Login

Paramaters not responding

Tips & tricks, working results, technical support

Paramaters not responding

Postby brewbacker » Sat Nov 06, 2010 6:29 am

I'm using the 3rd party Cooltec and VNXT EMT 140 programs and the faders are not responding. When I try to make any adjustments the fader snaps back to the bottom. Any advice for a new user?
Thanks.
brewbacker
User Level I
User Level I
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Fri Oct 29, 2010 2:16 am

Re: Paramaters not responding

Postby enriquesilveti » Sat Nov 06, 2010 1:25 pm

Help us help you (read this before posting)
http://www.acustica-audio.com/forum/ind ... =viewtopic

Acustica Audio crash or bug report
http://www.acustica-audio.com/forum/ind ... =viewtopic
Enrique Silveti.
Acustica Audio customer and technical support.

MBP 11.5 (i7-4870 | 16 GB | 512 SDD)
SP4 (i5-6300 | 8 GB | 256 SDD)
UFX | Lyra2 | USBPre2
VM U15 | VM Win10 | VM OSX 10.12
N4/NAT4 | SPX3 | RX5 | LN2C | Smaart8 | R5 | PT12 | PX10 | NIK5
User avatar
enriquesilveti
Expert
Expert
 
Posts: 2663
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2010 9:00 pm
Location: Lodi | Madrid | Buenos Aires

Re: Paramaters not responding

Postby brewbacker » Sat Nov 06, 2010 6:36 pm

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="iso-8859-1"?>
<?generated by Nebula2 parser?>
<MASTER>
<MAGIC> o010 </MAGIC>
<DATAPATH> /Library/Audio/Presets/AcusticaAudio/Nebula3/ </DATAPATH>
<PROGRAMSUBPATH> Programs/ </PROGRAMSUBPATH>
<VECTORSUBPATH> Vectors/ </VECTORSUBPATH>
<SETUPSUBPATH> Setups/ </SETUPSUBPATH>
<CACHESUBPATH> Temp/ </CACHESUBPATH>
<SKINSUBPATH> Skins/ </SKINSUBPATH>
<SETUPROMNAME> Rom.xml </SETUPROMNAME>
<WORKBUFFER> 131072 </WORKBUFFER>
<DSPBUFFER> 8192 </DSPBUFFER>
<THREADS> 1 </THREADS>
<THREADSMINDIM> 0 </THREADSMINDIM>
<HDIMMAX> 10 </HDIMMAX>
<FIXEDQUALITY> 0 </FIXEDQUALITY>
<METERTYPE> 4 </METERTYPE>
<OTIMED> 5 </OTIMED>
<OFREQD> 11 </OFREQD>
<PROGRAMRATE> 2000 </PROGRAMRATE>
<EXPORTAUDIOQUALITY> 1 </EXPORTAUDIOQUALITY>
<FORCEOFFSET> 1500 </FORCEOFFSET>
<LTIMED> 10000 </LTIMED>
<LFREQD> 2000000 </LFREQD>
<GUIRATE> 79999 </GUIRATE>
<HDIM> 10 </HDIM>
<BPMDEFAULT> 127000 </BPMDEFAULT>
<AHEADLENGTH> 1375 </AHEADLENGTH>
<SCANBOOT> 1 </SCANBOOT>
<AUTOTHREAD> 0 </AUTOTHREAD>
<FASTBOOT> 1 </FASTBOOT>
<RATECONVERSION> 25000 </RATECONVERSION>
<FONTCOLOUR> 0 </FONTCOLOUR>
<SKINNAME> OverwriteMe.N2S </SKINNAME>
<NODROP> 1 </NODROP>
<LOADERPRIORITY> 1 </LOADERPRIORITY>
<MODE> 1 </MODE>
<MIDISTSMIX1> 176 </MIDISTSMIX1>
<MIDICTRMIX1> 127 </MIDICTRMIX1>
<MIDISTSMIX2> 176 </MIDISTSMIX2>
<MIDICTRMIX2> 127 </MIDICTRMIX2>
<MIDISTSMIX3> 176 </MIDISTSMIX3>
<MIDICTRMIX3> 127 </MIDICTRMIX3>
<MIDISTSMIX4> 176 </MIDISTSMIX4>
<MIDICTRMIX4> 127 </MIDICTRMIX4>
<MIDISTSMIX5> 176 </MIDISTSMIX5>
<MIDICTRMIX5> 127 </MIDICTRMIX5>
<MIDISTSMIX6> 176 </MIDISTSMIX6>
<MIDICTRMIX6> 127 </MIDICTRMIX6>
<MIDISTSMIX7> 176 </MIDISTSMIX7>
<MIDICTRMIX7> 127 </MIDICTRMIX7>
<MIDISTSMIX8> 176 </MIDISTSMIX8>
<MIDICTRMIX8> 127 </MIDICTRMIX8>
</MASTER>
brewbacker
User Level I
User Level I
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Fri Oct 29, 2010 2:16 am

Re: Paramaters not responding

Postby brewbacker » Sat Nov 06, 2010 7:01 pm

AA Product:Nebula Pro 3
Version:not sure. I just bought it.
OS:snow leopard 10.6.4
Amount of RAM:4gb
GPU:ATI,RadeonHD2600
Amount of GPU RAM:256mb
Sequencer version:Pro Tools 8
Audio interface:Digi 002
Audio interface buffer:1024
Sequencer buffer:Level 4, Large cache
Extra information:I'm running one instance of Nebula as a reverb send. The meter lights are maxed when the sequencer isn't running. As I said, the parameter faders snap back to the bottom when I try to adjust them. I hear the reverb(vnxt emt 140) working, but can't make parameter adjustments with the faders. Yesterday I was able to run two separate instances of Nebula. Today, I keep getting a message that I'm running out of cpu power with only one instance. The activity monitor shows that I'm using less than half. Help?
brewbacker
User Level I
User Level I
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Fri Oct 29, 2010 2:16 am

Re: Paramaters not responding

Postby enriquesilveti » Sun Nov 07, 2010 1:30 pm

Version:not sure. I just bought it.


