Login

Mac OS 64 bit | Request | Beg | Plea

Tips & tricks, working results, technical support

Re: Mac OS 64 bit | Request | Beg | Plea

Postby FrankydT » Thu Jan 31, 2013 1:23 am

Hi,
It's not a rant, but...
Many Daws offer Vst, Au, maybe Ladspa compatibility on mac.
The problem is Logic, Au only, and its 32 bit bridge (shitty)
I'm starting to learning Reaper, no many other choices...
I do own Nebulaman too...
No one can tell anyone which Daw to use, it's a personal choice.
It can be only a hint
My choice was Logic, and I'm not the only one...
Maybe some day I'll prefer Reaper, or Studio One...
But it's a matter of fact that Nebula on Win it's better:
G-Drive, faster response etc.
Nebula was born on Win, ok.
Nebula osx is... what was the term, functional, I heard?
Yes, it is
But not as on Win
I understand the difficulties that Apple is giving to developers.
(Audio Damage for example)
Au 1, Au 2...
Sdk 3, Sdk 4...
Snow Leopard, Lion, Mountain Lion...
but there's Vst 2, Vst 3, Vst 4...
I'm not a programmer
I'm trying to bridge Nebula au to 64 bit with Symbiosis (beta) but for now it crashes validation in Logic, when (and if) I'll come up with something functional I'll send it to Giancarlo (with his permission, and only for Nebula Server users, but this only stands to him, and I can't give support if even I'll came up with something, I repeat, I'm not a programmer - I'm not crappy at this, I'm shitty at this...)
Cocoa is Cocoa, C++ is C++, etc. I do know only this
I don't know a thing of programming. A little maybe
What's the point?
This is only the point of a humble, but proud, and not for being an Apple customer, Logic Pro user, it's just my preferred daw.
The one I know the most. I think it's a great reason to prefer-use it.
Should maybe I change? Maybe, but for now I'm only thinking about using Logic for virtual instruments, and bridging it to Reaper for Nebula. No many other choices. WHEN I'll learn Reaper well.
But I'll be grateful if even a stripped down Gui Nebula au 64 bit version will come out someday (I don't worry if it's based on vst 2, 3 or 4, maybe with G-Drive, and maybe a mac Nebula Setups, do you hear me Zabukowski? Please.. why not Nat at this point ? (just joking))
Thank you for the attention.
Don't throw me tomatoes, or oranges, or worse...
Please treat me well, someone said... But you're free to do as you wish...
Just an opinion
Good night, bye
FrankydT
User Level XI
User Level XI
 
Posts: 166
Joined: Tue Dec 28, 2010 3:47 pm

Re: Mac OS 64 bit | Request | Beg | Plea

Postby bamboo123 » Thu Jan 31, 2013 2:29 am

hi
i want to answer to the last message cauz,i was really pissed off cauz i bought this killer computer full of
ram with cuda graphic card,and logic is really crap
for cpu use its not new everyone shout about that,i am also on logic since 15 years around,amd couldnt change
but i meet someone called nebula and i fell in love
i could do some production like never before without investing in any hardware,i am luky to have the studio that i have,event opal speakers and focal sub,jbl msc1
acoustic eq,was the sheery on the cake after my room was properley treated,with prism orpheus,L*****n vern,andromeda and so on,the only stuff i missed was hardware eq,preamp,comp,tube distortion,so,now i have everything i want to produce,so i test windows 7 x64,reaper 64 bits and nebula 64 bits,i put all my usual shortcuts,a nice theme,and woua,this reaper is so fast
ans so cpu friendly,so * logic now,and apple,who bought,and let it die,lets see what logic x will be
but i tired to loose time,and i dont want to wait for them anymore,just want to make music!!!!and i am now happy has a hippo cauz i know in two days of test that i did the right choice,and THANX SO MUCH FOR CREATING THIS BOMBASTIC PLUGIN
by the way what version i have to put for cuda witch kit and witch bridge please??? cant find a working link cauz the others are too old
bamboo123
User Level II
User Level II
 
