Login

Nebula FX Chains for REAPER !! Quick and Easy.

Tips & tricks, working results, technical support

Re: Nebula FX Chains for REAPER !! Quick and Easy.

Postby Mercado_Negro » Tue Jan 18, 2011 7:54 pm

Mimi wrote:Hello friends I am new to reaper...
I downloaded the presets and not I can make it work...
as the active Fxchains in reaper ? I do not know how to handle it in Reaper...
I pasted the folder of presets in folder fx in reaper and not I can access, I did something wrong?
Could anyone give me a light with this Problem...
Or have to put in the folder of the nebula DLLS ?
:roll:


Hi Mimi,

Look, just go to REAPER's Options menu and click on "Show REAPER source path in explorer/finder...". This will open up a window where your REAPER resource files are. Inside this folder you'll see a folder called "FX Chains", just cpy/paste the files/folders there. Now, inside REAPER, right-click on the FX button on your tracks and a context menu should appear. In this context menu you'll see "Add FX Chain", there's where you should see your FX Chains. You can also see your FX Chains in the FX Browser (just go to "View" menu and click on "FX Browser", once it shows you that window just look for the section "FX Chains").
i7 3770k :: Asus P8H77-V LE :: 16Gb DDR3 @1600MHz :: Geforce GT 520 :: OCZ-Vertex 128Gb :: WD Black Series 1Tb and Green Series 1Tb :: F*******e Liquid56 :: REAPER 64bit and StudioOne 64bit (both latest versions) :: Win 10 64bit
User avatar
Mercado_Negro
Beta Tester
Beta Tester
 
Posts: 1353
Joined: Sat Mar 27, 2010 9:30 am

Re: Nebula FX Chains for REAPER !! Quick and Easy.

Postby Mimi » Tue Jan 18, 2011 8:13 pm

Thank you my friend...
I managed to make it work now...
I am now in the reaper and many things are a mystery for me.
I loved reaper I found it works better than the protools...that always worked all my life.
Their sound is well defined and keeps the weight of the audio...
more like I worked very hard with protools still surprised by the sound of avid...
Reaper, for me easily replaces protools...the ease and quality.
A kiss for you mercado negro. :lol:
User avatar
Mimi
Member
Member
 
Posts: 235
Joined: Thu Aug 19, 2010 11:41 pm
Location: Brazil

Re: Nebula FX Chains for REAPER !! Quick and Easy.

Postby Mercado_Negro » Thu Jan 20, 2011 8:41 am

Mimi wrote:Thank you my friend...
I managed to make it work now...
I am now in the reaper and many things are a mystery for me.
I loved reaper I found it works better than the protools...that always worked all my life.
Their sound is well defined and keeps the weight of the audio...
more like I worked very hard with protools still surprised by the sound of avid...
Reaper, for me easily replaces protools...the ease and quality.
A kiss for you mercado negro. :lol:


Just let me know if you need help with REAPER. Send me a pm in REAPER forums if you need some assistance, I go by the same nick over there :)

Cheers
i7 3770k :: Asus P8H77-V LE :: 16Gb DDR3 @1600MHz :: Geforce GT 520 :: OCZ-Vertex 128Gb :: WD Black Series 1Tb and Green Series 1Tb :: F*******e Liquid56 :: REAPER 64bit and StudioOne 64bit (both latest versions) :: Win 10 64bit
User avatar
Mercado_Negro
Beta Tester
Beta Tester
 
Posts: 1353
Joined: Sat Mar 27, 2010 9:30 am

Re: Nebula FX Chains for REAPER !! Quick and Easy.

Postby Mimi » Thu Jan 20, 2011 5:16 pm

Thank you Mercado_negro, I'll see you at the reaper forum... :mrgreen:
User avatar
Mimi
Member
Member
 
Posts: 235
Joined: Thu Aug 19, 2010 11:41 pm
Location: Brazil

Re: Nebula FX Chains for REAPER !! Quick and Easy.

Postby ngarjuna » Sat Sep 10, 2011 4:41 am

I have 4KD, MWD, T-Audio, 810A, Stripe76 to add to this thread. I'm writing myself a note to upload them tomorrow.
User avatar
ngarjuna
Expert
Expert
 
Posts: 778
Joined: Tue Mar 30, 2010 5:04 pm
Location: Miami

Re: Nebula FX Chains for REAPER !! Quick and Easy.

Postby faun2500 » Sat Sep 10, 2011 9:46 am

Oh please! Don't wait till tomorrow. We need them now! :D

Do you have MLC?
Forthcoming releases on: Black Heart Label, Hyperdrive and Transfixion. http://soundcloud.com/100mg. 6 FREE Downloads on my soundcloud page. Nebula ALL over these trax!
faun2500
Vip Member
Vip Member
 
Posts: 366
Joined: Wed Dec 22, 2010 1:05 pm

Re: Nebula FX Chains for REAPER !! Quick and Easy.

Postby ngarjuna » Sat Sep 10, 2011 2:16 pm

User avatar
ngarjuna
Expert
Expert
 
Posts: 778
Joined: Tue Mar 30, 2010 5:04 pm
Location: Miami

Re: Nebula FX Chains for REAPER !! Quick and Easy.

Postby faun2500 » Sat Sep 10, 2011 6:21 pm

Brilliant - Much respect! :P
Forthcoming releases on: Black Heart Label, Hyperdrive and Transfixion. http://soundcloud.com/100mg. 6 FREE Downloads on my soundcloud page. Nebula ALL over these trax!
faun2500
Vip Member
Vip Member
 
Posts: 366
Joined: Wed Dec 22, 2010 1:05 pm

Re: Nebula FX Chains for REAPER !! Quick and Easy.

Postby richie43 » Sat Sep 10, 2011 7:35 pm

Very cool Y'all!
The Sounds of the Hear and Now
http://soundyaudio.com/
richie43
Expert
Expert
 
Posts: 4862
Joined: Fri Feb 04, 2011 8:47 pm
Location: Minnesota, USA

Re: Nebula FX Chains for REAPER !! Quick and Easy.

Postby Mercado_Negro » Sun Sep 11, 2011 4:52 am

Hi folks,

Sorry for letting this idea die. Since we got the new browser I stopped using FX Chains to load programs in REAPER but if you need something specific please let me know and I'll do my best to do it.

@faun2500: I have it. I'll create it for you, give me a couple of days, please :)

[EDIT] Meh, wait sucks, here you have it :D :

MLC-PRO (S*L 9000K) http://db.tt/LvwnOUi
i7 3770k :: Asus P8H77-V LE :: 16Gb DDR3 @1600MHz :: Geforce GT 520 :: OCZ-Vertex 128Gb :: WD Black Series 1Tb and Green Series 1Tb :: F*******e Liquid56 :: REAPER 64bit and StudioOne 64bit (both latest versions) :: Win 10 64bit
User avatar
Mercado_Negro
Beta Tester
Beta Tester
 
Posts: 1353
Joined: Sat Mar 27, 2010 9:30 am

PreviousNext

Return to Working with Nebula

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests