Login

My main gripe with the Nebula GUI

Tips & tricks, working results, technical support

My main gripe with the Nebula GUI

Postby gbevin » Wed Oct 13, 2010 8:02 am

Hi,

I've been using Nebula for a few weeks now and liking it. I've seen many talk about the unintuitive GUI and what not, personally it doesn't bother me that much, I've seen worse plugin GUIs.

What does bother me enormously is the way the faders or knobs (depending on the skin) behave. It's almost impossible to click on one and fine-tune values without causing it to jump around. This is because the hot spot seems to be very small at some random area on the fader and it changes for each skin. Whenever you click on the fader, it should not change its position, this should only happen when you click/drag it or when you click on the channel but outside the fader.

Is there any talk of fixing this?

Thanks,

Geert
gbevin
User Level II
User Level II
 
Posts: 26
Joined: Mon Sep 27, 2010 4:20 pm

Re: My main gripe with the Nebula GUI

Postby lordnielson » Wed Oct 13, 2010 9:29 am

gbevin wrote: this should only happen when you click/drag it or when you click on the channel but outside the fader.



The windows version works that way. Gian should implement it on mac as well.
lordnielson
Member
Member
 
Posts: 253
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2010 6:29 pm
Location: Copenhagen

Re: My main gripe with the Nebula GUI

Postby futur2 » Wed Oct 13, 2010 11:14 am

lordnielson wrote:
gbevin wrote: this should only happen when you click/drag it or when you click on the channel but outside the fader.



The windows version works that way. Gian should implement it on mac as well.


my faders are jumping when i click on them. windows yeah...
futur2
Member
Member
 
Posts: 303
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2010 8:16 pm

Re: My main gripe with the Nebula GUI

Postby scottkane » Wed Oct 13, 2010 2:44 pm

Really annoying bug :D
Cheers!!!
- graphics portfolio - music -
User avatar
scottkane
User Level X
User Level X
 
Posts: 125
Joined: Sun Apr 04, 2010 4:20 pm

Re: My main gripe with the Nebula GUI

Postby lordnielson » Wed Oct 13, 2010 3:48 pm

futur2 wrote:
lordnielson wrote:
gbevin wrote: this should only happen when you click/drag it or when you click on the channel but outside the fader.



The windows version works that way. Gian should implement it on mac as well.


my faders are jumping when i click on them. windows yeah...


Dang.. Where did my remember go ? :|
lordnielson
Member
Member
 
Posts: 253
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2010 6:29 pm
Location: Copenhagen

Re: My main gripe with the Nebula GUI

Postby edbilleaud » Sun Oct 17, 2010 4:33 am

Today I used an old Mackie controller to adjust nebula, it worked much better than with the mouse.
edbilleaud
User Level VIII
User Level VIII
 
Posts: 89
Joined: Fri Sep 03, 2010 8:38 pm

Re: My main gripe with the Nebula GUI

Postby luke2112 » Thu Oct 21, 2010 12:00 am

same here, but at least I don't have to messe around knobs because only use console emulation programs :geek:
luke2112
User Level 0
User Level 0
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Sep 01, 2010 12:36 am

Re: My main gripe with the Nebula GUI

Postby dpclarkson » Thu Oct 21, 2010 12:21 am

I use a MotorMix, much better than mousing around.
If I didn't have one for Nebula, I'd already ran out
of the house screaming and strangled someone with my bare hands! :lol:
Jokes aside, you should get a midi-controller, most of them work great.
dpclarkson
Member
Member
 
Posts: 320
Joined: Thu Apr 22, 2010 9:53 am


Return to Working with Nebula

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 6 guests