Login

Nebula and Nebula Reverb

Tips & tricks, working results, technical support

Nebula and Nebula Reverb

Postby Sptz » Mon Oct 18, 2010 12:45 am

Hey,

I did a search but to no avail. I read somewhere that Nebula Reverb is the instance that should be used for most high quality libraries, now I know this introduces loads of latency, but if you're using a host like Cubase 5 which has ADC you can use it without any worries when mixing and/or mastering right?

Cheers and thanks in advance!
Sptz
User Level 0
User Level 0
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Jun 03, 2010 12:31 pm

Re: Nebula and Nebula Reverb

Postby ngarjuna » Mon Oct 18, 2010 2:24 pm

Yes, that should be correct.
User avatar
ngarjuna
Expert
Expert
 
Posts: 778
Joined: Tue Mar 30, 2010 5:04 pm
Location: Miami

Re: Nebula and Nebula Reverb

Postby gbevin » Mon Oct 18, 2010 3:16 pm

gbevin
User Level II
User Level II
 
Posts: 26
Joined: Mon Sep 27, 2010 4:20 pm

Re: Nebula and Nebula Reverb

Postby ErotiCore SteNch » Mon Oct 18, 2010 3:29 pm

i use nebula reverb instance in renoise 2,6 beta8 and even if renoise has ADC i still gets lots of latency,but its not really a problem
ErotiCore SteNch
User Level VIII
User Level VIII
 
Posts: 89
Joined: Mon Apr 12, 2010 12:08 am

Re: Nebula and Nebula Reverb

Postby edbilleaud » Mon Oct 18, 2010 7:16 pm

OK, newbie question: I use Nebula3 Pro bundle as an AU beta in Logic. Where does one select this "reverb version" or "non-reverb version" ? I do not see this?
edbilleaud
User Level VIII
User Level VIII
 
Posts: 89
Joined: Fri Sep 03, 2010 8:38 pm


Return to Working with Nebula

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests