Login

Nebula Program #0 Not Valid (here)

Tips & tricks, working results, technical support

Re: Nebula suddenly stopped working

Postby enriquesilveti » Mon Nov 29, 2010 12:39 pm

Acustica Audio Products Key F.A.Q. is update, plase read Problem type 4. Acustica Audio Products Key F.A.Q. > http://www.acustica-audio.com/forum/ind ... =viewtopic
Enrique Silveti.
Acustica Audio customer and technical support.

MBP 11.5 (i7-4870 | 16 GB | 512 SDD)
SP4 (i5-6300 | 8 GB | 256 SDD)
RME UFX | PS Lyra2 | SD USBPre2
VM U15 | VM W10 | VM OSX 10.12
N4/NAT4 | SPX3 | RX5 | LN2C | Smaart8 | R5 | PT12 | PX10
User avatar
enriquesilveti
Global Moderator
Global Moderator
 
Posts: 2662
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2010 9:00 pm
Location: Lodi | Madrid | Buenos Aires

Re: Nebula suddenly stopped working

Postby enriquesilveti » Mon Nov 29, 2010 12:49 pm

Although my Neb3 Pro is still working fine (both commercial and third party libraries) I checked the Disk page and it says "REGISTERED: CUSTOMER" Is this correct?


No.

Will I have the problem as soon as the "Init" files expire?


NO

if they do that is. I run the license installation again just in case but nothing changed in the Disk page.


You have a good KEY with wrong customer name, you should request a update KEY with your complete name.

please post you problem here: Do not panic / The quick HELP thread > viewtopic.php?f=11&t=420&p=6970&hilit=do+not+panic#p697

Acustica Audio Products Key F.A.Q. > http://www.acustica-audio.com/forum/ind ... =viewtopic
Enrique Silveti.
Acustica Audio customer and technical support.

MBP 11.5 (i7-4870 | 16 GB | 512 SDD)
SP4 (i5-6300 | 8 GB | 256 SDD)
RME UFX | PS Lyra2 | SD USBPre2
VM U15 | VM W10 | VM OSX 10.12
N4/NAT4 | SPX3 | RX5 | LN2C | Smaart8 | R5 | PT12 | PX10
User avatar
enriquesilveti
Global Moderator
Global Moderator
 
Posts: 2662
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2010 9:00 pm
Location: Lodi | Madrid | Buenos Aires

Re: Nebula suddenly stopped working

Postby giancarlo » Mon Nov 29, 2010 3:51 pm

we uploaded a NEW setup version for ALL products today. Install it, run it, send the new ser file to info@acusticaudio.com

Obviously if you can't run the license or it doesn't work any more. We studied it a bit, the product stopped working only if the license was wrong or not perfectly installed. Apologizes from our side if the license key was wrong. There are just few reported cases, though, I think less than 20 (till now)
User avatar
giancarlo
Founder
Founder
 
Posts: 9149
Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2009 10:40 pm
Location: Italy

Re: Nebula suddenly stopped working

Postby Vando » Mon Nov 29, 2010 5:11 pm

Reinstalling the license fixed the problem. Should I nevertheless install 1.3.451?


If you run a setup you will over write your KEY. Do you make a backup of your licenses? Updates don't over write KEY. If you are working, wait for an update.
Vando
User Level XI
User Level XI
 
Posts: 156
Joined: Wed Mar 31, 2010 9:16 am
Location: Helsinki, Finland

Re: Nebula suddenly stopped working

Postby hok » Mon Nov 29, 2010 5:43 pm

I did that, downloaded the new versions 1.3.451 and installed them. Trying to open the Nebula plug-in resulted in a complete computer crash-freeze for a couple of times so I had to go back to version 1.3.445. When I tried to open this one I had the problem described in this thread. Fortunately I had backed up the Init files. I put them in their corresponding folders and everything went back to normal with the exception of the "REGISTERED: CUSTOMER" problem. I guess I'll have to ask for a new license.
hok
User Level I
User Level I
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Tue Mar 30, 2010 2:44 am

Re: Nebula suddenly stopped working

Postby Tp3 » Mon Nov 29, 2010 7:34 pm

After Hok's report, I'm a little afraid to update.

Everything seems to work for now :roll:
Tp3
User Level III
User Level III
 
Posts: 39
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2010 5:26 pm

Re: Nebula suddenly stopped working

Postby enriquesilveti » Mon Nov 29, 2010 7:59 pm

Hello hok.

