Login

cudart.dll is missing?

Tips & tricks, working results, technical support

cudart.dll is missing?

Postby scooter » Wed Jul 07, 2010 6:25 pm

I'm getting this message when loading Nebula Pro3 x64 in ReaperX64. Nebula is usable in 1.3.4 and 1.3.412, but not in 1.3.413. ReaperX64 locks up and Win 7 will shut it down when trying to load 1.3.413. What is the cudart.dll file? I've tried multiple install and this always comes up. Can't get rid of it.

Any help would be great!

Thanks

-Scott
Attachments
Nebula 64bit Freeze in Reaper.jpg
Nebula 64bit Freeze in Reaper.jpg (173.74 KiB) Viewed 898 times
-Scott
User avatar
scooter
Member
Member
 
Posts: 214
Joined: Fri Apr 02, 2010 8:24 pm
Location: Salt Lake City, Utah

Re: cudart.dll is missing?

Postby Mercado_Negro » Thu Jul 08, 2010 7:01 am

I had this problem when I first tried Cuda but I can't remember how I solved it. If I'm not mistaken it was a problem with both versions (32-bits and 64-bits). Try to uninstall all Cuda stuff you have there.

hmmmm wait... I think that file cudart.dll was in system32 or something, do a search in your system folder and delete it, I'm pretty sure this is Nebula's bridge for Cuda.
i7 3770k :: Asus P8H77-V LE :: 16Gb DDR3 @1600MHz :: Geforce GT 520 :: OCZ-Vertex 128Gb :: WD Black Series 1Tb and Green Series 1Tb :: F*******e Liquid56 :: REAPER 64bit and StudioOne 64bit (both latest versions) :: Win 10 64bit
User avatar
Mercado_Negro
Beta Tester
Beta Tester
 
Posts: 1353
Joined: Sat Mar 27, 2010 9:30 am

Re: cudart.dll is missing?

Postby enriquesilveti » Thu Jul 08, 2010 8:46 am

Acustica Audio crash / bug report > http://www.acustica-audio.com/forum/ind ... =viewtopic
Enrique Silveti.
Acustica Audio customer and technical support.

MBP 11.5 (i7-4870 | 16 GB | 512 SDD)
SP4 (i5-6300 | 8 GB | 256 SDD)
UFX | Lyra2 | USBPre2
VM U15 | VM Win10 | VM OSX 10.12
N4/NAT4 | SPX3 | RX5 | LN2C | Smaart8 | R5 | PT12 | PX10 | NIK5
User avatar
enriquesilveti
Expert
Expert
 
Posts: 2663
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2010 9:00 pm
Location: Lodi | Madrid | Buenos Aires

Re: cudart.dll is missing?

Postby giancarlo » Thu Jul 08, 2010 4:46 pm

hi, starting from version 1.3.400 you need cuda 3.0
I suggest to remove temporarily cudabridge. It's a file named
NeCuBr03.dll
Just search it and temporarily remove it (or rename it).
Than contact me
User avatar
giancarlo
Founder
Founder
 
Posts: 9196
Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2009 10:40 pm
Location: Italy

Re: cudart.dll is missing?

Postby scooter » Fri Jul 09, 2010 4:21 pm

Thanks Gaincarlo
PM sent!
-Scott
User avatar
scooter
Member
Member
 
Posts: 214
Joined: Fri Apr 02, 2010 8:24 pm
Location: Salt Lake City, Utah

Re: cudart.dll is missing?

Postby lucheme » Mon Oct 04, 2010 6:58 pm

Hi. I'm having the same problem. Win 7 64bit Professional, Display Driver 258.96 and CudaToolkit 3.2.7 . Just removed CudaBridge 64 1.1.034 and NeCuBr03.dll as suggested. Thanks for any help.
lucheme
User Level 0
User Level 0
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Apr 04, 2010 1:53 am


Return to Working with Nebula

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests