Login

Mac OS 64 bit | Request | Beg | Plea

Tips & tricks, working results, technical support

Re: Mac OS 64 bit | Request | Beg | Plea

Postby luisburdallo » Sat Sep 07, 2013 3:32 pm

Does this help for now?
Attachments
Screen Shot 2013-09-07 at 15.29.45.png
Screen Shot 2013-09-07 at 15.29.45.png (627.16 KiB) Viewed 756 times
luisburdallo
User Level 0
User Level 0
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Apr 08, 2012 2:26 pm

Re: Mac OS 64 bit | Request | Beg | Plea

Postby FrankydT » Sat Sep 07, 2013 6:12 pm

Hi, I've tried the new installers (Server) on OSX
The new 1.3.502 au works in Logic.
The vst does not show in Reaper 32 and 64 bit. (tried to rescan but nothing)
The 1.3.600 core 4 vst the same.
The au fails to load.
Tried to validate and says:
Plugin successfully validated, updating properties... FAILED

I've checked the vst content (info.plist ecc.) and it seems correct.
Reverting to OLD 1.3.502 or 1.3.492.
My system is a Mac Pro 2008 32 Gb RAM Snow Leopard 10.6.8 Logic Studio 9.1.8 Reaper 4.52.
I also tried to jBridge the vst 32 to 64 and the 64 to 32 but jBridgeM doesn't work.
Anyone else has tried?
FrankydT
User Level XI
User Level XI
 
Posts: 166
Joined: Tue Dec 28, 2010 3:47 pm

Re: Mac OS 64 bit | Request | Beg | Plea

Postby brp » Sat Sep 07, 2013 11:13 pm

wow, core4 is awsome!! multithreading seams to work a lot better now :P

but if i interpret things right, nebula has six threads, or one thread per core maybe (i have a six core cpu)?

anyway, if you push it to the limit, three of them are clipping while the other three are still in bottom region.

i guess there is no possibility to distribute the heavy ones better??

but would it be possible to define (e.g. by some entries in the xml) which thread has to run on which core, so that you could overclock three cores and make sure the heavy threads will run on those.. i'd do it this way, because there is a thermal limit for every cooling system. a core produces more heat when running faster. the conclusion is that you will get more power out of nebula with this thread profile than if you'd go to the thermal limit by overclocking all cores with the same speed. isn't it?

btw. it's awsome too, that the online licensing finally works!! thank you for everything, g!!!!!!! :D
brp
User Level IX
User Level IX
 
Posts: 99
Joined: Tue Mar 30, 2010 1:02 pm

Re: Mac OS 64 bit | Request | Beg | Plea

Postby greekpeet » Sun Sep 08, 2013 7:35 pm

I have to say, after nearly a YEAR after purchasing Server for OSX it still doesn't work as 64bit from .505 to .600.

This is getting to the point past being ridiculous, but do understand some users can get things to run.

There was a few months ago where G and I traded emails to try to get .505 working. Ended up being told wait for the upgrade.

Now its here, and stuff is still broken.

Spent two hours last night trying things but to no avail.
I know its not me or my computer because the newest reboot of .502 works great. Very snappy, programs load a hair faster.

Could anyone report having .600 running on Ableton Live 64bit with Snow Leopard?

Edit - I could get the 32bit version to load in Ableton 8.4.1 32 bit but it runs sloooooow and crashes when I try to select a library.

Back to .502 - again...
greekpeet
User Level XI
User Level XI
 
Posts: 170
Joined: Mon Mar 29, 2010 9:28 pm

Re: Mac OS 64 bit | Request | Beg | Plea

Postby brp » Sun Sep 08, 2013 9:53 pm

i didn't try it on osx yet, so i can not say if it's working.

but just in case you didn't (i presume you did that), have you started live in 64bit mode?
brp
User Level IX
User Level IX
 
Posts: 99
Joined: Tue Mar 30, 2010 1:02 pm

Re: Mac OS 64 bit | Request | Beg | Plea

Postby gussyg » Sun Sep 08, 2013 9:56 pm

new update no worky worky for me
LP9/LPX/10.8.4
Attachments
neb.png
neb.png (44.38 KiB) Viewed 711 times
gussyg
User Level VIII
User Level VIII
 
Posts: 89
Joined: Mon Nov 08, 2010 9:29 pm

Re: Mac OS 64 bit | Request | Beg | Plea

Postby Jordi » Mon Sep 09, 2013 12:20 am

Setup-Upgrade Nebula3 Server Mac OSX x86 x64 1.3.600

This new update does not work for me my. Neither logic nor ProX using logic jBridge Pro9. Work on Mac 10.8.4 Intel Core 2 Duo, nor nebulaservermac application opens

  See the developer to ensure that NebulaServerMac is compatible with this version of OS X. You may need to reinstall the application. Be sure to install any available updates for the application and OS X.

Click Report to see more detailed information and send a report to Apple.

Hopefully soon this soluciondo with the expected AU to 64bits.
Jordi
User Level VII
User Level VII
 
Posts: 77
Joined: Thu Feb 07, 2013 3:02 pm

Re: Mac OS 64 bit | Request | Beg | Plea

Postby teknik » Mon Sep 09, 2013 2:54 am

1.3.492 update is 64 bit AU? Happy days!

Really not interested in any more clunky workarounds using jBridge or whatever, Nebula is clunky enough to start with!
teknik
User Level II
User Level II
 
Posts: 26
Joined: Thu Jun 10, 2010 9:02 am

Re: Mac OS 64 bit | Request | Beg | Plea

Postby dpclarkson » Mon Sep 09, 2013 8:54 am

So far reports from users mostly on Osx ML.
Will be testing Core4 on 10.6.8 today and report back.
dpclarkson
Member
Member
 
Posts: 320
Joined: Thu Apr 22, 2010 9:53 am

Re: Mac OS 64 bit | Request | Beg | Plea

Postby Nooorway » Mon Sep 09, 2013 12:36 pm

It seems the Framework is missing from the installer for MAC...

Library not loaded: /Library/Frameworks/Nebula.framework/Versions/3.0/bin/libippcore-8.0.dylib
Nooorway
User Level II
User Level II
 
Posts: 29
Joined: Wed Mar 31, 2010 12:20 am

PreviousNext

Return to Working with Nebula

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest