Login

Nebula Program #0 Not Valid (here)

Tips & tricks, working results, technical support

Nebula Program #0 Not Valid (here)

Postby Geoff Waddington » Sun Nov 28, 2010 3:24 am

Was working a few days ago, now step 8 of the loader says Program #0 not valid.

Np upgrades performed, no paths changed, nothing.

How do I troubleshoot this?
Geoff Waddington
User Level 0
User Level 0
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Apr 02, 2010 10:24 am

Re: Nebula suddenly stopped working

Postby lordnielson » Sun Nov 28, 2010 3:30 am

Had the exact same thing happen 10 mins ago. Nothing worked. I had to take inits, ser, scanbot, roms etc from my windows installation to get it back.
Sound like a bug though.
lordnielson
Member
Member
 
Posts: 253
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2010 6:29 pm
Location: Copenhagen

Re: Nebula suddenly stopped working

Postby Geoff Waddington » Sun Nov 28, 2010 3:48 am

Yeah, reinstalling the license fixed things up -- hmmmm..... wonder what caused that?
Geoff Waddington
User Level 0
User Level 0
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Apr 02, 2010 10:24 am

Re: Nebula suddenly stopped working

Postby rhythminmind » Sun Nov 28, 2010 3:51 am

Just hit me as well... hmmm odd
Reinstalling the License fixed it as well.
"Any experiment of interest in life will be carried out at your own expense." http://rhythminmind.net - http://signaltonoize.com - http://popsound.com
User avatar
rhythminmind
Member
Member
 
Posts: 310
Joined: Sun May 16, 2010 10:12 pm
Location: New England Transplant to Los Angeles

Re: Nebula suddenly stopped working

Postby Mercado_Negro » Sun Nov 28, 2010 4:08 am

whut? is this a timed bomb or something? it also happened here a couple of minutes ago. Reinstalling license fixed it.

Weird... :!:
i7 3770k :: Asus P8H77-V LE :: 16Gb DDR3 @1600MHz :: Geforce GT 520 :: OCZ-Vertex 128Gb :: WD Black Series 1Tb and Green Series 1Tb :: F*******e Liquid56 :: REAPER 64bit and StudioOne 64bit (both latest versions) :: Win 10 64bit
User avatar
Mercado_Negro
Beta Tester
Beta Tester
 
Posts: 1353
Joined: Sat Mar 27, 2010 9:30 am

Re: Nebula suddenly stopped working

Postby dacaveprods » Sun Nov 28, 2010 6:11 am

Same thing happened in the middle of a MIX with clients standing around....NOT GOOD!!!Fix Soon Guys!!!
dacaveprods
Member
Member
 
Posts: 250
Joined: Tue Mar 30, 2010 11:36 pm

Re: Nebula suddenly stopped working

Postby giancarlo » Sun Nov 28, 2010 10:46 am

are windows updates enabled (do you have an internet connection)? did you upgrade nebula in some way?
If you don't change things there is no reason for getting this behaviour: nobody overwrites init files and your harddrive serial number should never change (in the middle of a mix)
User avatar
giancarlo
Founder
Founder
 
Posts: 9212
Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2009 10:40 pm
Location: Italy

Re: Nebula suddenly stopped working

Postby Tp3 » Sun Nov 28, 2010 10:59 am

Happened to me as well !! :shock:

Can not load Nebula...
Tp3
User Level III
User Level III
 
Posts: 39
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2010 5:26 pm

Re: Nebula suddenly stopped working

Postby lordnielson » Sun Nov 28, 2010 11:01 am

It happened on several machines (mac and pc) within hours. That's a bit strange. 8-)
lordnielson
Member
Member
 
Posts: 253
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2010 6:29 pm
Location: Copenhagen

Re: Nebula suddenly stopped working

Postby rhythminmind » Sun Nov 28, 2010 11:13 am

Must be time to change the emulated caps. Now that authentic analog. :)
"Any experiment of interest in life will be carried out at your own expense." http://rhythminmind.net - http://signaltonoize.com - http://popsound.com
User avatar
rhythminmind
Member
Member
 
Posts: 310
Joined: Sun May 16, 2010 10:12 pm
Location: New England Transplant to Los Angeles

Next

Return to Working with Nebula

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests