Login

Do not panic / The quick HELP thread

Tips & tricks, working results, technical support

Re: Do not panic / The quick HELP thread

Postby giancarlo » Tue Feb 26, 2013 11:17 pm

I think it lacks a /
User avatar
giancarlo
Founder
Founder
 
Posts: 9191
Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2009 10:40 pm
Location: Italy

Re: Do not panic / The quick HELP thread

Postby enriquesilveti » Wed Feb 27, 2013 11:40 am

Try with

Code: Select all
<ALTERNATIVEDATAPATH> Volumes/Untitled RAID Set 2/Library/AcusticaAudio/Nebula3/ </ALTERNATIVEDATAPATH>
Enrique Silveti.
Acustica Audio customer and technical support.

MBP 11.5 (i7-4870 | 16 GB | 512 SDD)
SP4 (i5-6300 | 8 GB | 256 SDD)
RME UFX | PS Lyra2 | SD USBPre2
VM U15 | VM W10 | VM OSX 10.12
N4/NAT4 | SPX3 | RX5 | LN2C | Smaart8 | R5 | PT12 | PX10
User avatar
enriquesilveti
Expert
Expert
 
Posts: 2662
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2010 9:00 pm
Location: Lodi | Madrid | Buenos Aires

Re: Do not panic / The quick HELP thread

Postby jkervin » Sat Mar 02, 2013 6:55 pm

Hey guys,
So I've upgraded to the Server Bundle (so I can have increased performance with 64 bit VST), but it's not working. I ran the installer and copied my key file to the program and vector folders - but it isn't working now.
What am I missing??
Thanks,
Jon
jkervin
User Level X
User Level X
 
Posts: 134
Joined: Mon Apr 11, 2011 7:31 pm

Re: Do not panic / The quick HELP thread

Postby richie43 » Sun Mar 03, 2013 12:07 am

jkervin wrote:Hey guys,
So I've upgraded to the Server Bundle (so I can have increased performance with 64 bit VST), but it's not working. I ran the installer and copied my key file to the program and vector folders - but it isn't working now.
What am I missing??
Thanks,
Jon

Run the auth exe that you were sent (if you are on a PC), don't just copy the key file. Also, did you make sure to install in the same location? How is it not working (what IS happening? More details is always good!)?
The Sounds of the Hear and Now
http://soundyaudio.com/
richie43
Expert
Expert
 
Posts: 4865
Joined: Fri Feb 04, 2011 8:47 pm
Location: Minnesota, USA

Re: Do not panic / The quick HELP thread

Postby giancarlo » Sun Mar 03, 2013 3:14 am

send an email if you didn't!
User avatar
giancarlo
Founder
Founder
 
Posts: 9191
Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2009 10:40 pm
Location: Italy

Re: Do not panic / The quick HELP thread

Postby jkervin » Sun Mar 03, 2013 6:16 am

Giancarlo is helping me with this. I'm on OSX, and just downloaded and ran the Server installer. Nebula3 Reverb shows up, but Nebula3 does not. If I load up Nebula3 Reverb I see "master descriptor not found (nebula3 reverb.xml). Can't edit or anything.
jkervin
User Level X
User Level X
 
Posts: 134
Joined: Mon Apr 11, 2011 7:31 pm

Re: Do not panic / The quick HELP thread

Postby tonedeaf » Tue Mar 05, 2013 6:48 pm

Hi, I am on mac Osx 10.6.8 64bits, running server VST 64bits in Reaper version 4.

As I understand from the forum, there is a graphic bug in which someone suggested to set the graphics rate to either shortes 5ms or 150ms to avoid crashes.

I have followed the instruction, but I am still experiencing crashes fairly often.. sometimes after a re-loading of the project nebula instantly crash reaper when I try to touch anything nebula..

I am fairly heavy on nebula. I pretty much use 90% nebula and freezing each track as I go... I try to work slow, so every time I want to touch anything nebula, I will wait about 20 secs in between actions.. Its slowing my work flow down, but as long as it stop the crash I am willing to try... but still no luck,,

What else can I do to minimis the crash?? Will a re-install work? Is there something I can send u to check it out? XML?

Thanks all!!
tonedeaf
User Level IV
User Level IV
 
Posts: 43
Joined: Thu Jul 15, 2010 9:01 pm

Re: Do not panic / The quick HELP thread

Postby tonedeaf » Wed Mar 06, 2013 9:40 am

This is a continuation of the above post..

I have gone through all the Nebula tips of the month and tip, #16 seems like an interesting post..

So can I assume that from the tips that I should be running 64bits OS, 32bits DAW and 32bits Nebula Server and take advantage of the local server bridge to solve my issue mention above?

I have 20Gs of Rams at the moment, so by doing this, I can still take advantage of all the rams?

"Conclution: Using x86/x64 bridge with Nebula local server you will able to use all OS RAM plus AA CUDA bridge at x64. Use x86/x86 bridge with Nebula local server in a x64 OS has no sense".

Am correct in assuming this?

Thanks again. Hope to hear from someone soon
tonedeaf
User Level IV
User Level IV
 
Posts: 43
Joined: Thu Jul 15, 2010 9:01 pm

Re: Do not panic / The quick HELP thread

Postby SpliffSplaff » Wed Mar 06, 2013 4:04 pm

Hey Enrique...

I am planing to replace my HD with an SSD drive. Do i have to upload the ser File again or do i just have to apply the Nebula3License-pwd again? My problem is i didnt save the pw for the License rar file so i cannot open it.

Regards

Nebojsa

Edit: Should have read the FAQ first :oops: . Sry.
SpliffSplaff
User Level III
User Level III
 
Posts: 37
Joined: Fri Dec 28, 2012 5:46 am

Re: Do not panic / The quick HELP thread

Postby enriquesilveti » Wed Mar 06, 2013 8:05 pm

SpliffSplaff wrote:Hey Enrique...

I am planing to replace my HD with an SSD drive. Do i have to upload the ser File again or do i just have to apply the Nebula3License-pwd again? My problem is i didnt save the pw for the License rar file so i cannot open it.

Regards

Nebojsa

Edit: Should have read the FAQ first :oops: . Sry.


In PC and MAC, new HDD/SDD = request new .SER. Please we aware that your key are your INIT.N2P and N2V files. Transfer (copy/paste) your library less your old key, If not you will get a nice sequencer crash on session load.
Enrique Silveti.
Acustica Audio customer and technical support.

MBP 11.5 (i7-4870 | 16 GB | 512 SDD)
SP4 (i5-6300 | 8 GB | 256 SDD)
RME UFX | PS Lyra2 | SD USBPre2
VM U15 | VM W10 | VM OSX 10.12
N4/NAT4 | SPX3 | RX5 | LN2C | Smaart8 | R5 | PT12 | PX10
User avatar
enriquesilveti
Expert
Expert
 
Posts: 2662
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2010 9:00 pm
Location: Lodi | Madrid | Buenos Aires

PreviousNext

Return to Working with Nebula

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests