Login

Nebula Reverb not equivalent to Realtime Nebula?

Tips & tricks, working results, technical support

Nebula Reverb not equivalent to Realtime Nebula?

Postby Puranon » Thu Mar 29, 2012 2:41 am

What is this I hear about Nebula Reverb not producing the bit identical result as Realtime Nebula?
Puranon
User Level X
User Level X
 
Posts: 118
Joined: Sun Apr 04, 2010 3:20 pm

Re: Nebula Reverb not equivalent to Realtime Nebula?

Postby mathias » Thu Mar 29, 2012 9:29 pm

what is realtime-nebula ???

mathias
system 1: windows 8 32 bit - samplitude prox, tracktion6, reaper
system 2: mac osx yosemite - reaper(32+64bit), tracktion6(32+64bit)

both systems on: macbook pro (late 2009), core 2 duo 3,06 ghz, 4 gb ram, graphic: nvidia geforce 9600M GT 512 MB
mathias
Beta Tester
Beta Tester
 
Posts: 2108
Joined: Wed Mar 31, 2010 12:25 am

Re: Nebula Reverb not equivalent to Realtime Nebula?

Postby Puranon » Fri Mar 30, 2012 1:00 am

the other version that isn't NebulaReverb.
Puranon
User Level X
User Level X
 
Posts: 118
Joined: Sun Apr 04, 2010 3:20 pm

Re: Nebula Reverb not equivalent to Realtime Nebula?

Postby RJHollins » Fri Mar 30, 2012 1:22 am

From what I recall reading ...

Neither NEBULA will give identical [bit for bit] results ... even running the SAME plug twice.

I read that the NEBULA engine introduces a slight 'randomness' by design.
i7-5820k, MSI X99A Plus, 16 GIG Ram, Noctua NH-D14, Win-7 Pro [64-bit], Reaper-64

NVC [Nebula Virtual Controllers]
RJHollins
Beta Tester
Beta Tester
 
Posts: 2624
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2010 5:53 pm

Re: Nebula Reverb not equivalent to Realtime Nebula?

Postby voidar » Mon Apr 02, 2012 11:26 pm

From my tests "Nebula.dll" introduces weird harmonics.

I'd just copy "Nebula Reverb.dll" and tweak to your realtime needs.
voidar
User Level III
User Level III
 
Posts: 33
Joined: Thu Dec 23, 2010 11:20 am

Re: Nebula Reverb not equivalent to Realtime Nebula?

Postby Puranon » Wed Apr 04, 2012 10:08 pm

RJHollins wrote:From what I recall reading ...

Neither NEBULA will give identical [bit for bit] results ... even running the SAME plug twice.

I read that the NEBULA engine introduces a slight 'randomness' by design.


Why? Shouldn't a Nebula program be doing same thing the sampling session did? And shouldn't Nebula Reverb be exactly the same thing as Nebula Standard with only a different latency?

I want predictible results every time.
Puranon
User Level X
User Level X
 
Posts: 118
Joined: Sun Apr 04, 2010 3:20 pm


Return to Working with Nebula

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 9 guests