Login

seperate instances of nebula for different presets

Tips & tricks, working results, technical support

seperate instances of nebula for different presets

Postby whatsisname » Thu Jan 12, 2012 4:20 am

hi folks,

i'm sure a while back i saw how to do this somewhere, but cannot find the info anywhere now.

what i want to do is have a seperate instance of nebula for specific presets. i know i can copy and rename the nebula3.dll and nebula3.xml and hence have effectively two different plugs, but how do i make that new version load a specific preset by default? for example i'd like to copy and rename to strudel81.dll and have it load the strudel a81 preset?

thanks!

gary.
whatsisname
User Level II
User Level II
 
Posts: 20
Joined: Wed Apr 07, 2010 1:05 am

Re: seperate instances of nebula for different presets

Postby richie43 » Thu Jan 12, 2012 5:08 am

What host are you using? Reaper, for instance, can set up FX chains, so I save specific nebula instances as chains and can be loaded as is without renaming extra Nebula instances.
The Sounds of the Hear and Now
http://soundyaudio.com/
richie43
Expert
Expert
 
Posts: 4985
Joined: Fri Feb 04, 2011 8:47 pm
Location: Minnesota, USA


Re: seperate instances of nebula for different presets

Postby whatsisname » Fri Jan 13, 2012 1:34 am

richie - i'm in cubase 6, which can do something similar but not quite the same.

zabukowski - that looks good. will it make the new instances load a default program as well? i couldn't work that out from the thread...
whatsisname
User Level II
User Level II
 
Posts: 20
Joined: Wed Apr 07, 2010 1:05 am

Re: seperate instances of nebula for different presets

Postby zabukowski » Fri Jan 13, 2012 11:19 am

whatsisname wrote:richie - i'm in cubase 6, which can do something similar but not quite the same.

zabukowski - that looks good. will it make the new instances load a default program as well? i couldn't work that out from the thread...


No, default program loading is not supported by Nebula plugin.

Zabukowski
User avatar
zabukowski
Expert
Expert
 
Posts: 1280
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2010 8:44 pm
Location: Ljubljana, Slovenia


Return to Working with Nebula

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests