Login

CUDA on OSX

Tips & tricks, working results, technical support

Re: CUDA on OSX

Postby RuudUnit » Thu Jan 27, 2011 3:23 am

I have done a little googling and found this thread about another product using CUDA 3.0 on OSX 10.6.6

http://www.refractivesoftware.com/forum ... 3&start=10

I tried installing their software and also got the "no CUDA devices found" error, which makes me think it is indeed a problem with my OS and CUDA 3.0.

Is there any reason you guys aren't using the latest version of CUDA? Is there any chance that will work for me?
RuudUnit
User Level I
User Level I
 
Posts: 16
Joined: Wed Oct 27, 2010 8:34 pm

Re: CUDA on OSX

Postby giancarlo » Thu Jan 27, 2011 6:49 am

yes, we'll upgrade cudabridge around may (or even before if other developements are completed)
User avatar
giancarlo
Founder
Founder
 
Posts: 9191
Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2009 10:40 pm
Location: Italy

Re: CUDA on OSX

Postby zaminx » Thu Jan 27, 2011 1:45 pm

I don't no of this will be helpfull but arfter installing the last Nebula update I had to re-install the AA Cuda bridge.

Im on 10.6.6 using the latest Cuda driver and AA Cuda bridge and it works great.
zaminx
User Level XI
User Level XI
 
Posts: 182
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2010 6:57 pm

Re: CUDA on OSX

Postby biomuse » Thu Jan 27, 2011 6:01 pm

EDIT: I've moved my bug discussion over to the bug bin instead of here.
Last edited by biomuse on Thu Jan 27, 2011 8:28 pm, edited 1 time in total.
biomuse
User Level X
User Level X
 
Posts: 119
Joined: Tue Dec 14, 2010 9:37 am

Re: CUDA on OSX

Postby RuudUnit » Fri Jan 28, 2011 1:50 am

zaminx wrote:I don't no of this will be helpfull but arfter installing the last Nebula update I had to re-install the AA Cuda bridge.

Im on 10.6.6 using the latest Cuda driver and AA Cuda bridge and it works great.


Latest as in CUDA 3.2?
RuudUnit
User Level I
User Level I
 
Posts: 16
Joined: Wed Oct 27, 2010 8:34 pm

Re: CUDA on OSX

Postby davida » Thu Feb 10, 2011 11:50 pm

Hi guys !
I try to run Nebula ( 3 pro version) with CUDA on my Laptop which is a last MacBook Pro 13" on 2.66Ghz Intel Core 2 Duo with 4 Go 1067 Mhz DDR3,
on 10.6.6 OS, with a video card NVIDIA GeForce 320M, with Processeur graphique (GPU).
Then on Nebula 's MAST window I set the FREQD to mode 15 (CUDA 2ch Mono).
And leave Opt TIMED on SSE2f 2 mono... Maybe I'm wrong 'cause there is other possibilities as:
. 1 FPU 1Stereo
. 2 SSE2 2Mono
. 4 FPUf 1Stereo
. 5 SSE2f 2Stereo
. 6 FFTW EMono
. 7 FFTW pa 2Mono
. 8 FFTW ch 2Mono
. 9 IPPS 2Mono
. 10 IPPS pa 2Mono
. 11 IPPS ch 2Mono
. 12 CUDA pa 2Mono
. 13 CUDA en 2Mono
. 14 CUDA ch 2Mono
. 15 CUDA ac 2Mono

which one should be set ?

Thanx for advance
;)
davida
User Level II
User Level II
 
Posts: 24
Joined: Fri May 21, 2010 2:19 am

Re: CUDA on OSX

Postby maniak » Thu Feb 10, 2011 11:56 pm

davida wrote:Hi guys !
I try to run Nebula ( 3 pro version) with CUDA on my Laptop which is a last MacBook Pro 13" on 2.66Ghz Intel Core 2 Duo with 4 Go 1067 Mhz DDR3,
on 10.6.6 OS, with a video card NVIDIA GeForce 320M, with Processeur graphique (GPU).
Then on Nebula 's MAST window I set the FREQD to mode 15 (CUDA 2ch Mono).
And leave Opt TIMED on SSE2f 2 mono... Maybe I'm wrong 'cause there is other possibilities as:
. 1 FPU 1Stereo
. 2 SSE2 2Mono
. 4 FPUf 1Stereo
. 5 SSE2f 2Stereo
. 6 FFTW EMono
. 7 FFTW pa 2Mono
. 8 FFTW ch 2Mono
. 9 IPPS 2Mono
. 10 IPPS pa 2Mono
. 11 IPPS ch 2Mono
. 12 CUDA pa 2Mono
. 13 CUDA en 2Mono
. 14 CUDA ch 2Mono
. 15 CUDA ac 2Mono

which one should be set ?

Thanx for advance
;)


I have mine set at 15 CUDA ac 2Mono. ;)
User avatar
maniak
User Level X
User Level X
 
Posts: 115
Joined: Wed Jul 21, 2010 10:58 pm
Location: Worldwide

Re: CUDA on OSX

Postby burnsound » Thu Feb 10, 2011 11:57 pm

use 15.
burnsound
User Level VIII
User Level VIII
 
Posts: 83
Joined: Tue Mar 30, 2010 9:39 pm

Re: CUDA on OSX

Postby davida » Fri Feb 11, 2011 12:33 am

ok maniak & burnsound thanx,
it works pretty well on Logic 9
with this config:
TIMED on 15 & FREQD on 15 for Nebula Reverb
and
TIMED on 15 @ FREQD on 1IPPS ch2Mono for Nebula

will try aswell with Ableton Live 8
davida
User Level II
User Level II
 
Posts: 24
Joined: Fri May 21, 2010 2:19 am

Re: CUDA on OSX

Postby soulofsound » Wed Feb 16, 2011 12:34 am

Is there an AudioUnit version of Nebula now, or did i misread?
soulofsound
User Level 0
User Level 0
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon May 31, 2010 11:47 pm

PreviousNext

Return to Working with Nebula

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: markgalup, Melodist and 1 guest