Login

Nebula: Huge Creative Advance

Tips & tricks, working results, technical support

Nebula: Huge Creative Advance

Postby lschefman » Thu Dec 09, 2010 4:25 am

The more I work with Nebula, the more I realize what a huge step forward this software represents. As a noob, I'm astounded.

I've been listening to my other software and my hardware to compare it with Nebula, and there really is no software comparison. Nebula is very, very close to the hardware sound.

For example, my favorite IR reverbs sound lifeless compared with Nebula; and I can hardly stand listening to algorithmic reverbs any more! Even the S****x. Reminds me of the days when I heard a 16 bit sampler for the first time after owning and getting used to a 12 bit!

The analog gear emulations are just plain true sounding (I work with analog gear often, and did for many years before going digital). The guitar amps (to my ears) sound more real than the best modeling software and I've got quite a lot of it I've compared.

I just listened to some of my recordings done with a real EMT Plate; no emulation I've tried before could sound quite like a real plate, even standard IRs. Nebula sounds like a plate (realizing that most EMTs sound a bit different of course).

Nebula is the finest FX software I've ever used, by far. I just wanted to say so!
lschefman
User Level 0
User Level 0

Re: Nebula: Huge Creative Advance

Postby steve36 » Fri Dec 10, 2010 8:41 am

Gotta say I agree with you totally...Nebula is a major sonic achievement...this to me (along with Reaper) represents the best value of any audio software on the market today...genius...!!!

Steve
steve36
User Level II
User Level II

Postby lschefman » Tue Dec 14, 2010 10:37 pm

I've been talking Nebula up so much that my production company partner just tried the demo and then bought it for his system.

He said, "All I had to do was hear one reverb to know I should get it."