Login

Official libraries won't load?

Tips & tricks, working results, technical support

Official libraries won't load?

Postby woeischris » Sat Oct 16, 2010 10:47 pm

Really weird problem on my new system. None of the official libraries will work! They show up in the list but when I click one, it loads the initialization preset. I've tried with both the reverb and tape libraries, have tried reinstalling them, manually copied programs/vectors in... No idea!

Gian, what do you think? Cubase 5.1 32, Nebula 32. I tried it using jBridge and Nebula 64 and it did the same thing.
woeischris
Member
Member
 
Posts: 221
Joined: Sat Jul 24, 2010 9:06 am

Re: Official libraries won't load?

Postby TranscendingMusic » Sat Oct 16, 2010 10:51 pm

Did you run your license installer again on the new .ser file on your new system?
mixing | mastering
Win 10 x64 | Sonar Platinum x64 | 3930K(OC)
User avatar
TranscendingMusic
Expert
Expert
 
Posts: 1132
Joined: Sat Mar 27, 2010 7:01 am
Location: USA

Re: Official libraries won't load?

Postby woeischris » Sat Oct 16, 2010 11:48 pm

Gian said I'd need to get a new license but I figured out a way to copy it from the old system that appeared to work so I just went with it. All of my commercial libraries load and I have a lot of them... But would a bad license do that?
woeischris
Member
Member
 
Posts: 221
Joined: Sat Jul 24, 2010 9:06 am

Re: Official libraries won't load?

Postby TranscendingMusic » Sun Oct 17, 2010 12:56 am

Yea I would just go the process wholly, no shortcuts. That way there's no hit or miss.
mixing | mastering
Win 10 x64 | Sonar Platinum x64 | 3930K(OC)
User avatar
TranscendingMusic
Expert
Expert
 
Posts: 1132
Joined: Sat Mar 27, 2010 7:01 am
Location: USA


Return to Working with Nebula

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests