Login

Nebula 3 Pro ver. 1.3.502 in H******* Mixbus

Tips & tricks, working results, technical support

Re: Nebula 3 Pro ver. 1.3.502 in H******* Mixbus

Postby cpwade » Tue Apr 10, 2012 11:12 pm

Forward momentum is what we all want, so not to suggest that a debug is not welcomed, I must point out that I believe the issue here is Ardour, not Nebula. Neb Server OSX 64 could potentially be a higher priority? Just a thought.
User avatar
cpwade
Member
Member
 
Posts: 328
Joined: Thu Dec 30, 2010 5:42 pm
Location: Colorado

Re: Nebula 3 Pro ver. 1.3.502 in H******* Mixbus

Postby FrankydT » Fri Apr 13, 2012 8:22 pm

+1 for Nebula Server x64 OSX (and many others +1 from others...)
If the au is a problem to develop try Symbiosis
FrankydT
User Level XI
User Level XI
 
Posts: 166
Joined: Tue Dec 28, 2010 3:47 pm

Re: Nebula 3 Pro ver. 1.3.502 in H******* Mixbus

Postby enriquesilveti » Mon Apr 16, 2012 8:49 pm

H******* Mixbus NFR comming!
Enrique Silveti.
Acustica Audio customer and technical support.

MBP 11.5 (i7-4870 | 16 GB | 512 SDD)
SP4 (i5-6300 | 8 GB | 256 SDD)
RME UFX | PS Lyra2 | SD USBPre2
VM U15 | VM W10 | VM OSX 10.12
N4/NAT4 | SPX3 | RX5 | LN2C | Smaart8 | R5 | PT12 | PX10
User avatar
enriquesilveti
Global Moderator
Global Moderator
 
Posts: 2662
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2010 9:00 pm
Location: Lodi | Madrid | Buenos Aires

Re: Nebula 3 Pro ver. 1.3.502 in H******* Mixbus

Postby indelible » Mon Apr 16, 2012 9:42 pm

enriquesilveti wrote:H******* Mixbus NFR comming!



What is H******* Mixbus NFR?
indelible
User Level VIII
User Level VIII
 
Posts: 86
Joined: Fri Jun 11, 2010 12:10 pm

Re: Nebula 3 Pro ver. 1.3.502 in H******* Mixbus

Postby enriquesilveti » Mon Apr 16, 2012 9:53 pm

NFR = not for resale license...
Enrique Silveti.
Acustica Audio customer and technical support.

MBP 11.5 (i7-4870 | 16 GB | 512 SDD)
SP4 (i5-6300 | 8 GB | 256 SDD)
RME UFX | PS Lyra2 | SD USBPre2
VM U15 | VM W10 | VM OSX 10.12
N4/NAT4 | SPX3 | RX5 | LN2C | Smaart8 | R5 | PT12 | PX10
User avatar
enriquesilveti
Global Moderator
Global Moderator
 
Posts: 2662
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2010 9:00 pm
Location: Lodi | Madrid | Buenos Aires

Re: Nebula 3 Pro ver. 1.3.502 in H******* Mixbus

Postby dagovitsj » Tue Mar 12, 2013 1:40 am

aleksi3000 wrote:Hi!

I might be the only one using Nebula in H******* Mixbus.? I have a big problem with it, when I load an VNXT reverb to Nebula and push play the audio slow's down and start some kind of a clicking noise. I don't know why? When I tried the same thing for first time after installing NEBULA it worked, but after that when I start my DAW the plugin is useless. With MAMMOTH EQ id does the opposite, it's like fast forwarding while trying to just push play..?

On the other hand the same AU-plugin works like a charm in REAPER, so maybe it's time to make a change to my workflow.. :D


Can you (or someone) explain how you use Nebula in H******* mixbus? Is there a possibility to use the GUI of H******* mixbus and have the Nebula as the "engine" making the superior sound - or what is the "thing" with H******* mixbus?

Just saw that there is a sale now on H******* Mixbus, so I got curious when I read this post ;)
http://www.harrisonconsoles.com/mixbus/website/purchase_nb_promo.html

Cheers
|Win 7-64bit | Reaper 4. x64, Cubase 6.5.3., 64 & 32 bit | RAM:16 GB | CPU: Intel Core i5 760@ 2,8 GHz | Samsung SSD 830 (256 GB) | WD: Black harddisks | Graphics Card: NVIDIA GeForce 9800 GT Graphics Accelerator | Gigabyte GA-P55A-UD4 |Nebula 3 Pro |
dagovitsj
Vip Member
Vip Member
 
Posts: 497
Joined: Sun Dec 19, 2010 7:25 pm

Re: Nebula 3 Pro ver. 1.3.502 in H******* Mixbus

Postby cpwade » Tue Mar 12, 2013 2:08 am

I bought it. The sound is awesome and to hell with the nay sayers. It's a great finalizer. I don't use neb with it. And I sure don't try and mix /edit with it. Yikes. (although adour 3 is about to surface)

I go from:

PT10 (tracking. -Because of my legacy hardware, 24 I/O yum!)
Logic (arrange and sculpt song)

PT10 Mix -apply Neb console, preamps, tape et al (color) off line in Audio Suite via Nomad Magma VST bridge, then some to active track during mix down (can't batch an eq) via fxpansion VST to RTAS.
(I really want Vienna Ensemble Pro.. drool)

Note: Nomad Magma. The plugs are terrible but the bridge is amazing, VST to RTAS and AS in a heartbeat. Killer. I use the demo :P , it gives 30 minutes before it starts muting and that's enough time to render off line 120 tracks of nebula love) Don't forget to save as the demo won't.

H******* Mixbus finalize- comp, light limit, side chain, parallel process, eq touches, bounce out.
(like running through hardware at the end-a sweetener) Don't try and load NEB in HMB, at this stage, according to this sequence, you won't need it and should be done with that part. Besides, it will crash. :roll:

PT10 (premaster) multiband (McDSP) if needed, Oxford limit, dither.

Best wishes and have fun.

Note: Ben Loftis and his team are good people. Whatever they have done here is magic. The skepticism come from /about Ardour. That's ok to feel that way. You have to respect the vision.
User avatar
cpwade
Member
Member
 
Posts: 328
Joined: Thu Dec 30, 2010 5:42 pm
Location: Colorado

Re: Nebula 3 Pro ver. 1.3.502 in H******* Mixbus

Postby Melon_Jack » Tue Mar 12, 2013 11:43 am

richie43 wrote:Nebula in Reaper works nearly completely bug free for me. Just sayin'......

Same there. In logic - 8 instances of nebula and SLLOOOOOWOWWWWDOOOOOOOOOooooWWWnnnnnn.. Or CPU Spikes. In Reaper - 15 instances, and... nothing) Works like a charm)
Sorry for my bad english =))
User avatar
Melon_Jack
Member
Member
 
Posts: 280
Joined: Thu Apr 01, 2010 12:55 am

Re: Nebula 3 Pro ver. 1.3.502 in H******* Mixbus

Postby enriquesilveti » Tue Mar 12, 2013 12:06 pm

Note: Ben Loftis and his team are good people. Whatever they have done here is magic. The skepticism come from /about Ardour. That's ok to feel that way. You have to respect the vision.


Ben support us!
Enrique Silveti.
Acustica Audio customer and technical support.

MBP 11.5 (i7-4870 | 16 GB | 512 SDD)
SP4 (i5-6300 | 8 GB | 256 SDD)
RME UFX | PS Lyra2 | SD USBPre2
VM U15 | VM W10 | VM OSX 10.12
N4/NAT4 | SPX3 | RX5 | LN2C | Smaart8 | R5 | PT12 | PX10
User avatar
enriquesilveti
Global Moderator
Global Moderator
 
Posts: 2662
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2010 9:00 pm
Location: Lodi | Madrid | Buenos Aires

Re: Nebula 3 Pro ver. 1.3.502 in H******* Mixbus

Postby enriquesilveti » Tue Mar 12, 2013 12:07 pm

Same there. In logic - 8 instances of nebula and SLLOOOOOWOWWWWDOOOOOOOOOooooWWWnnnnnn.. Or CPU Spikes. In Reaper - 15 instances, and... nothing) Works like a charm)


Bad core balance, almost all sequencer has this problem.
Enrique Silveti.
Acustica Audio customer and technical support.

MBP 11.5 (i7-4870 | 16 GB | 512 SDD)
SP4 (i5-6300 | 8 GB | 256 SDD)
RME UFX | PS Lyra2 | SD USBPre2
VM U15 | VM W10 | VM OSX 10.12
N4/NAT4 | SPX3 | RX5 | LN2C | Smaart8 | R5 | PT12 | PX10
User avatar
enriquesilveti
Global Moderator
Global Moderator
 
Posts: 2662
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2010 9:00 pm
Location: Lodi | Madrid | Buenos Aires

PreviousNext

Return to Working with Nebula

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: kralijcek and 2 guests