Login

Control surfaces & name/value display

Tips & tricks, working results, technical support

Control surfaces & name/value display

Postby dpclarkson » Mon Feb 20, 2012 1:48 am

I'm having both a Notcurn and a Motormix that I can use
to control Nebula, however, the values that are sent back
to the Motormix and/or Automap are not displayed correctly.
I can only read 'Mix1, Mix2, Mix3', etc. on the strip of the Motormix.
The same is being displayed in Automap.
The values/names (frequency, gain, q, treshold, attack, etc) are also not picked up correctly; the only values that I read
are from 0.00 to 1.00 (e.g. 0-127)

Is there a way my Motormix can pick up these names/values correctly?
BTW, Automap lists the names (freq, gain, threshold, etc) fine, when
Nebula is saved as a channelstrip setting in Logic, both 32 and 64 bit mode, but not the values.
dpclarkson
Member
Member
 
Posts: 320
Joined: Thu Apr 22, 2010 9:53 am

Re: Control surfaces & name/value display

Postby giancarlo » Mon Feb 20, 2012 7:03 am

no... I'm sorry
User avatar
giancarlo
Founder
Founder
 
Posts: 9196
Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2009 10:40 pm
Location: Italy

Re: Control surfaces & name/value display

Postby enriquesilveti » Mon Feb 20, 2012 11:02 am

Same setup here. You can not change the parameter values...
Enrique Silveti.
Acustica Audio customer and technical support.

MBP 11.5 (i7-4870 | 16 GB | 512 SDD)
SP4 (i5-6300 | 8 GB | 256 SDD)
UFX | Lyra2 | USBPre2
VM U15 | VM Win10 | VM OSX 10.12
N4/NAT4 | SPX3 | RX5 | LN2C | Smaart8 | R5 | PT12 | PX10 | NIK5
User avatar
enriquesilveti
Expert
Expert
 
Posts: 2663
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2010 9:00 pm
Location: Lodi | Madrid | Buenos Aires

Re: Control surfaces & name/value display

Postby dpclarkson » Mon Feb 20, 2012 1:53 pm

Ok, too bad.
I was wondering, because when I run Nebula in Logic 64 bit,
I have to click on the 'nag-screen' all the time to open the GUI.
I wouldn't need the GUI if I could read the values from the strip
of the Motormix or Automap.
But if a 64 bit server version will be released for OSX, it would
save me a lot of time and clicking, LOL!
dpclarkson
Member
Member
 
Posts: 320
Joined: Thu Apr 22, 2010 9:53 am


Return to Working with Nebula

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests