Login

Do not panic / The quick HELP thread

Tips & tricks, working results, technical support

Re: Do not panic / The quick HELP thread

Postby enriquesilveti » Fri Jan 03, 2014 9:27 pm

illsoulprod wrote:Well...
I ended up buying nebula 3 pro and uninstalling everything from the computer.
After reinstalling and opening it up it is now instead of giving me a .ser file in my repository is giving me a serial number.

Now what?


Go User Area > My Licenses > Request
Enrique Silveti.
Acustica Audio customer and technical support.

MBP 11.5 (i7-4870 | 16 GB | 512 SDD)
SP4 (i5-6300 | 8 GB | 256 SDD)
UFX | Lyra2 | USBPre2
VM U15 | VM Win10 | VM OSX 10.12
N4/NAT4 | SPX3 | RX5 | LN2C | Smaart8 | R5 | PT12 | PX10 | NIK5
User avatar
enriquesilveti
Expert
Expert
 
Posts: 2663
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2010 9:00 pm
Location: Lodi | Madrid | Buenos Aires

Re: Do not panic / The quick HELP thread

Postby irmak » Tue Jan 14, 2014 11:13 pm

enriquesilveti wrote:
illsoulprod wrote:Well...
I ended up buying nebula 3 pro and uninstalling everything from the computer.
After reinstalling and opening it up it is now instead of giving me a .ser file in my repository is giving me a serial number.

Now what?


Go User Area > My Licenses > Request


I am in the same situation, but the Requests page requires me to upload a .ser file, but there is no .ser file generated, just the "Authorization : send this serial" message when I start Nebula. What should I do?
irmak
User Level 0
User Level 0
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Apr 11, 2010 12:33 am

Re: Do not panic / The quick HELP thread

Postby jorismak » Wed Jan 15, 2014 3:09 am

Make sure the DAW / software that nebula is running in has write access to your Nebula repository.

Another way (maybe easier), is to create a simple text file yourself with the serial number in it, and call that text file 'Nebula3.ser'
jorismak
Member
Member
 
Posts: 344
Joined: Fri Nov 16, 2012 4:49 am

Re: Do not panic / The quick HELP thread

Postby ericus » Wed Jan 15, 2014 4:11 am

irmak wrote:
enriquesilveti wrote:
illsoulprod wrote:Well...
I ended up buying nebula 3 pro and uninstalling everything from the computer.
After reinstalling and opening it up it is now instead of giving me a .ser file in my repository is giving me a serial number.

Now what?


Go User Area > My Licenses > Request


I am in the same situation, but the Requests page requires me to upload a .ser file, but there is no .ser file generated, just the "Authorization : send this serial" message when I start Nebula. What should I do?


Take a look at my topic...I had the SAME problem:

http://www.acustica-audio.com/phpBB3/viewtopic.php?f=11&t=27755
ericus
Member
Member
 
Posts: 243
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2010 9:37 pm

Re: Do not panic / The quick HELP thread

Postby irmak » Wed Jan 15, 2014 9:13 am

Yup, done that, got my auth. Thank you!
irmak
User Level 0
User Level 0
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Apr 11, 2010 12:33 am

Re: Do not panic / The quick HELP thread

Postby jorismak » Wed Jan 15, 2014 11:43 am

Got a question of my own, which I already asked via the support form on the website but had no reply as of yet (it's been only a few days, no worries :)).

I recently re-installed my audio computer / workstation at home. It was running Windows 8.1-preview which expired last 14th of January. So Sunday the 12th I formatted and re-installed it (I do this quite recently to be honest, I love a fresh Windows install). It's now running the official final Windows 8.1.

After installing Nebula3 the serial number changed from my previous installation, which means I need to request a new license to get it to work OK. I did that, no problems there. But now I've used my two licenses (one for my old installation which is gone, and one for my new installation). I thought that if no hardware changed the serial number should stay the same? Maybe I got different SATA drivers now or something which shows up as a different harddrive.

The thing is: I want the old license gone (or let's say it differently: I want to make sure I can request a 3rd license) so I can install Nebula on my laptop as well.
jorismak
Member
Member
 
Posts: 344
Joined: Fri Nov 16, 2012 4:49 am

Re: Do not panic / The quick HELP thread

Postby enriquesilveti » Wed Jan 15, 2014 12:50 pm

jorismak wrote:Got a question of my own, which I already asked via the support form on the website but had no reply as of yet (it's been only a few days, no worries :)).

I recently re-installed my audio computer / workstation at home. It was running Windows 8.1-preview which expired last 14th of January. So Sunday the 12th I formatted and re-installed it (I do this quite recently to be honest, I love a fresh Windows install). It's now running the official final Windows 8.1.

After installing Nebula3 the serial number changed from my previous installation, which means I need to request a new license to get it to work OK. I did that, no problems there. But now I've used my two licenses (one for my old installation which is gone, and one for my new installation). I thought that if no hardware changed the serial number should stay the same? Maybe I got different SATA drivers now or something which shows up as a different harddrive.

The thing is: I want the old license gone (or let's say it differently: I want to make sure I can request a 3rd license) so I can install Nebula on my laptop as well.


You can get an extra license. It's free if you can explain why you need it. Request it in licensing AT acustica-audio.com. About .SER file <-> number change, there are some information that we will keep it in secrets to the grave :o .
Enrique Silveti.
Acustica Audio customer and technical support.

MBP 11.5 (i7-4870 | 16 GB | 512 SDD)
SP4 (i5-6300 | 8 GB | 256 SDD)
UFX | Lyra2 | USBPre2
VM U15 | VM Win10 | VM OSX 10.12
N4/NAT4 | SPX3 | RX5 | LN2C | Smaart8 | R5 | PT12 | PX10 | NIK5
User avatar
enriquesilveti
Expert
Expert
 
Posts: 2663
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2010 9:00 pm
Location: Lodi | Madrid | Buenos Aires

Re: Do not panic / The quick HELP thread

Postby filbula » Thu Jan 23, 2014 3:31 pm

hello,

sorry for my english.

yesterday i updated to mountain lion (10.8.5)
i thought there is a vst 64 bit version of nebula.
under "my downloads" i find only a 32 bit version.

is there a actually a 64 bit version of nebula pro?

thank you
bye
filbula
User Level 0
User Level 0
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Jun 28, 2012 11:16 am

Re: Do not panic / The quick HELP thread

Postby giancarlo » Thu Jan 23, 2014 3:45 pm

only for server users at the moment... but it will be released to other users too
User avatar
giancarlo
Founder
Founder
 
Posts: 9210
Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2009 10:40 pm
Location: Italy

Re: Do not panic / The quick HELP thread

Postby ianc » Wed Feb 05, 2014 10:55 am

x64 o/s corrupted :( and needed a reformat and new install so just uploaded ser file for a new licience, will need another if and when i get a macbook, Am i correct that i can run two version's as if not i'll not bother getting the laptop. :?:
I wish I could drum half as well with two hands as one of Terry Bozzio's feet
User avatar
ianc
User Level X
User Level X
 
Posts: 100
Joined: Mon Feb 18, 2013 4:17 pm
Location: UK

PreviousNext

Return to Working with Nebula

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot], botus99 and 9 guests