I did that, downloaded the new versions 1.3.451 and installed them. Trying to open the Nebula plug-in resulted in a complete computer crash-freeze for a couple of times.


If you run a setup, your INIT files are overwrite. You didn't reinstall your KEY. You tried to load protected Nebula emulation presets from a project. Nebula will crash (for sure). Is problem type 3 from Acustica Audio Products Key F.A.Q.

so I had to go back to version 1.3.445. When I tried to open this one I had the problem described in this thread. Fortunately I had backed up the Init files. I put them in their corresponding folders and everything went back to normal with the exception of the "REGISTERED: CUSTOMER" problem. I guess I'll have to ask for a new license.


For this moment I recommend wait for a new update before try lasted version 1.3.451. About "REGISTERED: CUSTOMER" issue I add a Q/R into Nebula Key F.A.Q.

Q: In Nebula, DISK, REGISTERED, says CUSTOMER. That is correct?

R: You received a KEY that display a wrong customer name, please report it here, Do not panic / The quick HELP thread > viewtopic.php?f=11&t=420&p=6970&hilit=do+not+panic#p6970
Enrique Silveti.
Acustica Audio customer and technical support.

MBP 11.5 (i7-4870 | 16 GB | 512 SDD)
SP4 (i5-6300 | 8 GB | 256 SDD)
RME UFX | PS Lyra2 | SD USBPre2
VM U15 | VM W10 | VM OSX 10.12
N4/NAT4 | SPX3 | RX5 | LN2C | Smaart8 | R5 | PT12 | PX10
User avatar
enriquesilveti
Global Moderator
Global Moderator
 
Posts: 2662
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2010 9:00 pm
Location: Lodi | Madrid | Buenos Aires

Re: Nebula suddenly stopped working

Postby enriquesilveti » Mon Nov 29, 2010 8:08 pm

Tp3 wrote:After Hok's report, I'm a little afraid to update. Everything seems to work for now :roll:


Hello Tp3. I manage about 10 .DLL Nebula version into my main audio DAW, and I'm not including automap or Jbridge versions. N3F, N3P, NS, Betas, etc. I install updates (sometimes setups too) about all weeks, I have 4 PCs. The process is very very simple!

Update from a update file > you don't need to reinstall INIT files.
Update from a setup file (due a update not exist, for example) > you MUST reinstall your INIT files BEFORE run Nebula again. If not Nebula will crash, Nebula make your sequence to crash due you are trying to load a protected emulation preset, so customer get into panic, and try to downgrade, but they forget to REINSTALL they customer KEY.
Enrique Silveti.
Acustica Audio customer and technical support.

MBP 11.5 (i7-4870 | 16 GB | 512 SDD)
SP4 (i5-6300 | 8 GB | 256 SDD)
RME UFX | PS Lyra2 | SD USBPre2
VM U15 | VM W10 | VM OSX 10.12
N4/NAT4 | SPX3 | RX5 | LN2C | Smaart8 | R5 | PT12 | PX10
User avatar
enriquesilveti
Global Moderator
Global Moderator
 
Posts: 2662
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2010 9:00 pm
Location: Lodi | Madrid | Buenos Aires

Re: Nebula Program #0 Not Valid (here)

Postby Tp3 » Mon Nov 29, 2010 9:09 pm

Enrique thanks for your efforts.

Everything (including the registered state) is back to normal.

I'll wait for the next official version.

Thanks
Tp3
User Level III
User Level III
 
Posts: 39
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2010 5:26 pm

Re: Nebula Program #0 Not Valid (here)

Postby hok » Mon Nov 29, 2010 9:47 pm

Thanks again for your efforts, much appreciated.


We apologize for any inconvenience.

UpgradeNebula3 Pro 1.3.445.rar is Update in .EXE for PC, you don't need to reinstall your KEY. Old customers should use for get the lested version avaiable

SetupNebula3 Pro 1.3.451.rar is a Setup in .EXE for PC, you MUST reinstall your KEY if you have one or request one/new one. New customer should install it before install lasted update due ONLY setups have CORE files for run Nebula. Demo mode INIT files are CORE files.
hok
User Level I
User Level I
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Tue Mar 30, 2010 2:44 am

Previous

Return to Working with Nebula

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 13 guests