Login

Do not panic / The quick HELP thread

Tips & tricks, working results, technical support

Re: Do not panic / The quick HELP thread

Postby tonedeaf » Fri Feb 08, 2013 12:56 pm

Hi, Is it possible to have both the 64bits and 32bits Server running on the same system on OSX? Both plugin uses the same name, so how would I go about doing it?

I run 64bits server on Reaper, although it crashes once in a wile, it has been good to me. Unfortunately, since the mac version of 64bit is still in beta, I have found most of the AITB presets doesnt load. I tried loading them in Logic with the 32bit version of Nebula server, it load perfectly fine.

I would need to be able to run, the 32 bits vst in reaper...

Hope there is a way to run both..

Thanks!
tonedeaf
User Level IV
User Level IV
 
Posts: 43
Joined: Thu Jul 15, 2010 9:01 pm

Re: Do not panic / The quick HELP thread

Postby maxxxter » Fri Feb 08, 2013 5:22 pm

enriquesilveti wrote:Send this screen shot to info AT acusticaudio.com with your personal account information.

Thanks for sorting it out guys, it's working now ;)
maxxxter
User Level 0
User Level 0
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed Mar 31, 2010 7:26 pm

Re: Do not panic / The quick HELP thread

Postby enriquesilveti » Fri Feb 08, 2013 7:28 pm

tonedeaf wrote:Hi, Is it possible to have both the 64bits and 32bits Server running on the same system on OSX? Both plugin uses the same name, so how would I go about doing it?

I run 64bits server on Reaper, although it crashes once in a wile, it has been good to me. Unfortunately, since the mac version of 64bit is still in beta, I have found most of the AITB presets doesnt load. I tried loading them in Logic with the 32bit version of Nebula server, it load perfectly fine.

I would need to be able to run, the 32 bits vst in reaper...

Hope there is a way to run both..

Thanks!


You are talking about the client plugin or the stand alone application, the real Local/LAN server? Please create a new topic!
Enrique Silveti.
Acustica Audio customer and technical support.

MBP 11.5 (i7-4870 | 16 GB | 512 SDD)
SP4 (i5-6300 | 8 GB | 256 SDD)
RME UFX | PS Lyra2 | SD USBPre2
VM U15 | VM W10 | VM OSX 10.12
N4/NAT4 | SPX3 | RX5 | LN2C | Smaart8 | R5 | PT12 | PX10
User avatar
enriquesilveti
Expert
Expert
 
Posts: 2662
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2010 9:00 pm
Location: Lodi | Madrid | Buenos Aires

Re: Do not panic / The quick HELP thread

Postby enriquesilveti » Fri Feb 08, 2013 7:31 pm

Thanks for sorting it out guys, it's working now


:D
Enrique Silveti.
Acustica Audio customer and technical support.

MBP 11.5 (i7-4870 | 16 GB | 512 SDD)
SP4 (i5-6300 | 8 GB | 256 SDD)
RME UFX | PS Lyra2 | SD USBPre2
VM U15 | VM W10 | VM OSX 10.12
N4/NAT4 | SPX3 | RX5 | LN2C | Smaart8 | R5 | PT12 | PX10
User avatar
enriquesilveti
Expert
Expert
 
Posts: 2662
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2010 9:00 pm
Location: Lodi | Madrid | Buenos Aires

Re: Do not panic / The quick HELP thread

Postby jpchartrand » Fri Feb 08, 2013 10:04 pm

Hi,

How can I move the program files and vector files to my 2nd HD ?

I've tried to just move it and now the Nebula plugin won't even open in Logic.

Thank you!
jpchartrand
User Level XI
User Level XI
 
Posts: 196
Joined: Mon Sep 10, 2012 1:46 pm

Re: Do not panic / The quick HELP thread

Postby enriquesilveti » Sat Feb 09, 2013 9:09 pm

jpchartrand wrote:Hi,

How can I move the program files and vector files to my 2nd HD ?

I've tried to just move it and now the Nebula plugin won't even open in Logic.

Thank you!


The Nebula tip of the month (#3 - October 2010)
Using ALTERNATIVEDATAPATH trick
viewtopic.php?f=11&t=567
Enrique Silveti.
Acustica Audio customer and technical support.

MBP 11.5 (i7-4870 | 16 GB | 512 SDD)
SP4 (i5-6300 | 8 GB | 256 SDD)
RME UFX | PS Lyra2 | SD USBPre2
VM U15 | VM W10 | VM OSX 10.12
N4/NAT4 | SPX3 | RX5 | LN2C | Smaart8 | R5 | PT12 | PX10
User avatar
enriquesilveti
Expert
Expert
 
Posts: 2662
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2010 9:00 pm
Location: Lodi | Madrid | Buenos Aires

Re: Do not panic / The quick HELP thread

Postby bjj22 » Tue Feb 12, 2013 9:54 pm

Hello, I've bought nebula 3 pro but am waiting for my registration file to arrive. Am I being too impatient? I emailed the .ser file to you and also sent an email to point out my paypal email address wasn't the same as my forum registration email. Hope this is clear...

Thanks!
bjj22
User Level 0
User Level 0
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun Feb 10, 2013 2:29 pm

Re: Do not panic / The quick HELP thread

Postby steffenb » Tue Feb 12, 2013 11:54 pm

maxxxter wrote:
enriquesilveti wrote:Send this screen shot to info AT acusticaudio.com with your personal account information.

Thanks for sorting it out guys, it's working now ;)



what was the solution , having the same problem right now !
steffenb
User Level I
User Level I
 
Posts: 19
Joined: Wed Mar 31, 2010 1:52 pm

Re: Do not panic / The quick HELP thread

Postby steffenb » Wed Feb 13, 2013 12:34 am

i also got the problem that nebula is not creating a .ser file.

windows 8 64bit
cubase7 64 bit
nebula 3 thru j bridge

this is what my screen looks like after initializing

Image
steffenb
User Level I
User Level I
 
Posts: 19
Joined: Wed Mar 31, 2010 1:52 pm

Re: Do not panic / The quick HELP thread

Postby steffenb » Wed Feb 13, 2013 6:37 pm

no one ?
steffenb
User Level I
User Level I
 
Posts: 19
Joined: Wed Mar 31, 2010 1:52 pm

PreviousNext

Return to Working with Nebula

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests