 combination is the best for all nowadays CPUs. Or are you thinking to buy a PVI machine? :lol:
Enrique Silveti.
Acustica Audio customer and technical support.

MBP 11.5 (i7-4870 | 16 GB | 512 SDD)
SP4 (i5-6300 | 8 GB | 256 SDD)
RME UFX | PS Lyra2 | SD USBPre2
VM U15 | VM W10 | VM OSX 10.12
N4/NAT4 | SPX3 | RX5 | LN2C | Smaart8 | R5 | PT12 | PX10
User avatar
enriquesilveti
Global Moderator
Global Moderator
 
Posts: 2662
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2010 9:00 pm
Location: Lodi | Madrid | Buenos Aires

Re: Initial diagnostics

Postby woeischris » Wed Dec 22, 2010 3:15 pm

I do not understand what any of that means. Is it possible to perform initial diagnostics a second time?
woeischris
Member
Member
 
Posts: 221
Joined: Sat Jul 24, 2010 9:06 am

Re: Initial diagnostics

Postby enriquesilveti » Wed Dec 22, 2010 7:45 pm

I really don't know how to do it.
Enrique Silveti.
Acustica Audio customer and technical support.

MBP 11.5 (i7-4870 | 16 GB | 512 SDD)
SP4 (i5-6300 | 8 GB | 256 SDD)
RME UFX | PS Lyra2 | SD USBPre2
VM U15 | VM W10 | VM OSX 10.12
N4/NAT4 | SPX3 | RX5 | LN2C | Smaart8 | R5 | PT12 | PX10
User avatar
enriquesilveti
Global Moderator
Global Moderator
 
Posts: 2662
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2010 9:00 pm
Location: Lodi | Madrid | Buenos Aires

Re: Initial diagnostics

Postby giancarlo » Wed Dec 22, 2010 8:39 pm

hi, just install again a setup version (and apply your key later) or an upgrade version. It will run everything from the scratch. Diagnostic is executed when OPT TIMED key is missing in xml file or when a nebula3_installer.xml is present in your vstplugins folder
User avatar
giancarlo
Founder
Founder
 
Posts: 9143
Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2009 10:40 pm
Location: Italy


Return to Working with Nebula

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests