Login

Nebula Program #0 Not Valid (here)

Tips & tricks, working results, technical support

Re: Nebula suddenly stopped working

Postby Tp3 » Sun Nov 28, 2010 11:27 am

Luckily for me, I listened to one of Nebula guys, long long time ago, and backed my Init.n2p/Init.n2v.

I've overwritten the current ones with those and Nebula works again... but I wonder as of how did it happen... :|
Tp3
User Level III
User Level III
 
Posts: 39
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2010 5:26 pm

Re: Nebula suddenly stopped working

Postby giancarlo » Sun Nov 28, 2010 12:51 pm

lordnielson wrote:It happened on several machines (mac and pc) within hours. That's a bit strange. 8-)


we'll investigate a bit. Are those pc connected to internet?
User avatar
giancarlo
Founder
Founder
 
Posts: 9207
Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2009 10:40 pm
Location: Italy

Re: Nebula suddenly stopped working

Postby enriquesilveti » Sun Nov 28, 2010 1:28 pm

We need a full report

AA Product:
Version:
OS:
Sequencer version:

Registered Name before error(DISK > REGISTRERED):
Registered Name before key reinstall (DISK > REGISTRERED):

Are you connected to internet: YES/NO
Automatic Windows Update from system properties is enable: YES/NO
Automatic Windows Update service is enable: YES/NO
Did you make an Windows Update last week?: YES/NO

Extra information:
Enrique Silveti.
Acustica Audio customer and technical support.

MBP 11.5 (i7-4870 | 16 GB | 512 SDD)
SP4 (i5-6300 | 8 GB | 256 SDD)
UFX | Lyra2 | USBPre2
VM U15 | VM Win10 | VM OSX 10.12
N4/NAT4 | SPX3 | RX5 | LN2C | Smaart8 | R5 | PT12 | PX10 | NIK5
User avatar
enriquesilveti
Expert
Expert
 
Posts: 2663
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2010 9:00 pm
Location: Lodi | Madrid | Buenos Aires

Re: Nebula suddenly stopped working

Postby enriquesilveti » Sun Nov 28, 2010 1:31 pm

AA Product: Nebula3 PRO x86 PC + Nebula3 FREE x86 PC
Version: 1.3.449
OS: WXP SP2 x86
Sequencer version: Samplitude PRO 11.11 x86 + PT LE v 8.04 x86

Registered Name before error(DISK > REGISTRERED): SILVETI
Registered Name before key reinstall (DISK > REGISTRERED): I do not reinstall

Are you connected to internet: YES
Automatic Windows Update from system properties is enable: YES
Automatic Windows Update service is enable: YES
Did you make an Windows Update last week?: YES

Extra information: I didn't reinstall my SERial.
Enrique Silveti.
Acustica Audio customer and technical support.

MBP 11.5 (i7-4870 | 16 GB | 512 SDD)
SP4 (i5-6300 | 8 GB | 256 SDD)
UFX | Lyra2 | USBPre2
VM U15 | VM Win10 | VM OSX 10.12
N4/NAT4 | SPX3 | RX5 | LN2C | Smaart8 | R5 | PT12 | PX10 | NIK5
User avatar
enriquesilveti
Expert
Expert
 
Posts: 2663
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2010 9:00 pm
Location: Lodi | Madrid | Buenos Aires

Re: Nebula suddenly stopped working

Postby Tp3 » Sun Nov 28, 2010 1:39 pm

AA Product: Nebula3 PRO x86 PC
Version: 1.3.445
OS: XP SP3
Sequencer version: Cubase 5.5.2

Are you connected to internet: NO
Automatic Windows Update from system properties is enable: NO
Automatic Windows Update service is enable: NO
Did you make an Windows Update last week?: NO

Extra information: I reinstalled my SERial (overwritten current n2p/n2v with original INITs). now it works again.

Reinstalling previous versions did not help.
It seems like the "init" files (one of them or BOTH) were been contaminated in some way....

Strange :roll:
Last edited by Tp3 on Sun Nov 28, 2010 5:13 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Tp3
User Level III
User Level III
 
Posts: 39
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2010 5:26 pm

Re: Nebula suddenly stopped working

Postby cfunck » Sun Nov 28, 2010 3:03 pm

Had exactly the same problem here, out of nowhere...

AA Product: Nebula3 PRO mac
Version: 1.3.401
OS: leopard 10.6
Sequencer version: Ableton 8.3

Are you connected to internet: YES
Automatic MAC Update from system properties is enable: NO
Automatic MAC Update service is enable: NO
Did you make an MAC Update last week?: NO

As instructed I am uploading a log file of the crash...

Tried replacing the entire libraries again with backups and no luck.

Hope this gets sorted out soon and from where I can see it is happening in all kinds of systems, pc, mac, with and without internet....

What do you guys mean by reinstalling authorization file ?? I never installed this thing, just placed it in the correct folder....
cfunck
User Level I
User Level I
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Sat Apr 03, 2010 8:40 pm

Re: Nebula suddenly stopped working

Postby Yllet » Sun Nov 28, 2010 3:50 pm

Strange! Happend to me today as well, nebula wont load. Tried to reinstall everything but nothing works.

My Pc is not connected to the internet.

Here's a pic: http://jon.rinneby.se/musik/nebula_error.png

Help?! :)

/Jon
Yllet
User Level VII
User Level VII
 
Posts: 72
Joined: Mon Apr 19, 2010 3:00 pm

Re: Nebula suddenly stopped working

Postby Mercado_Negro » Sun Nov 28, 2010 4:36 pm

AA Product: Nebula3 PRO x86 PC
Version: 1.3.445
OS: Windows 7 x64
Sequencer version: REAPER 3.73

Are you connected to internet: YES
Automatic Windows Update from system properties is enable: NO
Automatic Windows Update service is enable: NO
Did you make an Windows Update last week?: NO

Extra information: I was working on a project in REAPER 64-bits with Nebula 64-bits but I decided to take the project to REAPER x86 and that happened when I tried to load the project there (I've done this hundreds of times without problems). The RAM usage was not high (about 500MB).
i7 3770k :: Asus P8H77-V LE :: 16Gb DDR3 @1600MHz :: Geforce GT 520 :: OCZ-Vertex 128Gb :: WD Black Series 1Tb and Green Series 1Tb :: F*******e Liquid56 :: REAPER 64bit and StudioOne 64bit (both latest versions) :: Win 10 64bit
User avatar
Mercado_Negro
Beta Tester
Beta Tester
 
Posts: 1353
Joined: Sat Mar 27, 2010 9:30 am

Re: Nebula suddenly stopped working

Postby lordnielson » Sun Nov 28, 2010 5:11 pm

Nebula pro
1.3.448
Osx 10.6.4 32bit
Logic pro

Connected to internet but no automatic updates.
lordnielson
Member
Member
 
Posts: 253
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2010 6:29 pm
Location: Copenhagen

Re: Nebula suddenly stopped working

Postby Yllet » Sun Nov 28, 2010 5:34 pm

Reinstall your Nebula3Licence file and it should work. In my case its a exe file since i use windows. Don't remember where I got it :)

/Jon
Yllet
User Level VII
User Level VII
 
Posts: 72
Joined: Mon Apr 19, 2010 3:00 pm

PreviousNext

Return to Working with Nebula

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests