Login

if i move my nebula temp will everything still work?

Tips & tricks, working results, technical support

if i move my nebula temp will everything still work?

Postby norburybrook » Thu Jan 05, 2012 6:18 pm

Hi

I've just added a second SSD to my daw and as it's small thought i might put my Nebula temp folder on it. if I just copy it from its old location and just reinstall the latest nebula update and point it to the new location will all my 3rd party libs still work?
mainly AITB Alexb CDSM

marcus
User avatar
norburybrook
User Level V
User Level V
 
Posts: 57
Joined: Mon Mar 29, 2010 1:39 pm

Re: if i move my nebula temp will everything still work?

Postby enriquesilveti » Thu Jan 05, 2012 6:56 pm

Use alternative data path!
Enrique Silveti.
Acustica Audio customer and technical support.

MBP 11.5 (i7-4870 | 16 GB | 512 SDD)
SP4 (i5-6300 | 8 GB | 256 SDD)
UFX | Lyra2 | USBPre2
VM U15 | VM Win10 | VM OSX 10.12
N4/NAT4 | SPX3 | RX5 | LN2C | Smaart8 | R5 | PT12 | PX10 | NIK5
User avatar
enriquesilveti
Expert
Expert
 
Posts: 2663
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2010 9:00 pm
Location: Lodi | Madrid | Buenos Aires

Re: if i move my nebula temp will everything still work?

Postby norburybrook » Thu Jan 05, 2012 8:53 pm

I did the method I described and everything works fine :)


MC
User avatar
norburybrook
User Level V
User Level V
 
Posts: 57
Joined: Mon Mar 29, 2010 1:39 pm


Return to Working with Nebula

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests