Hello, new users, i'm one of you and i have questions too

Tips & tricks, working results, technical support

Hello, new users, i'm one of you and i have questions too

Postby alicankaralar » Tue Feb 14, 2012 6:53 am

Hello everyone, i just bought nebula i am totally new /about 1 month/

i have too many questions and i looked around everwhere(and keep looking) to find useful information, but its really hard to understand most, as most of you guys know new users face hard days about to find out every single step of using this program. ''The installation procedure is kind of weird, registration is weird, tweaking is weird, usage is weird. But the results make everything worth it.'' as stated in this site : http://blog.subvertallmedia.com/2011/04/11/nebula-setup-and-basic-use/

before i start i guess have to give a brief information about myself and my setup.
im a bedroom producer, i try to produce jungle/drum&bass(any genre tho i don't rly care about what the style is - electronic music mainly.), and i have the server edition of this plug-in, which runs on osx 10.7 with macbook pro 17'' 2.8 ghz intel core2duo with 4gb 1066mhz ddr3 ram, 512 gb nvidia 9600m gt gfx card and audio8dj. i use logic pro 9.x.x i also own a slate vcc but this ain't the subject.

now as u can see i don't really own a BEAST. so i need to do my best to get the best out of nebula3 without losing the priority of sound quality.

now i found about most stuff but i couldn't find more about

editing the programs (yet- what control does what i really didn't get it)

tweaking nebula3 for better performance and sound quality (controls at mast page n others what do they do? and what should i do?)

working with c.u.d.a.(how can i set it up, and the working process- couldn't find related subject-the faqs didn't help but now i downloaded cuda toolkits n installed em gonna give it a try now- where do i download cuda bridge? - does it have to be 2.3 or newer versions are ok?)