Login

Post reports about AU Public Beta here

Tips & tricks, working results, technical support

Re: Post here reports about AU public beta

Postby lordnielson » Mon Sep 20, 2010 7:53 am

Validates fine here, but seems to crash quite a lot more than the wrapped version.
Cpu usage also seems a little higher than the wrapped one.

What advantages are we looking for ?
lordnielson
Member
Member
 
Posts: 253
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2010 6:29 pm
Location: Copenhagen

Re: Post here reports about AU public beta

Postby jstanley » Mon Sep 20, 2010 5:55 pm

Same thing for me here. I had a hard time with the AU version. It validated fine, but Logic would crash almost every time I opened an instance of Nebula. I had to go back to using the wrapped VST, which is working great (except I can't insert it on a mono track for some reason).

By the way, Nebula sounds great and is doing wonderful things for my mixes!! I am happy.
jstanley
User Level 0
User Level 0
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Sep 11, 2010 9:37 pm

Re: Post reports about AU Public Beta here

Postby roffe » Wed Sep 22, 2010 12:44 pm

It worked one time (the au version), but now Logic would not validate anytime. I have to go back to the wrapper again. I´ll wait for a stable version, sorry.
roffe
User Level 0
User Level 0
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Sun Apr 04, 2010 3:55 pm

Re: Post reports about AU Public Beta here

Postby dpclarkson » Thu Sep 23, 2010 10:14 am

Just installed the AU-version, validates fine,
but only stereo/mono-stereo is available.
No crashing as of yet.
I only hope that the latency and mono will be fixed.
@ Giancarlo: which version of OS and Logic are you using?
Maybe an update will resolve things?

System: Mac Pro 8core/10.5.8/Logic 9.01
dpclarkson
Member
Member
 
Posts: 320
Joined: Thu Apr 22, 2010 9:53 am

Re: Post reports about AU Public Beta here

Postby swinter394 » Thu Sep 30, 2010 5:30 am

Using DP 7.12 and AU beta refuses to validate. Wish I could even get to the point where it crashes. On Mac OS 10.5.8 dual 2.8 quad.
swinter394
User Level 0
User Level 0
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Sep 13, 2010 1:45 am

Re: Post reports about AU Public Beta here

Postby greekpeet » Sat Oct 02, 2010 5:12 am

Give this beta a little bit of patience, I've been able to complete three productions (though very buggy, and sometimes pretty crash prone). Been reporting many numerous crash reports with various uses within Logic to Gian over the past couple of weeks for all of us to get things stable on a day to day production basis.

Case in point it crashed 30 differnt times last night and sent Gian four unique crash reports telling him exactly how things crashed and why in Logic. I'm glad the AU is at least released in a beta fashion so we can iron this out. DOn't forget to send him your crash reports and general usage!!
greekpeet
User Level XI
User Level XI
 
Posts: 170
Joined: Mon Mar 29, 2010 9:28 pm

Re: Post reports about AU Public Beta here

Postby lordnielson » Tue Oct 05, 2010 1:10 am

441 works a lot better here on Logic pro. Stable so far with quite a few instances.

Still not seeing any major gain memory nor cpu wise over the wrapped plugin. They seem quite equal to be honest.

What are micro kernels ?
lordnielson
Member
Member
 
Posts: 253
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2010 6:29 pm
Location: Copenhagen

Re: Post reports about AU Public Beta here

Postby roffe » Tue Oct 05, 2010 5:56 pm

This one works much better, but I can´t get mono instance, only mono to stereo. Gian do you know what´s wrong there? I have no crash yet and it validate direct. I think we are on good shit soon!
roffe
User Level 0
User Level 0
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Sun Apr 04, 2010 3:55 pm

Re: Post reports about AU Public Beta here

Postby giancarlo » Tue Oct 05, 2010 10:40 pm

no, you need a tuned program for them (micro kernels). Anyway they will be fully supported in next engine release. Really do you need mono to mono instances?
User avatar
giancarlo
Founder
Founder
 
Posts: 9195
Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2009 10:40 pm
Location: Italy

Re: Post reports about AU Public Beta here

Postby roffe » Sun Oct 10, 2010 12:13 pm

Maybe you not need the mono to mono instances, how close I final release are we? Keep up your good work Gian!
/Roffe
roffe
User Level 0
User Level 0
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Sun Apr 04, 2010 3:55 pm

PreviousNext

Return to Working with Nebula

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: BCz and 7 guests