Login

Mac OS 64 bit | Request | Beg | Plea

Tips & tricks, working results, technical support

Re: Mac OS 64 bit | Request | Beg | Plea

Postby SWAN » Tue Jan 22, 2013 4:08 am

are people using the Nebula server VST as 64 bit?
Mac Mini i7 quad 2.6

Logic X
Live 9
Reaper
SWAN
Expert
Expert
 
Posts: 775
Joined: Fri Mar 26, 2010 11:16 pm

Re: Mac OS 64 bit | Request | Beg | Plea

Postby dpclarkson » Tue Jan 22, 2013 9:59 am

SWAN, read a few posts back; I'm using
the server as 64 bit VST. It's working in
Studio One (OSX). I haven't made multiple copies
yet, to see how it will affect stability.
But I have no graphic issues, as described in this
release. In Studio One, I can go through the instances
really quick in the fx-chain, without the GUI farting
out. That's what it did in Reaper, hence the switch
to Studio One (plus the great CS-support!)
dpclarkson
Member
Member
 
Posts: 320
Joined: Thu Apr 22, 2010 9:53 am

Re: Mac OS 64 bit | Request | Beg | Plea

Postby davidgary73 » Tue Jan 22, 2013 1:40 pm

Just wondering, will there be a 64bit for mac users in the near future like in 3 months time or do we have to wait for many more months for it to be available for us? Many major softwares has gotten over to 64bit and we do hope to receive some good news as well.

Probably a time frame would be very appreciated for us Mac users so that we don't have to keep hogging the developer to deliver to us every month.

Thank you and Cheers
MacPro 2 x 2.4 Ghz 6 Core Intel Xeon • 28GB Ram •
Logic Pro X 10.2.4 • OSX 10.11.6 • VEP 6 •
Magenta 3 • Green 3 • Navy • Pink • Sand • Lime • Nebula3 Server Ultimate •
http://www.purevolume.com/DavidGary
User avatar
davidgary73
Member
Member
 
Posts: 279
Joined: Fri May 28, 2010 9:08 am

Re: Mac OS 64 bit | Request | Beg | Plea

Postby jus11 » Thu Jan 24, 2013 1:27 am

When I bought Nebula in 2011, the 64 bit version for Mac was about to come in decent time.

There is a VST now but the AU version for Logic (which most of Mac users of Nebula use), none.

Check the previous page and read in between lines: they seem to have left us Logic users on our own. Some graphic issue. And they themselves seem not to be willing to make a graphically reduced version.

Hooray.
jus11
User Level IV
User Level IV
 
Posts: 44
Joined: Mon Dec 06, 2010 1:31 am

Re: Mac OS 64 bit | Request | Beg | Plea

Postby bamboo123 » Thu Jan 24, 2013 3:45 pm

hi all,ok the sound is great but i bought it cauz the 64 bits version for mac was supposed to arrive,and still nothing,i cant change my plateform need to stay on mac,so why dont you guys give us at least a date for it?
thanx
stephane
bamboo123
User Level II
User Level II
 
Posts: 24
Joined: Tue Aug 24, 2010 11:00 pm

Re: Mac OS 64 bit | Request | Beg | Plea

Postby bamboo123 » Thu Jan 24, 2013 3:51 pm

cauz what is the point to use a plugin like this in 32 bits,just bought an I7 3770k with 32 go ram and in logic
the music stop with like 15 instances!!!! ridiculous
we need the 64 bits version even more ugly,anyway on this side we already know hehe
bamboo123
User Level II
User Level II
 
Posts: 24
Joined: Tue Aug 24, 2010 11:00 pm

Re: Mac OS 64 bit | Request | Beg | Plea

Postby dpclarkson » Thu Jan 24, 2013 7:57 pm

@bamboo123: Having the 64 bit version
will not improve cpu performance.
Also, which programs are you using when
'computer says no' at 15 instances?
dpclarkson
Member
Member
 
Posts: 320
Joined: Thu Apr 22, 2010 9:53 am

Re: Mac OS 64 bit | Request | Beg | Plea

Postby giancarlo » Thu Jan 24, 2013 11:35 pm

jus11 wrote:When I bought Nebula in 2011, the 64 bit version for Mac was about to come in decent time.

There is a VST now but the AU version for Logic (which most of Mac users of Nebula use), none.

Check the previous page and read in between lines: they seem to have left us Logic users on our own. Some graphic issue. And they themselves seem not to be willing to make a graphically reduced version.

Hooray.

you are right.. anyway only au is giving issues now... I don't know why logic doesn't support vst... 64 bits mean cocoa, so even a not standard c++. And for some reason only au version is displaying a blank plugin... as you can see a lot of things... from the user's point of view they are very similar, but they aren't. I'm a crappy programmer, I'm sorry.... when we'll have enough money maybe we'll hire someone....
User avatar
giancarlo
Founder
Founder
 
Posts: 9163
Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2009 10:40 pm
Location: Italy

Re: Mac OS 64 bit | Request | Beg | Plea

Postby giancarlo » Thu Jan 24, 2013 11:36 pm

jus11 wrote:When I bought Nebula in 2011, the 64 bit version for Mac was about to come in decent time.

There is a VST now but the AU version for Logic (which most of Mac users of Nebula use), none.

Check the previous page and read in between lines: they seem to have left us Logic users on our own. Some graphic issue. And they themselves seem not to be willing to make a graphically reduced version.

Hooray.

you are right.. anyway only au is giving issues now... I don't know why logic doesn't support vst... 64 bits mean cocoa, so even a not standard c++. And for some reason only au version is displaying a blank plugin... as you can see a lot of things... from the user's point of view they are very similar, but they aren't. I'm a crappy programmer, I'm sorry.... when we'll have enough money maybe we'll hire someone....
User avatar
giancarlo
Founder
Founder
 
Posts: 9163
Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2009 10:40 pm
Location: Italy

Re: Mac OS 64 bit | Request | Beg | Plea

Postby bamboo123 » Fri Jan 25, 2013 2:16 am

different program like preamp tape and eqs
and only one reverb of 1 seconde
and yes i got a lot of ram so 64 bits will be much better for the cpu using nebula no?
bamboo123
User Level II
User Level II
 
Posts: 24
Joined: Tue Aug 24, 2010 11:00 pm

PreviousNext

Return to Working with Nebula

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests