Login

Nebula server and Nebula local server

Tips & tricks, working results, technical support

Re: Nebula server and Nebula local server

Postby himhui » Sun Oct 10, 2010 5:12 am

OH my goodness!! It really comes !!!

Count me in......
97v4 /Win7 x64 /64G ram /Nvidia Quadro K620
Reaper 5.28 /X-Touch
Prism Orpheus /RME Babyface Pro
User avatar
himhui
Expert
Expert
 
Posts: 1072
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2010 6:04 pm

Re: Nebula server and Nebula local server

Postby Mimi » Sun Oct 10, 2010 5:31 am

Yes he comes even...you'll like it. :mrgreen:
User avatar
Mimi
Member
Member
 
Posts: 235
Joined: Thu Aug 19, 2010 11:41 pm
Location: Brazil

Re: Nebula server and Nebula local server

Postby Mimi » Sun Oct 10, 2010 5:36 am

Riding a corei7 or amd a phenomX6, you will use nebula until nauseate...hahahaha
And it will be easy to use, I really like this nebulaserver, is very powerful.
:mrgreen:
User avatar
Mimi
Member
Member
 
Posts: 235
Joined: Thu Aug 19, 2010 11:41 pm
Location: Brazil

Re: Nebula server and Nebula local server

Postby himhui » Sun Oct 10, 2010 6:13 am

Since license of Neb pro is for 2 users, will neb server be the same or need to buy twice ?
Last edited by himhui on Mon Oct 11, 2010 2:11 am, edited 1 time in total.
97v4 /Win7 x64 /64G ram /Nvidia Quadro K620
Reaper 5.28 /X-Touch
Prism Orpheus /RME Babyface Pro
User avatar
himhui
Expert
Expert
 
Posts: 1072
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2010 6:04 pm

Re: Nebula server and Nebula local server

Postby Mimi » Sun Oct 10, 2010 6:55 am

I think not,You install and ready...license for two nebulas do not think so.
It has a price just, a post of giancarlo that explains Values...one price only.
User avatar
Mimi
Member
Member
 
Posts: 235
Joined: Thu Aug 19, 2010 11:41 pm
Location: Brazil

Re: Nebula server and Nebula local server

Postby giancarlo » Sun Oct 10, 2010 9:34 am

A license for a server configuration, but technically you should authorize each server separately.
User avatar
giancarlo
Founder
Founder
 
Posts: 9163
Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2009 10:40 pm
Location: Italy

Re: Nebula server and Nebula local server

Postby giancarlo » Sun Oct 10, 2010 10:32 am

ok nebula server x64 is working flawlessly inside a mac osx virtual machine. So a x64 process from a 32 bit client is possible!. The only issue, it's still not light on cpu load for local server configuration like on windows side: we'll implement domain sockets (they are ligher on cpu, on windows side we used an equivalent called "named pipes")
Just a minor thing to develop.
Attachments
nebula server.jpg
nebula server.jpg (139.46 KiB) Viewed 800 times
User avatar
giancarlo
Founder
Founder
 
Posts: 9163
Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2009 10:40 pm
Location: Italy

Re: Nebula server and Nebula local server

Postby chagalj » Mon Oct 11, 2010 9:44 pm

Im definitely interested, I think localserver is for me. I have x86 XP computer in LAN with my master x64 with DAW. I guess it should work. When can we buy it?
chagalj
User Level IV
User Level IV
 
Posts: 40
Joined: Tue Mar 30, 2010 12:43 am

Re: Nebula server and Nebula local server

Postby dpclarkson » Tue Oct 12, 2010 2:59 pm

Very interesting; I'll pay definitely for the server-upgrade.
Question: what kind of windows-server(s) would I need, if I
want to run many channels of Alex B's S*L; meaning 64 input channels,
64 output channels, 16 mono group channels, 1 stereo master output,
and 64 eqs, fully engaged (all bands + filters)?

It's impossible for most of us to invest in an SSL-console, or
a N**e 1081-sidecar, A*I console, etc.
So investing in servers, is the best option here.
What gives, if you would spend a couple of thousand for a rack stacked with servers, instead of a couple of hundred-thousands? :lol:

Too bad that I'm too ugly for prositution :mrgreen:
dpclarkson
Member
Member
 
Posts: 320
Joined: Thu Apr 22, 2010 9:53 am

Re: Nebula server and Nebula local server

Postby Grim » Wed Oct 13, 2010 8:04 pm

Would be interested in server certainly.

A couple of questions

Would purchase of Nebula server include local server or would I need to purchase both to be able to use both?

Would using 64bit Nebula with local server give any advantage other than bypassing the ram limit?
My system is usually running out on cpu around the same time as I reach the 4Gb limit anyhow.

Thanks.
Grim
Member
Member
 
Posts: 211
Joined: Mon Mar 29, 2010 7:30 pm

PreviousNext

Return to Working with Nebula

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests