Login

Rendering Tracks or Bus Stems on Mac OSX

Tips & tricks, working results, technical support

Rendering Tracks or Bus Stems on Mac OSX

Postby cmcknet » Tue Feb 07, 2012 3:41 pm

I'm just about to buy Nebula Pro and many 3rd party libs thanks to the really sound advice I've received here over the last few days.

I can see how my workflow will have to change after advice from cpwade (Thanks Paul) and just wanted to know the following:

If I need to save some CPU, can I render a track or make a few stems from grouped buses on Mac OSX like you can on PC?

I read there is an Nebula application that can receive bounced files (sorry can't remember the name) and render them offline but it's only available to PC users! Is this correct or have I dreamt this?

Apologies here all, I'm really new to Nebula and just wading through the material available!
cmcknet
User Level I
User Level I

Re: Rendering Tracks or Bus Stems on Mac OSX

Postby zabukowski » Tue Feb 07, 2012 3:57 pm

cmcknet wrote:I'm just about to buy Nebula Pro and many 3rd party libs thanks to the really sound advice I've received here over the last few days.

I can see how my workflow will have to change after advice from cpwade (Thanks Paul) and just wanted to know the following:

If I need to save some CPU, can I render a track or make a few stems from grouped buses on Mac OSX like you can on PC?

I read there is an Nebula application that can receive bounced files (sorry can't remember the name) and render them offline but it's only available to PC users! Is this correct or have I dreamt this?

Apologies here all, I'm really new to Nebula and just wading through the material available!

There is a commercial application called NebulaMan - it is available on Windows and OSX.

http://www.zabukowski.com/software/#NEBULAMAN

There is also a freeware application NRGUI, but it is Windows only !

http://www.zabukowski.com/software/#NRGUI