Login

strange behaviour in logic

Tips & tricks, working results, technical support

strange behaviour in logic

Postby gjm123 » Thu Dec 02, 2010 2:03 pm

Hi

Ive searched everywhere for an answer but no joy so I hope someone can help me here.

Firstly, with neb running, all my tracks in logic 9 are out of sync by about 4 beats, even those without it on. I know this is down to Neb as it runs fine when I disable it in the AU manager.

Secondly, after about 30 seconds it stutters badly and I get the following message

"error while trying to synchronize audio and midi - sample rate 39881 recognized - check conflict between logic pro and external device"

an odd thing is (using my current track as an example) if I cycle between 193+ 241 is stutters and nearly stops about 217, but if I shorten the cycle to start at 209 it runs through fine.

Im a noob to nebula thanks to AU version (and OMG I dont want to lose it now!!) but not in other aspects and have tried everything I know.

Im running logic 9.1.3 on mac pro 2.66 dual-core intel xeon with apogee duet

Any suggestions from you wise neb heads would be very much appreciated.

Thanks
Greg
gjm123
User Level I
User Level I

Re: strange behaviour in logic

Postby gjm123 » Thu Dec 02, 2010 4:02 pm

update: Ive narrowed the sync problem down to the free Tape plex setting that I downloaded. Take that off and the sync returns to normal. Very odd and a shame as it sounds great.

Im now pretty sure the sample rate error is also NOT a nebula problem so ill have to look elsewhere for that
gjm123
User Level I
User Level I

Postby edbilleaud » Thu Dec 02, 2010 7:22 pm

IME, when this happens, do a reset of core audio by changing for example the buffer settings and saving the change. If that doesn't do it, then a reboot or even a complete power cycle usually will work. It just seems that sometimes Logic loses sync with the A/D/A device and must be "reset".
Not related to Nebula as far as I can tell.
edbilleaud
User Level VIII