Posts: 24
Joined: Tue Aug 24, 2010 11:00 pm

Re: Mac OS 64 bit | Request | Beg | Plea

Postby fpoitevin » Fri Feb 01, 2013 4:25 pm

FrankydT wrote:, and maybe a mac Nebula Setups, do you hear me Zabukowski? Please..
+1
fpoitevin
User Level VIII
User Level VIII
 
Posts: 86
Joined: Mon Sep 20, 2010 9:48 pm
Location: Grenoble, France

Re: Mac OS 64 bit | Request | Beg | Plea

Postby zabukowski » Fri Feb 01, 2013 4:40 pm

fpoitevin wrote:
FrankydT wrote:, and maybe a mac Nebula Setups, do you hear me Zabukowski? Please..
+1


I hear you ;)

Zabukowski
User avatar
zabukowski
Expert
Expert
 
Posts: 1103
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2010 8:44 pm
Location: Ljubljana, Slovenia

Re: Mac OS 64 bit | Request | Beg | Plea

Postby FrankydT » Sat Feb 02, 2013 2:17 am

Hi Zabukowski, I was only joking.
But seriously, can you do it? Maybe implemented in a future version of Nebulaman? So that I can choose for, example, a compression program, a different Nebula xml (Nebula Compressor example)?
I think that it would be difficult, anyway...
If it's a problem, as I think, no problem.
Thank you anyway
And pardon me for the late response
FrankydT
User Level XI
User Level XI
 
Posts: 166
Joined: Tue Dec 28, 2010 3:47 pm

Re: Mac OS 64 bit | Request | Beg | Plea

Postby FrankydT » Sat Feb 02, 2013 2:32 am

Hi Bamboo123
You've found yor Daw ;) :)
I'm happy for you

Anyway I'm grateful for Nebula too

For Cuda I can't help you. Sorry. Now it's version 5, and I don't know if it's compatible, neither I know about a new bridge for it
FrankydT
User Level XI
User Level XI
 
Posts: 166
Joined: Tue Dec 28, 2010 3:47 pm

Re: Mac OS 64 bit | Request | Beg | Plea

Postby zabukowski » Sat Feb 02, 2013 12:06 pm

FrankydT wrote:Hi Zabukowski, I was only joking.
But seriously, can you do it? Maybe implemented in a future version of Nebulaman? So that I can choose for, example, a compression program, a different Nebula xml (Nebula Compressor example)?
I think that it would be difficult, anyway...
If it's a problem, as I think, no problem.
Thank you anyway
And pardon me for the late response


You can expect simple "first aid/temporary" solution for custom Nebula XML's for different programs in NebulaMan 1.5 development cycle.

More advanced support will be available in future NebulaMan versions.

Zabukowski
User avatar
zabukowski
Expert
Expert
 
Posts: 1103
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2010 8:44 pm
Location: Ljubljana, Slovenia

Re: Mac OS 64 bit | Request | Beg | Plea

Postby jus11 » Sat Feb 09, 2013 3:38 pm

Is anyone working on the GUI problem?

We don't need a fancy GUI, we just need 64 bit AU version. I really could not care less what it looks like.
jus11
User Level IV
User Level IV
 
Posts: 44
Joined: Mon Dec 06, 2010 1:31 am

Re: Mac OS 64 bit | Request | Beg | Plea

Postby cowudders » Sun Feb 10, 2013 1:54 am

jus11 wrote:Is anyone working on the GUI problem?

We don't need a fancy GUI, we just need 64 bit AU version. I really could not care less what it looks like.


Let me totally support this view.

I like simple, generic interfaces and hate photorealistic or animated over-the-top GUIs with passion.
Is there anything sillier than UAD's EMT250 interface, for example?

Hoping for a 64bit AU version of Nebula! :shock:
cowudders
User Level 0
User Level 0
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Jun 26, 2010 3:47 pm

Re: Mac OS 64 bit | Request | Beg | Plea

Postby sr2000 » Sun Feb 10, 2013 5:28 am

agreed - check air windows - the most basic of gui design and no one cares. Maybe if another developer here could help giancarlo out by just designing the most basic, simple user interface possible - then we could all start using Nebula again. I'm sure the other developers would be happy as well because it's people like us that would start purchasing 3rd party libraries again
sr2000
User Level 0
User Level 0
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat May 21, 2011 5:25 am

PreviousNext

Return to Working with Nebula

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest