Login

Parameters not working, list is complete.

Tips & tricks, working results, technical support

Parameters not working, list is complete.

Postby feza » Sun Oct 31, 2010 5:25 pm

Hey,

I have the Nebula 3 Bundle and cannot seem to have the parameters working of all programs. So When loading a filter for instance, it loads, but cannot adjust the setting and stays at it. When moving the edit-panel faders it will fall back when not held down with the mouse button. Also the value display of any setting of a program does not show up.

So every prgram loads correctly, but cannot adjust its setting and faders fall back when not held down with the mouse.

I reinstalled Nebula 3 and this is my folder assignment to the library:

<DATAPATH> c:\Program Files (x86)\Steinberg\Cubase4\VSTPlugins\Nebula3\ </DATAPATH>
<PROGRAMSUBPATH> Programs/ </PROGRAMSUBPATH>
<VECTORSUBPATH> Vectors/ </VECTORSUBPATH>
<SETUPSUBPATH> Setups/ </SETUPSUBPATH>
<CACHESUBPATH> Temp/ </CACHESUBPATH>
<SKINSUBPATH> Skins/ </SKINSUBPATH>
<SETUPROMNAME> Rom.xml </SETUPROMNAME>


So installed the library in the Steinberg cubase 4 VST directory.

Futher more I used an activation file of Nebula 3 Bundle of the Window XP OS, now running Win7. Do I need to send a new activation request?
feza
User Level 0
User Level 0
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Jul 16, 2010 12:52 pm

Re: Parameters not working, list is complete.

Postby giancarlo » Sun Oct 31, 2010 9:29 pm

install a setup version, run it, send the new ser file to us
User avatar
giancarlo
Founder
Founder
 
Posts: 9167
Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2009 10:40 pm
Location: Italy

Re: Parameters not working, list is complete.

Postby feza » Mon Nov 01, 2010 2:00 pm

Got it, mate!
feza
User Level 0
User Level 0
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Jul 16, 2010 12:52 pm

Re: Parameters not working, list is complete.

Postby feza » Fri Nov 12, 2010 3:04 pm

Sent the .ser file!
feza
User Level 0
User Level 0
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Jul 16, 2010 12:52 pm

Re: Parameters not working, list is complete.

Postby fuzzydude » Fri Feb 21, 2014 12:02 am

giancarlo wrote:install a setup version, run it, send the new ser file to us


I know this was an old post but I'm having a similar issue where the parameters section above/below the sliders/circular knobs is blank on preset load.

It only seems to be a problem on skins that have circular knobs, sliders are fine and I've reinstalled the setup program. Any ideas?
fuzzydude
User Level 0
User Level 0
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Jun 16, 2010 11:15 pm


Return to Working with Nebula

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests