Login

CUDA help

Tips & tricks, working results, technical support

CUDA help

Postby fredrikberg » Sat Jul 17, 2010 12:02 am

Hi!

I´m really stuck now.

I have a GT220 with Cuda support

win 7 64 bit
Cubase 64 bit
Cuda Toolkit 3.1 64 bit
Cudabridge 64 it (CudaBridge64 1.1.036)
NebulaCoreII64 (1.3.413)

In Disk page threre is N/A on bridge
and there is ! when I try to chage to Cuda in MAST on OptFreq.

Does anyone made it work and could share some tips!

Thanks!

Fredrik Berg, Sweden
fredrikberg
User Level III
User Level III
 
Posts: 36
Joined: Wed Mar 31, 2010 7:21 pm

Re: CUDA help

Postby enriquesilveti » Tue Jul 20, 2010 8:43 pm

Hello fredrikberg. Seems that AA CUDA Bridge can not see Nvidia CUDA Toolkit. I had the same problem when I install it first time into my x86 XP OS. CUDA Toolkit must be installed into C: not into programs files folder.

Uninstall AA CUDA Bridge and Nvidia CUDA Toolkit and try it again installing Nvidia CUDA Toolkit in C: and AA CUDA Bridge in the correct NebulaTempRepository folder
Attachments
SSExampleNVCUDA.JPG
SSExampleNVCUDA.JPG (207.75 KiB) Viewed 1061 times
Enrique Silveti.
Acustica Audio customer and technical support.

MBP 11.5 (i7-4870 | 16 GB | 512 SDD)
SP4 (i5-6300 | 8 GB | 256 SDD)
RME UFX | PS Lyra2 | SD USBPre2
VM U15 | VM W10 | VM OSX 10.12
N4/NAT4 | SPX3 | RX5 | LN2C | Smaart8 | R5 | PT12 | PX10
User avatar
enriquesilveti
Expert
Expert
 
Posts: 2662
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2010 9:00 pm
Location: Lodi | Madrid | Buenos Aires

Re: CUDA help

Postby fredrikberg » Wed Jul 21, 2010 12:38 am

Hi!

Thanks for helping me out, but I´ve have tried that now a couple of times and it still doesn´t work.

One thing i have noticed is that there is no cudart.dll file anymore since CUDA version 3 I think. It´s now called
for example "cudart64_31_9.dll"
I have tried to copy it to VST/Acustica folder and also renaming it to "cudart.dll" which some other users of other CUDA programs have done with success.

?

Regards

Fredrik Berg
fredrikberg
User Level III
User Level III
 
Posts: 36
Joined: Wed Mar 31, 2010 7:21 pm

Re: CUDA help

Postby giancarlo » Wed Jul 21, 2010 6:04 am

so are you using cuda 3.1? if I'm not wrong we support 3.0 only
User avatar
giancarlo
Founder
Founder
 
Posts: 9171
Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2009 10:40 pm
Location: Italy

Re: CUDA help

Postby fredrikberg » Wed Jul 21, 2010 8:15 am

That solved it. I installed 3.0 instead and now it works.

Thanks

Fredrik Berg
fredrikberg
User Level III
User Level III
 
Posts: 36
Joined: Wed Mar 31, 2010 7:21 pm

Re: CUDA help

Postby giancarlo » Wed Jul 21, 2010 2:10 pm

good!
User avatar
giancarlo
Founder
Founder
 
Posts: 9171
Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2009 10:40 pm
Location: Italy


Return to Working with Nebula

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests