Login

Nebula FX Chains for REAPER !! Quick and Easy.

Tips & tricks, working results, technical support

Re: Nebula FX Chains for REAPER !! Quick and Easy.

Postby Mercado_Negro » Sun Sep 12, 2010 3:14 pm

piperboy wrote:Thanx sooooo much

Edit: I just tried this and what you have done is nothing short of astounding! I love Reaper AND I love Nebula... but I gotta say for me that it was easy for my ADD self to get overwhelmed in the selection process. I have been compiling a book with my collections but this is phenom!!!!!! (BTW) do you have Bogen?) You have done a great thing here!!!


I think ngarjuna will create chains for Bogen and other CDSoundMaster liraries. He contacted me yesterday and we were talking about it, we'll keep you guys posted! :)

Cheers
i7 3770k :: Asus P8H77-V LE :: 16Gb DDR3 @1600MHz :: Geforce GT 520 :: OCZ-Vertex 128Gb :: WD Black Series 1Tb and Green Series 1Tb :: F*******e Liquid56 :: REAPER 64bit and StudioOne 64bit (both latest versions) :: Win 10 64bit
User avatar
Mercado_Negro
Beta Tester
Beta Tester
 
Posts: 1353
Joined: Sat Mar 27, 2010 9:30 am

Re: Nebula FX Chains for REAPER !! Quick and Easy.

Postby mordecainyc » Sun Sep 12, 2010 5:51 pm

Thanks for this!!
mordecainyc
User Level V
User Level V
 
Posts: 51
Joined: Sun Jul 25, 2010 9:31 pm
Location: Netherlands

Re: Nebula FX Chains for REAPER !! Quick and Easy.

Postby ngarjuna » Sun Sep 12, 2010 8:50 pm

Here are the ones for TapeBooster+ and R2R:

R2R

Tape Booster +

My CDSoundmaster console folders are very incomplete, I basically only use the EQin 11K programs. But I'll get the rest together as the week moves along for the Sphere, the T*****t, and the BBC. I don't actually own the Bogen so I can't contribute that one, sorry. I'll also make some for the PP2 Reverbs and the VNXT EMT, I have those mostly done already too.

Other than the fact that setting these chains up is a pita they make loading Nebula instances in REAPER really easy. I've been using them for a while now for all of the VSTs I use with any frequency but it's really particularly useful if you do console and tape emulations with Nebula across blocks of tracks in the host.
User avatar
ngarjuna
Expert
Expert
 
Posts: 778
Joined: Tue Mar 30, 2010 5:04 pm
Location: Miami

Re: Nebula FX Chains for REAPER !! Quick and Easy.

Postby Mercado_Negro » Sun Sep 12, 2010 9:55 pm

Thanks!!!!! Added to the list in the OP :D
i7 3770k :: Asus P8H77-V LE :: 16Gb DDR3 @1600MHz :: Geforce GT 520 :: OCZ-Vertex 128Gb :: WD Black Series 1Tb and Green Series 1Tb :: F*******e Liquid56 :: REAPER 64bit and StudioOne 64bit (both latest versions) :: Win 10 64bit
User avatar
Mercado_Negro
Beta Tester
Beta Tester
 
Posts: 1353
Joined: Sat Mar 27, 2010 9:30 am

Re: Nebula FX Chains for REAPER !! Quick and Easy.

Postby Mercado_Negro » Mon Sep 13, 2010 5:14 am

Hey folks! Good news! piperboy just sent me FX Chains of the Bogen MXM K93 Vintage Tube Mixer/EQ!!!

Thanks piperboy! Added to the list in the OP ;)
i7 3770k :: Asus P8H77-V LE :: 16Gb DDR3 @1600MHz :: Geforce GT 520 :: OCZ-Vertex 128Gb :: WD Black Series 1Tb and Green Series 1Tb :: F*******e Liquid56 :: REAPER 64bit and StudioOne 64bit (both latest versions) :: Win 10 64bit
User avatar
Mercado_Negro
Beta Tester
Beta Tester
 
Posts: 1353
Joined: Sat Mar 27, 2010 9:30 am

Re: Nebula FX Chains for REAPER !! Quick and Easy.

Postby mordecainyc » Mon Sep 13, 2010 1:37 pm

Thanks a lot for this again.

Question: I can't seem to locate the Reaper FX Chain folder on my Mac. Does anyone know where to put these presets?

Thanks in advance!
mordecainyc
User Level V
User Level V
 
Posts: 51
Joined: Sun Jul 25, 2010 9:31 pm
Location: Netherlands

Re: Nebula FX Chains for REAPER !! Quick and Easy.

Postby Mercado_Negro » Mon Sep 13, 2010 4:45 pm

mordecainyc wrote:Thanks a lot for this again.

Question: I can't seem to locate the Reaper FX Chain folder on my Mac. Does anyone know where to put these presets?

Thanks in advance!


It should be in username/Library/Application Support/REAPER
i7 3770k :: Asus P8H77-V LE :: 16Gb DDR3 @1600MHz :: Geforce GT 520 :: OCZ-Vertex 128Gb :: WD Black Series 1Tb and Green Series 1Tb :: F*******e Liquid56 :: REAPER 64bit and StudioOne 64bit (both latest versions) :: Win 10 64bit
User avatar
Mercado_Negro
Beta Tester
Beta Tester
 
Posts: 1353
Joined: Sat Mar 27, 2010 9:30 am

Re: Nebula FX Chains for REAPER !! Quick and Easy.

Postby Mercado_Negro » Mon Sep 13, 2010 5:41 pm

Vintage Blue Console chains updated:

*New Stereo programs for Inputs
*Updated Buss Groups, MixBusses and Send-Return

Cheers
i7 3770k :: Asus P8H77-V LE :: 16Gb DDR3 @1600MHz :: Geforce GT 520 :: OCZ-Vertex 128Gb :: WD Black Series 1Tb and Green Series 1Tb :: F*******e Liquid56 :: REAPER 64bit and StudioOne 64bit (both latest versions) :: Win 10 64bit
User avatar
Mercado_Negro
Beta Tester
Beta Tester
 
Posts: 1353
Joined: Sat Mar 27, 2010 9:30 am

Re: Nebula FX Chains for REAPER !! Quick and Easy.

Postby ngarjuna » Tue Sep 14, 2010 1:06 am

VNXT EMT 140 Plate

I have them each in two folders: Default settings and Aux Send (which all have the Dry signal set to minimum [-192])

The Globe Console

GLD and GLM categories separated into K11, K7, K5 and CLN programs. Unlike the default organization inside Nebula I don't have the K11 programs broken out into ALL, HI, etc., they're all in the K11 folders.
User avatar
ngarjuna
Expert
Expert
 
Posts: 778
Joined: Tue Mar 30, 2010 5:04 pm
Location: Miami

Re: Nebula FX Chains for REAPER !! Quick and Easy.

Postby Mercado_Negro » Tue Sep 14, 2010 6:20 pm

Modern White Console updated!
i7 3770k :: Asus P8H77-V LE :: 16Gb DDR3 @1600MHz :: Geforce GT 520 :: OCZ-Vertex 128Gb :: WD Black Series 1Tb and Green Series 1Tb :: F*******e Liquid56 :: REAPER 64bit and StudioOne 64bit (both latest versions) :: Win 10 64bit
User avatar
Mercado_Negro
Beta Tester
Beta Tester
 
Posts: 1353
Joined: Sat Mar 27, 2010 9:30 am

PreviousNext

Return to Working with Nebula

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 10 guests