Login

Paramaters not responding

Tips & tricks, working results, technical support

Re: Paramaters not responding

Postby giancarlo » Thu Nov 11, 2010 12:58 pm

vnxt reverb is not linked to a product key. So you should be able to load it. Are you using the reverb version? did you upgrade to latest version of nebula?
User avatar
giancarlo
Founder
Founder
 
Posts: 9200
Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2009 10:40 pm
Location: Italy

Re: Paramaters not responding

Postby brewbacker » Thu Nov 11, 2010 8:53 pm

I did the reinstall/upgrade and no issues now. Does chew up my resources though. Only a couple of instances of reverb on a intel core duo 2.8 Ghz with 4GB of RAM. Is this normal? Thanks for the help guys.
brewbacker
User Level I
User Level I
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Fri Oct 29, 2010 2:16 am

Re: Paramaters not responding

Postby TranscendingMusic » Thu Nov 11, 2010 9:47 pm

brewbacker wrote:I did the reinstall/upgrade and no issues now. Does chew up my resources though. Only a couple of instances of reverb on a intel core duo 2.8 Ghz with 4GB of RAM. Is this normal? Thanks for the help guys.


Awesome, that'll usually do it in most cases. I can't comment on your system specifically because there can be a difference between optimized pc's or nonoptimized pc's, etc. Every case is different. But in general, if you are running on 32-bit O/S, a 64-bit O/S makes a world of a difference. Also, quad core processors and up (most up to date processors) make a big difference.
mixing | mastering
Win 10 x64 | Sonar Platinum x64 | 3930K(OC)
User avatar
TranscendingMusic
Expert
Expert
 
Posts: 1132
Joined: Sat Mar 27, 2010 7:01 am
Location: USA

Re: Paramaters not responding

Postby enriquesilveti » Thu Nov 11, 2010 10:22 pm

I did the reinstall/upgrade and no issues now.


Great!

Only a couple of instances of reverb on a intel core duo 2.8 Ghz with 4GB of RAM. Is this normal?


Yes and no, depends A LOT OF the emulation preset that you are loading into Nebula. Please, tell me which one and post here a screen shots of you resources before load those Nebula instances and before. I'll try to reproduce into my DAW.
Enrique Silveti.
Acustica Audio customer and technical support.

MBP 11.5 (i7-4870 | 16 GB | 512 SDD)
SP4 (i5-6300 | 8 GB | 256 SDD)
UFX | Lyra2 | USBPre2
VM U15 | VM Win10 | VM OSX 10.12
N4/NAT4 | SPX3 | RX5 | LN2C | Smaart8 | R5 | PT12 | PX10 | NIK5
User avatar
enriquesilveti
Expert
Expert
 
Posts: 2663
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2010 9:00 pm
Location: Lodi | Madrid | Buenos Aires

Previous

Return to Working with Nebula

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 4 guests