Login

Simplification - add CUDA via installer.

Tips & tricks, working results, technical support

Simplification - add CUDA via installer.

Postby ParadigmX » Mon Apr 12, 2010 4:46 pm

I think the idea with nebula should be to simplify it as much as possible, the new site and Nebula3 Pro is a big step in the right direction.

I assume it would be easy to add a choice in the installer to "add cuda plugin" (tickbox) and then just add the dll with the correctly setup xml file.

Its not hard to do but its just one more step to simplicity. I just resetup nebula and got the TIMED and FREQD wrong so wasted half an hour messing around.

Just a suggestion.

Cheers
ParadigmX
User Level IV
User Level IV
 
Posts: 44
Joined: Sat Apr 03, 2010 7:46 pm

Re: Simplification - add CUDA via installer.

Postby giancarlo » Mon Apr 12, 2010 4:51 pm

well, we'll check if this 3.0 is a good candidate for that. At the moment the procedure is intentionally kept complicated. Maybe on the mac osx side is easier to achieve, since we are installing our driver, and all we need is the cuda driver. We could install simply a
Nebula3 Cuda.vst
User avatar
giancarlo
Founder
Founder
 
Posts: 9162
Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2009 10:40 pm
Location: Italy

Re: Simplification - add CUDA via installer.

Postby Spacey » Wed Apr 14, 2010 12:12 pm

Ooops posted in wrong bit :oops:
Spacey
User Level I
User Level I
 
Posts: 19
Joined: Mon Apr 12, 2010 1:21 pm


Return to Working with Nebula

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests