Login

Nebula server and Nebula local server

Tips & tricks, working results, technical support

Re: Nebula server and Nebula local server

Postby Mimi » Tue Nov 02, 2010 12:24 am

it is a matter of Disable Access to MultiProcessing in on multitrack.
The Protools has the same error, along with cubase 4.
The multitrack can not know where you coming from the processing, and overloading the pc master... Try to disable access multiprocessing.
I am recovering from surgery , more I can talk about it when improving.
A big hug all .
User avatar
Mimi
Member
Member
 
Posts: 235
Joined: Thu Aug 19, 2010 11:41 pm
Location: Brazil

Re: Nebula server and Nebula local server

Postby TranscendingMusic » Sun Nov 07, 2010 5:13 am

Mimi wrote:it is a matter of Disable Access to MultiProcessing in on multitrack.
The Protools has the same error, along with cubase 4.
The multitrack can not know where you coming from the processing, and overloading the pc master... Try to disable access multiprocessing.
I am recovering from surgery , more I can talk about it when improving.
A big hug all .


I'm not sure if this message was about the Sonar issue or not. If it is, disabling multiprocessing from Sonar does not change anything. This again shows the problem is Sonar's audio data buffering in this specific networked situation.
mixing | mastering
Win 10 x64 | Sonar Platinum x64 | 3930K(OC)
User avatar
TranscendingMusic
Expert
Expert
 
Posts: 1132
Joined: Sat Mar 27, 2010 7:01 am
Location: USA

Re: Nebula server and Nebula local server

Postby gbevin » Mon Nov 08, 2010 1:19 pm

How is work on this progressing? I hope that the whole iDesk thing is not postponing important workflow additions like the Nebula server.
gbevin
User Level II
User Level II
 
Posts: 26
Joined: Mon Sep 27, 2010 4:20 pm

Re: Nebula server and Nebula local server

Postby mathias » Mon Nov 08, 2010 4:26 pm

gbevin wrote:How is work on this progressing? I hope that the whole iDesk thing is not postponing important workflow additions like the Nebula server.

oh yes !!!!!

please bring this forward, we need it!!

mathias
system 1: windows 8 32 bit - samplitude prox, tracktion6, reaper
system 2: mac osx yosemite - reaper(32+64bit), tracktion6(32+64bit)

both systems on: macbook pro (late 2009), core 2 duo 3,06 ghz, 4 gb ram, graphic: nvidia geforce 9600M GT 512 MB
mathias
Expert
Expert
 
Posts: 2116
Joined: Wed Mar 31, 2010 12:25 am
Location: South-West Germany

Re: Nebula server and Nebula local server

Postby giancarlo » Mon Nov 08, 2010 6:11 pm

gbevin wrote:How is work on this progressing? I hope that the whole iDesk thing is not postponing important workflow additions like the Nebula server.


iDesk development represents one of the most important developments of ever. I implemented the "preset selector" feature and now it's available directly in our skin language, and it was a quick thing (a couple of days only).

BUT both microkernels and the new AHD will be available directly in nat and nebula, pushing the technology forward.
It means more harmonics and less cpu usage. AHD is a development I planned few years ago when I discovered that low S/N ratio was damaging kernels leading to wrong results, and finally I'm implementing it. I'll explain the new feature asap.
User avatar
giancarlo
Founder
Founder
 
Posts: 9196
Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2009 10:40 pm
Location: Italy

Re: Nebula server and Nebula local server

Postby mathias » Mon Nov 08, 2010 7:29 pm

okay :-). i trust your roadmap.

is there anything that stops you from giving us nebula server at the moment?
i have the computers here and do just miss this network-server features.

mathias
system 1: windows 8 32 bit - samplitude prox, tracktion6, reaper
system 2: mac osx yosemite - reaper(32+64bit), tracktion6(32+64bit)

both systems on: macbook pro (late 2009), core 2 duo 3,06 ghz, 4 gb ram, graphic: nvidia geforce 9600M GT 512 MB
mathias
Expert
Expert
 
Posts: 2116
Joined: Wed Mar 31, 2010 12:25 am
Location: South-West Germany

Re: Nebula server and Nebula local server

Postby elam » Tue Nov 09, 2010 5:10 pm

You can count me in too (Nebula server/client or maybe local server first).
My idea is: We all upgrade our computer sooner or later.So If your work flow is organized around Nebula (like a lot of us) using more instance for mixing is always welcome.So for me, between selling my computer real cheap or squeezing it to death to use more nebula instance, I'll choose the second one.
After that is a matter of commitment: I'll buy from the Nebula team and not jbridge.
So yes.In few weeks I could buy it.

iDesk development seems REALLY REALLY interesting too.And I need full console programs badly. Money don't grow on threes but in the next few months I'll buy those tools.(Sever-Idesk).

Keep on developing and more importantly the same ethics and mindset.
elam
Vip Member
Vip Member
 
Posts: 425
Joined: Sat May 15, 2010 5:42 pm

Re: Nebula server and Nebula local server

Postby TranscendingMusic » Tue Nov 09, 2010 5:13 pm

Can I ask everybody, which DAW are you using and what O/S?
mixing | mastering
Win 10 x64 | Sonar Platinum x64 | 3930K(OC)
User avatar
TranscendingMusic
Expert
Expert
 
Posts: 1132
Joined: Sat Mar 27, 2010 7:01 am
Location: USA

Re: Nebula server and Nebula local server

Postby gbevin » Tue Nov 09, 2010 5:17 pm

Reaper MacOSX 10.6
gbevin
User Level II
User Level II
 
Posts: 26
Joined: Mon Sep 27, 2010 4:20 pm

Re: Nebula server and Nebula local server

Postby Stolle » Tue Nov 09, 2010 5:59 pm

Reaper 64 and Windows 7 64.
Stolle
User Level VI
User Level VI
 
Posts: 68
Joined: Mon Mar 29, 2010 3:27 am

PreviousNext

Return to Working with Nebula

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests