Login

Upgrades

Tips & tricks, working results, technical support

Upgrades

Postby tumburu » Mon Dec 20, 2010 3:45 pm

I find that the latest upgrades are overwriting the previous settings of Nebula. How can one choose upgrade and not install? Never found that option in the installers.

Thanks.
User avatar
tumburu
Vip Member
Vip Member
 
Posts: 430
Joined: Tue Mar 30, 2010 11:00 pm

Re: Upgrades

Postby nino » Mon Dec 20, 2010 4:23 pm

You can backup-copy your settings (nebula*.xml file in your vst folder next to nebula*.dll file),
update nebula, and than overwrite new .xml file with old one.

Other way is to edit new nebula.xml file and replace new
settings with your old settings (alternative paths,rates etc.)
nino
User Level X
User Level X
 
Posts: 108
Joined: Wed Dec 08, 2010 1:58 am

Re: Upgrades

Postby tumburu » Mon Dec 20, 2010 4:36 pm

I know that but I'm sure they should have the option not to overwrite those.
User avatar
tumburu
Vip Member
Vip Member
 
Posts: 430
Joined: Tue Mar 30, 2010 11:00 pm

Re: Upgrades

Postby enriquesilveti » Mon Dec 20, 2010 8:40 pm

I find that the latest upgrades are overwriting the previous settings of Nebula. How can one choose upgrade and not install? Never found that option in the installers.


Hello tumburu. a Setup will overwrite your SERial Key and you .XML master files BUT a update will not overwrite anything just overwrite .DLL files.

Right now last version is a Setup version 1.3.451 (SetupNebula3 Pro x64/x86 1.3.451). This file will overwrite your SERial Key and you .XML master files you MUST backup it manually before perform an update through an setup.
Enrique Silveti.
Acustica Audio customer and technical support.

MBP 11.5 (i7-4870 | 16 GB | 512 SDD)
SP4 (i5-6300 | 8 GB | 256 SDD)
UFX | Lyra2 | USBPre2
VM U15 | VM Win10 | VM OSX 10.12
N4/NAT4 | SPX3 | RX5 | LN2C | Smaart8 | R5 | PT12 | PX10 | NIK5
User avatar
enriquesilveti
Expert
Expert
 
Posts: 2663
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2010 9:00 pm
Location: Lodi | Madrid | Buenos Aires

Re: Upgrades

Postby tumburu » Thu Dec 23, 2010 12:50 am

I'm on mac, so it just overwrites the xmls and the plugins.

It should have an option to keep the preferences though. I don't think that's so hard to implement. After all it's called Nebula "Pro" 8-)
User avatar
tumburu
Vip Member
Vip Member
 
Posts: 430
Joined: Tue Mar 30, 2010 11:00 pm


Return to Working with Nebula

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests

cron