Login

Very serious problem

Tips & tricks, working results, technical support

Very serious problem

Postby lillosnx » Mon Dec 13, 2010 6:18 am

Hi!
Wrote this message on the "Bugs" subforum but got no reply so I write here.
I'm trying to insert nebula pro 3 to a project I'm working on but strange things are happening.
The Nebula GUI doesnt show up, instead a generic steinberg midi like GUI with some faders. Also a HUGGGEEEE feedback build up that almost destroyed my ears. What is wrong with it?
If I try to insert it on a new project everything is fine, but not on an older project. Actually I bought nebula to enhance my older projects I wasnt satisfied with but now I can use it only with new ones, please help.
Im using cubase 5.52
lillosnx
User Level I
User Level I
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Fri Dec 10, 2010 3:06 pm

Re: Very serious problem

Postby giancarlo » Mon Dec 13, 2010 6:52 am

platform? did you change skins?
User avatar
giancarlo
Founder
Founder
 
Posts: 9196
Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2009 10:40 pm
Location: Italy

Re: Very serious problem

Postby Barendse » Mon Dec 13, 2010 10:19 am

Same here. Mostly happens after inserting more than 20 Nebula programs. Think this is a ram limitation?
Barendse
Vip Member
Vip Member
 
Posts: 430
Joined: Tue Mar 30, 2010 10:10 pm

Re: Very serious problem

Postby Vando » Mon Dec 13, 2010 11:27 am

I had the same kind of thing before getting JBridge.
My bet is also that it's a RAM problem.
Vando
User Level XI
User Level XI
 
Posts: 156
Joined: Wed Mar 31, 2010 9:16 am
Location: Helsinki, Finland

Re: Very serious problem

Postby lillosnx » Mon Dec 13, 2010 2:25 pm

I'm on win7 32bit, Cubase 5.52, changed back to original skin but no go.
lillosnx
User Level I
User Level I
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Fri Dec 10, 2010 3:06 pm

Re: Very serious problem

Postby Grim » Mon Dec 13, 2010 5:51 pm

Open your task manager performance/tab & see how much memory is being used.
Grim
Member
Member
 
Posts: 211
Joined: Mon Mar 29, 2010 7:30 pm

Re: Very serious problem

Postby enriquesilveti » Mon Dec 13, 2010 9:57 pm

Acustica Audio crash or bug report: http://www.acustica-audio.com/forum/ind ... =viewtopic
Enrique Silveti.
Acustica Audio customer and technical support.

MBP 11.5 (i7-4870 | 16 GB | 512 SDD)
SP4 (i5-6300 | 8 GB | 256 SDD)
UFX | Lyra2 | USBPre2
VM U15 | VM Win10 | VM OSX 10.12
N4/NAT4 | SPX3 | RX5 | LN2C | Smaart8 | R5 | PT12 | PX10 | NIK5
User avatar
enriquesilveti
Expert
Expert
 
Posts: 2663
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2010 9:00 pm
Location: Lodi | Madrid | Buenos Aires

Re: Very serious problem

Postby lillosnx » Tue Dec 14, 2010 1:14 am

With the project loaded
CPU:22% according to Windows task manager/Performance
CPU:38% According to Cubase performance meter
RAM:1.6 Gb (Installed 4 Gb)

Could someone explain a step by step procedure for making the log file?
Should I just open the xml file and somewhere in the middle type "<DL>6</DL>" and then load the project?
And then what? How do I get the Log file?
lillosnx
User Level I
User Level I
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Fri Dec 10, 2010 3:06 pm

Re: Very serious problem

Postby enriquesilveti » Tue Dec 14, 2010 7:51 am

Should I just open the xml file and somewhere in the middle type "<DL>6</DL>" and then load the project?


Should be between <MASTER> and <MAGIC>
.
.
.
<MASTER>
<UP> 1 </UP>
<DL> 6 </DL>
<MAGIC> o010 </MAGIC>
.
.
.

Could someone explain a step by step procedure for making the log file?


If you add <DL> 6 </DL> into your .XML master file, every time you run Nebula .LOG will created. Just enable <DL> 6 </DL>, and run Nebula with the problematic project.

And then what? How do I get the Log file?


Automatic creating into your Nebulatemprepository folder.

Then read step B and C...
Enrique Silveti.
Acustica Audio customer and technical support.

MBP 11.5 (i7-4870 | 16 GB | 512 SDD)
SP4 (i5-6300 | 8 GB | 256 SDD)
UFX | Lyra2 | USBPre2
VM U15 | VM Win10 | VM OSX 10.12
N4/NAT4 | SPX3 | RX5 | LN2C | Smaart8 | R5 | PT12 | PX10 | NIK5
User avatar
enriquesilveti
Expert
Expert
 
Posts: 2663
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2010 9:00 pm
Location: Lodi | Madrid | Buenos Aires

Re: Very serious problem

Postby highvoltage » Tue Dec 14, 2010 3:06 pm

dunno about this, but on a 32bit system the 1.6 G is really near the Ram limit. i know the limit was 1.8G for me at tops.
highvoltage
Member
Member
 
Posts: 235
Joined: Tue Mar 30, 2010 9:44 pm

Next

Return to Working with Nebula

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests