Login

Nebula in PT 10

Tips & tricks, working results, technical support

Nebula in PT 10

Postby tbentley » Tue Dec 13, 2011 2:52 pm

I wanted to know if anybody has used nebula with Pro tools 10.
tbentley
User Level XI
User Level XI
 
Posts: 176
Joined: Mon Feb 28, 2011 8:17 am

Re: Nebula in PT 10

Postby marcpl » Tue Dec 13, 2011 4:16 pm

hi, i'm using nebula3 pro via the vst/rtas wrapper with PT10 on windows 7 and it works fine.

i actually own nebula3 server but it doesn't work with PT10 and the wrapper. if i have nebula server running and then launch an instance of nebula in PT, the CPU meter goes crazy. but just running nebula3 as a plugin without the server app works very well.

fxpansion will be releasing a major overhaul to the wrapper some time soon which should be a great thing for us protools/nebula users.

regards,
marco
marcpl
User Level X
User Level X
 
Posts: 131
Joined: Wed Mar 31, 2010 7:39 pm

Re: Nebula in PT 10

Postby tbentley » Tue Dec 13, 2011 9:15 pm

Thank You
tbentley
User Level XI
User Level XI
 
Posts: 176
Joined: Mon Feb 28, 2011 8:17 am

Re: Nebula in PT 10

Postby wakevortex » Wed Dec 14, 2011 8:57 pm

I wish I COULD..but as I have posted here many times, the wrapper does NOT wrap nebula if you use Lion osx (well actually it DOES wrap it, it just doesn't work! ) fingers crossed for the new wrapper !!

BillP
wakevortex
User Level IV
User Level IV
 
Posts: 40
Joined: Wed Jun 08, 2011 2:38 pm

Re: Nebula in PT 10

Postby enriquesilveti » Wed Dec 14, 2011 11:01 pm

Yes and we know that. Both, us and FXP are not ready for Lion now. We are developing a Lion compatible version ASAP.
Enrique Silveti.
Acustica Audio customer and technical support.

MBP 11.5 (i7-4870 | 16 GB | 512 SDD)
SP4 (i5-6300 | 8 GB | 256 SDD)
RME UFX | PS Lyra2 | SD USBPre2
VM U15 | VM W10 | VM OSX 10.12
N4/NAT4 | SPX3 | RX5 | LN2C | Smaart8 | R5 | PT12 | PX10
User avatar
enriquesilveti
Global Moderator
Global Moderator
 
Posts: 2662
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2010 9:00 pm
Location: Lodi | Madrid | Buenos Aires

Re: Nebula in PT 10

Postby tbentley » Thu Jan 05, 2012 5:43 pm

Ive been trying to get nebula to work in Pro Tools 10. I wrapped it with fxpansion. Im only using it on the mixbuss and the timing sounds off. Like somethings are slowed down and other are speed up and playback. Any tips about what settings to use on mast page.
tbentley
User Level XI
User Level XI
 
Posts: 176
Joined: Mon Feb 28, 2011 8:17 am

Re: Nebula in PT 10

Postby the19thbear » Fri Jan 06, 2012 10:29 am

turn on delay compensation?
the19thbear
User Level V
User Level V
 
Posts: 50
Joined: Thu Jul 01, 2010 12:26 am

Re: Nebula in PT 10

Postby tbentley » Fri Jan 06, 2012 3:50 pm

Its on. Its just so buggy. I will be in the middle of a mix, Ill change a setting in nebula and my computer just craps out.
tbentley
User Level XI
User Level XI
 
Posts: 176
Joined: Mon Feb 28, 2011 8:17 am

Re: Nebula in PT 10

Postby the19thbear » Fri Jan 06, 2012 4:04 pm

Is the delay comp set to max? did you check to see if any of the channels (in the mixer view) report the latency with red numbers? - you have to go to View/mix window views/ and tick delay compensation
-this will allow you to see the delay comp. for each track
the19thbear
User Level V
User Level V
 
Posts: 50
Joined: Thu Jul 01, 2010 12:26 am

Re: Nebula in PT 10

Postby tbentley » Fri Jan 06, 2012 4:42 pm

Yep its on. No Dly numbers are red. Also the global Dly is not red either.
tbentley
User Level XI
User Level XI
 
Posts: 176
Joined: Mon Feb 28, 2011 8:17 am

Next

Return to Working with Nebula

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 2 guests