Hello brewbacker.
Did you install last upgrade? (Upgrade Nebula3 OSX 1.3.447 )
Did you install you product key? Did you find your .SER file?
Can you try to run Nebula into VST host like Reaper for OSX?

Acustica Audio Products Key F.A.Q.
http://www.acustica-audio.com/forum/ind ... =viewtopic

Nebula F.A.Q.
http://www.acustica-audio.com/forum/ind ... =viewtopic

Acustica Audio user manuals (direct download)
http://www.acustica-audio.com/forum/ind ... =viewtopic

Nebula upgrades
http://www.acustica-audio.com/forum/ind ... =viewtopic
Enrique Silveti.
Acustica Audio customer and technical support.

MBP 11.5 (i7-4870 | 16 GB | 512 SDD)
SP4 (i5-6300 | 8 GB | 256 SDD)
UFX | Lyra2 | USBPre2
VM U15 | VM Win10 | VM OSX 10.12
N4/NAT4 | SPX3 | RX5 | LN2C | Smaart8 | R5 | PT12 | PX10 | NIK5
User avatar
enriquesilveti
Expert
Expert
 
Posts: 2663
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2010 9:00 pm
Location: Lodi | Madrid | Buenos Aires

Re: Paramaters not responding

Postby brewbacker » Tue Nov 09, 2010 8:30 am

Can't download the manual. Is it for mac? Denied access to the updates. Created an account on the other acustica webpage. pretty frustrating. What should I do now?
brewbacker
User Level I
User Level I
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Fri Oct 29, 2010 2:16 am

Re: Paramaters not responding

Postby enriquesilveti » Wed Nov 10, 2010 1:41 am

Can't download the manual. Is it for mac?


PDF. No problem here with Firefox portable for PC.

Denied access to the updates.


Contact website/forum admin thru a PM to check you rights. You are talking about http://www.acustica-audio.com website, right?

Created an account on the other acustica webpage. pretty frustrating. What should I do now?


You don't need an account in the old AA website for manual download. Tell me if you can download it using Firefox portable if not I'll upload to box.net.
Enrique Silveti.
Acustica Audio customer and technical support.

MBP 11.5 (i7-4870 | 16 GB | 512 SDD)
SP4 (i5-6300 | 8 GB | 256 SDD)
UFX | Lyra2 | USBPre2
VM U15 | VM Win10 | VM OSX 10.12
N4/NAT4 | SPX3 | RX5 | LN2C | Smaart8 | R5 | PT12 | PX10 | NIK5
User avatar
enriquesilveti
Expert
Expert
 
Posts: 2663
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2010 9:00 pm
Location: Lodi | Madrid | Buenos Aires

Re: Paramaters not responding

Postby brewbacker » Wed Nov 10, 2010 11:04 am

What exactly is the product key? I moved the two init files that were sent to me with my authorization into their respective folders. One for the programs folder and another for the vectors folder. I assumed that this was what I should do. I just guessed. No instructions were given. I have installed the update, but am still experiencing the same problems as before. I'm actually not getting the "you are running out of cpu power" warning anymore, however. Nebula crashes my DAW about 80% of the time now. When it doesn't crash, the parameter faders are unresponsive as before. I'm having buyer's remorse at this point. I'm not a computer programmer, but I'm not dumb either. Why is this so process so difficult? I was able to download the manual on Firefox.
brewbacker
User Level I
User Level I
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Fri Oct 29, 2010 2:16 am

Re: Paramaters not responding

Postby brewbacker » Thu Nov 11, 2010 6:07 am

Anybody ever experienced such problems? Advice? Re-install? Give up altogether? Stick my face into my own butt? Wrestle a goat? Buy a real emt plate? Buy two real Pultecs? Anything?
brewbacker
User Level I
User Level I
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Fri Oct 29, 2010 2:16 am

Re: Paramaters not responding

Postby TranscendingMusic » Thu Nov 11, 2010 7:00 am

brewbacker wrote:Anybody ever experienced such problems? Advice? Re-install? Give up altogether? Stick my face into my own butt? Wrestle a goat? Buy a real emt plate? Buy two real Pultecs? Anything?


Did you try to do a complete re-install? Using a "setup" file first, then upgrading to the latest with an "upgrade"file.

If you did already may be it's something simpler. I think I may know the problem. I remember the default skin was not usable for me a while ago. Change the skin. See if that works.
mixing | mastering
Win 10 x64 | Sonar Platinum x64 | 3930K(OC)
User avatar
TranscendingMusic
Expert
Expert
 
Posts: 1132
Joined: Sat Mar 27, 2010 7:01 am
Location: USA

Next

Return to Working with Nebula

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests