Login

Cuda for Dummies

Tips & tricks, working results, technical support

Re: Cuda for Dummies

Postby Spacey » Sat Apr 17, 2010 10:41 pm

Just thought of something, I had PhysX GPU acceleration is Disabled in the Nvidia control settings...will try with it on and report back.
Spacey
User Level I
User Level I
 
Posts: 19
Joined: Mon Apr 12, 2010 1:21 pm

Re: Cuda for Dummies

Postby tumburu » Sun Apr 18, 2010 5:43 am

I don't know how it's going with the bridge on OSX, but tried to make v.401 to work, and it eats almost double the cpu compared to the reverb version :?

are you speaking about cuda?
User avatar
tumburu
Vip Member
Vip Member
 
Posts: 430
Joined: Tue Mar 30, 2010 11:00 pm

Re: Cuda for Dummies

Postby ParadigmX » Sun Apr 18, 2010 1:57 pm

do we need to uninstall the old cua or just install over the top?

Many thanks

:)
ParadigmX
User Level IV
User Level IV
 
Posts: 44
Joined: Sat Apr 03, 2010 7:46 pm

Re: Cuda for Dummies

Postby kelu » Wed Jul 07, 2010 11:25 am

Bob i own you a beer if you passin by paris,you made my day!!!
So easy to setup and now i got extra power for maybe 20 instances or more,haven't tested yet.Definitely this piece of software is the best investment i made in the past 10 years !!!
Nebula rules 8-) 8-) 8-)
kelu
User Level I
User Level I
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Tue Jul 06, 2010 4:51 am

Previous

Return to Working with Nebula

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests